We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“heaven on earth”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kato Gouves, Gouves, Crete

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

asafi246
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“heaven on earth”
Reviewed 23 June 2021 for a stay in June 2021

I'm visiting Villa Stravorina, this is the second time.
A real piece of paradise on earth .
The villa is located in a lovely, authentic village, like time had stoped here, and at the same time the villa is equipped to the last detail, modern, technological, comfortable, pleasant, quiet.
The view is amazing , the pool is great and the house itself is perfect.
The communication with the owner of the villa is excellent and he takes care of all our needs.
I have no doubt that I will return here again and again

Date of stay: June 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
26 Aug 2020
Dear Elizabeth,
It was our pleasure to host you and your lovely family in our warm home.
Thank you very much for taking a good care of our Stravorina and me and my wife Rachel we are grateful for all your beautiful commends.

Kind Regards
Sotirios Ikonomou
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Demi K
1 review
“Best Vacation Stay Ever!”
Reviewed 5 December 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We were on a holiday with a group of 7 girls. This was definitely the best vacation villa we had ever booked! The place in the mountains is not very practical if you want to go out every night in Cherso city, but the place and the view gives you a real holiday mood!
Every night we had a very good taxi service that exactly knew where they can find villa stravorina (number +30 2897 022098 OF +30 6970340200).
The host, Irina, was a very nice one. We could ask all the questions we had.
The villa was very very clean and very big! For 7 persons we had very much space. Also the beds en the bath rooms were very nice.
In short: everything was fantastic!

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mail4frie...
Frankfurt, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Villa Stravorina is a gorgeous place in the Crete hills”
Reviewed 4 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Stravorina is a beautiful place. You find everything you need in the house. Everything is in perfect order. The rooms are all climate controlled. The kitchen is fully equipped. The garden is really nice with a fantastic view on the environment and the sea. The pool is really clean and big enough to swim. There is even a barbecue grill available. WLAN and flat TV are existing.
The villa is located in the hills, it’s really a quiet place. The roads a slightly bumpy like everywhere in crete.
The service is outstanding. The hosts are incredibly nice and very responsive.
I can’t think of anything that could be improved.
It takes about 15 minutes to the sea and likewise to a nice supermarket (Lidl).
If you like to be on your own, relaxing on pool or sea Villa Stravorina is the place to be!
Thank you for everything .

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
It was our pleasure hosting you and your falimy. Thank you very much for taking care our lovely home and for your beautiful commends. An open invitation for next year is there for you.

Sotirios
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asafi246
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dtream dream dream”
Reviewed 30 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Greek tranquillity in its best
We were greeted by Periklis who waited for us and showed us all what was needed around. The villa is a great place to take things easy and really lay back. We had a great time! The hoe use is fully equipped, very well maintained, beautiful garden and pool. We relaxed with the mountain and sea view. I hope we will visit again sooner. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Jul 2018
Dear Asaf,
It was our pleasure to host you and your family in our Villa Stravorina.
Hope we will be able to host you once again.
Thank you very much for your support!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.