We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
59
8
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
8
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscasa bonitahorseback touryellowfin tunafishing tripwithin walking distancewonderful vacationtropical settingarea restaurantsshuttle servicecosta ricasmall poolevery morningzip lininghowler monkeysfresh juiceliberia airportthe entire staff
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our stay at Casa Capitan was a joy! Maria brought breakfast each morning with freshly squeezed juice, fresh fruit, cereal, pancakes, coffee, etc. there was plenty of room and the back porch had two hammocks, a table for six as well as a lounge chair. The customer service was impressive!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Rrduty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a week; excellent villa. Quiet, tranquil piece of paradise. Loved the Howler monkeys in the morning. Staff very friendly, helpful and professional.
The unit was spotless and comfortable. Loved the high vaulted beautiful wood ceilings. Night time security visible; felt totally safe. Loved our adopted white kitty who greeted us every morning and evening desiring attention more than food. We named her " Casper."
Take a road trip to Guaitil for pottery made as it was 800 yrs ago or stop at the little shop on the right hand side of road on the way to Ostional. Beware of the vehicles on the dirt roads; they will pass even when other cars are approaching. Also watch for cows, horses and goats sauntering down the roads.
Don't hesitate to stay here; any negative reviews are totally unfounded. Craig was helpful every step of the way. Fishing is amazing as is surfing. Next time we will definitely book more fishing trips.
Take a trip to the mouth of the Nosara River; rent kayaks and you may be lucky enough to see some small crocs. ( you can arrange this at the front office) Vegetation and birds abound and are beautiful.
Highly recommend the zip line adventure and a walk on Playa Pelada to view the historic and eclectic Beach Hotel which is currently under renovation.
Best Costa Rica vacation ever!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Pd3421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We had an excellent stay at Nosara Paradise rentals. This was a guys trip and we had a total of 7 people. We stayed at "Casa Privada" and it was just the right size. Perfect for a guys trip and/or family stay. I'm not one to give glowing reviews, but I will give this place great reviews, especially for service. Everyone from the booking in the beginning (Craig) to finalizing just before and upon arrival (Joseph & Matt) to Javier the on-site manager. Also, the ladies cleaning our house everyday, who also offered to do a load of laundry for us, were fantastic. We had everything we needed to stay there and eat there. We even cooked our catch two night we were there. A/C was cold and the outdoor area was great. Pool was also nearby. The only thing that was a little different was that the third bedroom was actually detached and didn't have a restroom in it, so going to the bathroom at night took a small walk.

To summarize, I think it is great for a guys trip or a family trip and very reasonable. Short walk to the beach and shops / restaurants, but renting a golf cart really expands where you can go. If you are looking for a resort, this is not it, but if you want great service and a clean space with great service for a reasonable price... this is a great spot served by great, friendly people who are always willing to help. English-speaking too!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Loved everything about this trip! Stayed at Casa Surfiendo and it was perfect for the two of us! We loved the beautiful surroundings! We loved the hard working staff who was so helpful in educating us! We loved Bianca (the white cat), the horse back riding through Nosara River and spending time with Eduardo and his family! I will have to say I was spoiled to my first time saltwater fishing (huge snapper), and Captian David was a great teacher! It was a blast! My entire family is ready to come! Great family spot and very safe! The guys in the office were great with booking anything we needed or wanted to do! We rented a golf cart and that was really fun after the rain!!!! The walk was fine we just had a surfboard to haul around! Glad we found this place and can see why people come back every year!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lindsay O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Good trip. Nice boat. Very good captain and deck hand. In half a day we caught 8 sailfish, which are catch and release. Did not catch any fish that we could eat. Awesome view of the coast and water. Don't forget Dramamine. We forgot and boy did we pay for it. All services were as good or better than advertised.

Room Tip: This not a hotel, it is a deep sea fishing trip
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews