We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
18
29
19
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
29
19
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pleasant staff thai dishes no worries small problem wifi airport countryside english
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

Just a Nice place.ubon is not a Place with many tourists...friendly staff a Good breakfast and Good quality of the rooms....And at least central Even nearby nightmarket.I Will recommand This hotel to everyone

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ubogio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed the great lunch buffet for a very reasonable 199 baht with Western, Thai Chinese and Japanese food. My favorite was Dim Sum which was delicious.
Very popular with Thai and Westerners.
Also grand piano played for a nice classic atmosphere.
Would definitely come here again to eat.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank surinterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Stayed here last November so i knew what was expected and it was as they say "same same no different".
You always get what you pay for.
Rooms are old but acceptable. Bed comfortable but sheets had a feeling of a very fine sand on them.?
Turned the shower on and water went everywhere such was the pressure. But try to get water out of the wash basin was nearly impossible.
Wifi was strong and fairly fast.
Doormen very polite and efficient.
Reception staff try so hard to help, but when i arrived yesterday not 1 of the 4 reception staff spoke 1 word of English. They need to be trained as English is a universal language.
With out any doubt the highlite of this hotel is the breakfast. In particular the coffee. As i write and drink it is the best coffee I've had on this whole trip.
A free shuttle to the airport is greatly appreciated.
They could do better with some much needed improvements.
Rated 5.5 / 10.
2.5 of those points is because of the coffee.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
2  Thank LeRoytheBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Laos.Quick check in pleasant staff ,We had good breakfast there was plenty to have and it was in a nice clean room .Our rooms were nice big bed and comfy. Places to eat near by . They arranged our taxi to bus station in morning .

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank annibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

The best thing about this place is the location is in walking distance to some nice restaurants in the city. For Ubon Ratchathani Province, it is a bad idea to drive after drinking because there is so many police check-points in this city. The room and facilities are just like an old hotel which is established since I was very young. It was overall clean but the pip water has some metallic taste (perhaps they use steel pipe that is corroded overtime). What I really dislike is there was only one functioning electric socket out of three in a room and Wifi is very bad.

The breakfast is so and so for this kind and this price of the hotel. Not remarkable but not unacceptable either. Another minus thing is you have to walk about a block or two to get to the nearest convenient store.

In summary, it is overcharged so and so hotel with good location to visit pub and restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikorn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews