We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muy Bien-Very Good”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nosara
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nosara Paradise Rentals
Ranked #13 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had such a wonderful trip. Maria cooked breakfast for us every morning. There was also fresh juice she squeezed. We went fishing 3 days on this trip. Each morning, Freddy would pick us up at our door and take us to the boat at the beach. He always helped us in and out of the jeep, loaded our stuff, and reminded us to "Watch your head!" getting in and out of the jeep. The fishing captains were very nice. The deck hands on both boats did everything for us. Maria also makes your lunch, so you can even make a special request a couple of days in advance of your fishing trip. We booked a horse back trip through the property. This was amazing. Freddy drove us up and around the mountains, crossing a river once, then pulled to the edge of another part of the river where Eduardo and Raphael were waiting with a row of horses. Make sure you are standing next to the person you want to take water fall pictures with so he can give you horses that like each other. We rode through the jungle, around huge trees, monkeys above our heads, across streams, to Eduardo and Raphael's mother's house. She had a bowl of fresh fruit waiting for us. We were allowed to use the restroom in her home. We took pictures in front of two different waterfalls and then went swimming in crystal clear, cool water. Eduardo took pictures with our cameras the whole way. He even carried our little cooler of beer on his horse. We went back to mom's house for lunch. This was by far one of the best meals we had all week. She cooked everything on an open fire. They don't have electricity! She offered coffee from the beans growing around her house. I think she plucked the chicken just before we got there. Eduardo also works security at night at the resort.

Although the package we booked included maid service, that only happened one day the whole trip. We were next to the laundry room, so we were able to exchange towels when we needed. Two people can't take a shower at the same time or when the laundry is running. I would also suggest your bring your own pillows. We were so tired each day from all of our activities, it didn't matter the beds were a bit hard.

We also booked zip lining at the front desk even though this is through another company.

We were shuttled to and from the airport. They allow two hours for this and you pretty much need it. Once you get off pavement, it just about all dirt roads, winding the whole way.

We rented golf carts from the resort. Most everything is about 15 - 20 minutes by golf cart that you would need. Make sure you get a good golf cart.

There is no ice machine. Ice is a high commodity. We went to a little store around the corner for ice each day. Small, maybe 2 pound bags at a time. Not at all like the 20 lbs $.99 ice at Bucees we are accustomed to.

There is sometimes a language barrier and things can get lost in translation. Luckily enough of us knew enough Spanish to get our point across.

Room Tip: You can hear your neighbor snoring, talking, and flushing toilets. If you like to sleep in, breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Shelley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Casa Capitan was a joy! Maria brought breakfast each morning with freshly squeezed juice, fresh fruit, cereal, pancakes, coffee, etc. there was plenty of room and the back porch had two hammocks, a table for six as well as a lounge chair. The customer service was impressive!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Rrduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a week; excellent villa. Quiet, tranquil piece of paradise. Loved the Howler monkeys in the morning. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional.
The unit was spotless and comfortable. Loved the high vaulted beautiful wood ceilings. Night time security visible; felt totally safe. Loved our adopted white kitty who greeted us every morning and evening desiring attention more than food. We named her " Casper."
Take a road trip to Guaitil for pottery made as it was 800 yrs ago or stop at the little shop on the right hand side of road on the way to Ostional. Beware of the vehicles on the dirt roads; they will pass even when other cars are approaching. Also watch for cows, horses and goats sauntering down the roads.
Don't hesitate to stay here; any negative reviews are totally unfounded. Craig was helpful every step of the way. Fishing is amazing as is surfing. Next time we will definitely book more fishing trips.
Take a trip to the mouth of the Nosara River; rent kayaks and you may be lucky enough to see some small crocs. ( you can arrange this at the front office) Vegetation and birds abound and are beautiful.
Highly recommend the zip line adventure and a walk on Playa Pelada to view the historic and eclectic Beach Hotel which is currently under renovation.
Best Costa Rica vacation ever!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pd3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had an excellent stay at Nosara Paradise rentals. This was a guys trip and we had a total of 7 people. We stayed at "Casa Privada" and it was just the right size. Perfect for a guys trip and/or family stay. I'm not one to give glowing reviews, but I will give this place great reviews, especially for service. Everyone from the booking in the beginning (Craig) to finalizing just before and upon arrival (Joseph & Matt) to Javier the on-site manager. Also, the ladies cleaning our house everyday, who also offered to do a load of laundry for us, were fantastic. We had everything we needed to stay there and eat there. We even cooked our catch two night we were there. A/C was cold and the outdoor area was great. Pool was also nearby. The only thing that was a little different was that the third bedroom was actually detached and didn't have a restroom in it, so going to the bathroom at night took a small walk.

To summarize, I think it is great for a guys trip or a family trip and very reasonable. Short walk to the beach and shops / restaurants, but renting a golf cart really expands where you can go. If you are looking for a resort, this is not it, but if you want great service and a clean space with great service for a reasonable price... this is a great spot served by great, friendly people who are always willing to help. English-speaking too!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Loved everything about this trip! Stayed at Casa Surfiendo and it was perfect for the two of us! We loved the beautiful surroundings! We loved the hard working staff who was so helpful in educating us! We loved Bianca (the white cat), the horse back riding through Nosara River and spending time with Eduardo and his family! I will have to say I was spoiled to my first time saltwater fishing (huge snapper), and Captian David was a great teacher! It was a blast! My entire family is ready to come! Great family spot and very safe! The guys in the office were great with booking anything we needed or wanted to do! We rented a golf cart and that was really fun after the rain!!!! The walk was fine we just had a surfboard to haul around! Glad we found this place and can see why people come back every year!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nosara
7.9 km away
Boutique Hotel Lagarta Lodge
5.4 km away
Azul Ocean Club Hotel
Azul Ocean Club Hotel
#1 of 1 in Playa Azul
260 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Luna Azul
Hotel Luna Azul
#1 of 1 in Ostional
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Olas Verdes Hotel
Olas Verdes Hotel
#2 of 22 in Nosara
110 reviews
9.7 km away
Living Hotel
Living Hotel
#9 of 22 in Nosara
150 reviews
11.4 km away
Jungles Edge
Jungles Edge
#6 of 22 in Nosara
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nosara Paradise Rentals? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nosara Paradise Rentals

Address: MiniMall Guiones Beach | 160 Cr, Nosara, Costa Rica
Region: Costa Rica > Province of Guanacaste > Nosara
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Speciality Lodging in Nosara
Price Range: ₹ 3,902 - ₹ 22,764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nosara Paradise Rentals is a totally new concept in vacation rentals; we offer all the full service (concierge, internet, laundry and cleaning, gardener, babysitting, pool, tours and guides, and much more) of a first class hotel without the lack of privacy. Our collections of unique Costa Rican "Pura Vida" single and duplex buildings sit on their own lots surrounded by landscape barriers to insure your complete privacy and tranquility. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing