We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Awesome Hotel(San Juan)
US$ 117
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flotsam and Jetsam Hostel(San Juan)(Great Value!)
US$ 102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 34
US$ 33
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Yang House(San Juan)
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
3
6
5
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
5
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool waterthingyjeepprovincetricycle
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 29 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

When you enter the resort and head to the front desk, friendly staff will carry your bags until you're done checking in then assist you to your room. Believe me, they are really cordial and courteous and they serve their customer with a smile on their face. At hindi lang isang staff ang sumalubong samin, they we're a lot of them. 2 in the front desk, 2 persons that carried our bags, and 2 persons that assist us. And finally, we entered our room. Wow! It was a standard room and it was perfect. The room is very clean. It has a flat screen tv, bathroom with hot and cold shower, 1 queen size bed and a single bed or a sofa where we put our bags and/or where we eat, and a huge closet. The room is also air-conditioned. There is also a veranda or balcony where we can see the view of the resort. And FYI, they gave us room 205 and it was awesome!
The resort has 2 swimming pools, for adults and for kids, bar and grill, souveneir shop, cottages, and a great view of the beach. The resort is really amazing!
The reason i gave 4 stars is because there was a talk about corkage or bringing in foods. They said that there is no corkage in food but there is in drinks most specially liquor drinks. We want to stroll outside the resort and we found pizza (we we're craving pizza) and bought it. When we enter the resort, the staff at the front desk and smiled at us and we decided to check their restaurant. When we got there, we asked for the menu. All of a sudden, one staff approached us and said that there is a corkage in pizza. What???? Akala ko walang ganyan dito! Well, ganito daw pala yun. May corkage sila kapag yung binili mo ay nabebenta rin nila. So check their menu first. But after a lot of talking, we still ordered pizza to them. Haha. Well, can't blame us, it's four cheese pizza. The friendly staff delivered the pizza in our room and it was plated well. The next reason why i gave 4 stars is because of their swimming pools. I haven't seen them clean the pool. The pool is a bit dirty because of the trees and birds' feathers. So we've decided to clean the pool ourselves. Some staff saw us but they just smiled. Haha, nice. Also, their pool is filled with chlorine stuff. i dont really know what that is but it really hurt our eyes. The chlorine really has a strong smell. The adult pool has more of it so we went to the kiddie pool. Haha. It's okay though. But all in all, we really enjoyed our stay. It was a great experience for us! Thank you Puerto de San Juan!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jolina Mae R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

When we arrived the environment of the resort seems nice..that will set your expectation on a quite high.. when we arrived at the desk there is only a staff that will assist us all.. its ok because we arrived late. The room is ok aside from the crickets and wet floor maybe they just mop the floor less than an hr ago.. then when we got to the bathroom they provide us with 2 small soap for a 3 night with stay with 2 people sharing the room so its ok maybe they will refill it everyday..sadly they dont.. then i ask if they provide shampoo and the answer they dont.. maybe im juat hoping that since it is a good resort maybe they do provide shampoo, soap and toothbrush.. good thing that we bring some with us..also when we check the towel it seems unclean but the frontdesk insist that it is not dirt and the dryer just burnt the towel..they dont clean rooms everyday unless you request it..T_T Before ending the night we ask the reception what time they serve breakfast, what he said to us they serve breakfast at around 6-630am so we are happy since our call time for activity is 8am.. The next morning hooray they dont have breakfast we waited until 7:30am for them to prepare it.. here's the catch the food servings seems to be like kiddie meal..so we have to order addtl food everytime and the service is slow so we already finished the 1st meal before the addt meal arrived..felt sad over it..

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Kinsky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed overnight as most of the resorts in San Juan were already fully booked for the Easter Holiday. We found this place through google and we were able to reserve a room prior to getting to San Juan. The exterior looked promising. The room is inexpensive at 2500 per night for 2 persons, and we were glad, but the room given to us, room 205 was terrible. The walls seemed to be newly painted but the sheets on the bed were stained. The tiles in the bathroom were cracked. The toilet seat was wet with shower splatters like it was not cleaned after the previous guests left the room. The AC worked well but turned off in the middle of the night. We heard every conversation and footstep from the hallway and the rooms beside ours. The rate was affordable but the room should at least be clean. The staff at the frontdesk were accomodating but the bellboy was not so enthused to accomodate guests, did not even help with our bags. He just showed us the room, left the key in the bed and shut the door. The beach, pools and restaurant requires a bit of a walk to get to, not too far but would not be viewed from the room's veranda. The seashore was not clean, a lot of trash everywhere. We found the waves to be too wild for us during our stay so we swam in the pool. It was good, although the pool had wires sticking out and the edges of the pool had rusted. If you're planning to travel to San Juan, there are a lot of beautiful and affordable resorts there. Book early. Dont do what we did, traveled without a certain place to stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Faith V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile

The best thing about this resort is that it is pet-friendly. That's about it. For the price they charged us, we were expecting AT LEAST an intercom to save us a trip to the reception. The villa we stayed in was close to the entrance, so a 5-minute walk to the beach. The place doesn't look like it has been cleaned in a while. Heck, I am even paranoid to put my puppy's food bowl on the floor. If you do not have pets with you, I would strongly suggest to check out other hotels.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank tropicalgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We checked in at this resort because we had to attend a wedding that was going to be held there. The staff at the reception area were friendly and immediately greeted us, but forgot that they gave us a discount beforehand since we were guests of the bride and groom. They immediately apologized though, when we reminded them and gave the discount as previously agreed on.
Their rooms are affordable so we chose the beach villa. Since it’s a BEACH villa, we were expecting it to be beside or near the beach. Unfortunately, it was near the parking lot and entrance, and was quite a walk to the beach. So you better wish that you don’t forget anything or else it’s quite a way back. The villa on the outside looks nice. It’s spacious, with a sala, a kitchen, dining table, and two rooms. There’s an electric fan between the sala and dining area, but it was rusted, dusty, pointed in one direction only and hardly produced air. So if you stay in the sala to watch TV (the rooms don’t have TV), be prepared to sweat. There was a stove in the kitchen, but no pots/pans, not even just a kettle so you could heat water for coffee or soup. The aircon in one of the rooms took forever to make the room cold, and the one in the other room didn’t even succeed in doing that.
There was one bathroom. The only toiletry they provide is one tiny soap on the sink, and one toilet paper roll. The sink had toothpaste (whitish) stains that looked like it was just used and wasn’t cleaned after. There was a shower but also a pail and dipper. The toilet had no toilet seat, and had stains which made it look filthy. The flush was defective. That probably explains the presence of the pail and dipper. But I requested that they fix the flush, and they were very prompt about it. The window screen was dusty and had a hole in it.
There were a lot of mosquitoes, and I mean A LOT, throughout the villa and outside. It's a good thing I brought insect repellant. There were also a lot of ants, so make sure you don't leave any food out.
I made advance orders for meals but we still had to remind them about it. Since we didn’t have a phone in our room, and it was quite a walk to the reception area, I just used my cellphone to contact them.
I tried booking a massage (again through cellphone), and the man at the reception area said he’d call me back with an update if they were able to get a masseuse for me, but he didn’t. When I called to remind them about our dinner, that’s the only time he told me that he wasn’t able to get a masseuse.
The food is nothing great. The sinigang was unique as they mixed kimchi with it, but it was a bit weird for our taste. The kilawin tuna was okay, and I liked the sisig except that it was too oily. Breakfast is not included in the room rate. We got tapa, tocino and ham (which included fried rice and two eggs). Tocino was the best among all three.
The beach had gray sand, and was clean. The waves were pretty high, which was really ideal for surfing (which we weren’t able to try). They also have two pools, which were okay.
Would we go back there? Yes to La Union, maybe NO to the resort...or at least not in the near future.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank crystalblue74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews