We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
11 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$513
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$511
View deal
Trip.com
$396
View deal
Priceline$515
Hotels.com$511
travelup.com$444
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,201)
Filter reviews
1,202 results
Traveller rating
923
179
61
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
923
179
61
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews blue monkey a la carte restaurants private pool main restaurant family disco half board sea water tennis courts pool staff beautiful hotel buffet restaurant our honeymoon beach volleyball salt water heraklion airport breakfast and dinner family suite
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,202 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2018

We have visited Amirandes again, having stayed there two years ago. Everything is still fantastic, the staff can't do enough for you and want you to have the best possible holiday and we were made most welcome. Our quiet second floor room overlooked the tennis courts and suited us admirably.
The food is second to none and there is a wide choice to suit all tastes. The music at breakfast time was most enjoyable especially the saxophonist.
On our second evening we enjoyed the folk dancing and were able to join in with them.
We will definitely visit this hotel again.

Room tip: Our room overlooked the tennis courts on the second floor.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dreamboatYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VASSILIS MINADAKIS, General Manager at Amirandes Grecotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2021

Dear dreamboatYorkshire,

Thank you very much for this positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the accommodation, the friendliness and the professionalism of our staff, the food variety and our entertainment program.

We are truly glad that you had such an enjoyable and splendid vacation in all aspects.

Looking forward to welcome you again during your next visit to Crete

Best regards

Vassilis Minadakis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

We loved our accommodations, and we even got a lovely upgrade. However, our interactions with the staff were so negative and upsetting that the experience at this resort was tainted. At a 5-star resort, requests like in-room dining and transportation arrangments should not be scoffed at.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes Grecotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest “Tim P”
Thank you for taking the time to share your personal experience about your stay in our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the accommodation and that you were satisfied with the nice upgrade we offered you.

However, we were disappointed to learn that you had an unpleasant experience with our services. Constructive critic is very valuable and helps us improve our service, as we in Amirandes and Grecotel are committed to serve to each and every customer as a dear guest whose comfort and satisfaction are our priorities.

Unfortunately you did not specify the area or the kind of the inconvenience, so that I could personally investigate and resolve the matter. We regret that we did not have this information during your stay as this would have given us the opportunity to react immediately and of course fulfill your expectations and provide you the high level of service for which our hotel is well known.

Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience caused and it goes without saying that we look forward in hearing from you and to welcome you again at Grecotel Amirandes Exclusive Resort. Please feel free to contact me personally for any assistance you might need.

Yours sincerely

Georgios Skoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This resort is incredible. The facilities are world class. The main swimming pool area is like nothing I have ever seen before so beautiful. The staff cater to your every need and the breakfasts have to be seen to be believed. There are singers, and other performers most nights and even a clarinet player while eating your gourmet breakfast by the courtyard water feature. This place is just amazing. World class restaurants on site and many sporting activities on the huge complex, but having said that it is so huge that you never felt cramped by other guests even at breakfast.
Would not hesitate to recommend you to stay here we just loved the 6 nights we were there. The resort is a short walk along the hotels private beach to the little village of Gouves with many shops, cafe, car hire etc.

Room tip: All rooms a great but a sea view would be the ultimate. We had a garden view king.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank jjsbjd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes Grecotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest “jjsbjd”
Thank you very much for taking the time for this wonderful feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your vacation with us in every aspect, that you appreciated the accommodation, the location, the pool. We are happy that you liked the food in our restaurants, the service, the entertainment and the sporting activities. There is indeed so much to do around our hotel that a week is felt too short to do so! We will be very glad to welcome you again on your next visit to Crete.

Looking forward to hearing from you and to seeing you again

Best regards

Georgios Skoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

A stunning five star hotel not far from
Heraklion airport. When u get here it feels like you have arrived in paradise. Beautiful architecture and modern rooms and private villas, and the beach is perfect for swimming. No rocks. Just white sand and twinkly clear Aegean Sea. Glorious place. Hope we can return soon!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LadyJEMM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amirandes_Management, General Manager at Amirandes Grecotel Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear guest Lady JEMM

Thank you for this positive feedback about your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated our unique architecture, our accommodation, and that you enjoyed the beach which is exactly as you described it so vividly!

Looking forward to welcoming you again

Greetings from “paradise”

Georgios Skoulaxinos
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

This is 3rd stay, first week in May, and intend to return every year along with another favourite hotel Sani Asterias, Haldikiki.
I would like to say its run like a well oiled machine, but this sounds too mechanical I prefer to think of it as one would regard a top symphony orchestra, conducted by the General Manager Georgios Skoulaxinos.
I would like to mention some of the exceptional staff who look after you here, starting with the Reservation girl, Emmaouli. Michalis on the front desk as well as housekeeping room Emmanouli.
The food and beverage team are outstanding and I need to again name some of them starting with the boss, Michalis (Maitre) Christos (service Manager) Anastasisa, Eleni, Paulina, Roxani all captains.
Our station guys, Manos, Christos and Nikos (trainee) also are very worthy of a mention, lastly on the food side is Leyteris, who is the link between the chefs and the service.
I have named some of the staff but everybody deserves mentioning for the top quality service they give.
The hotel is kept in prime condition and the gardens and all services are top notch. Beach service is excellent. If anyone has any questions then please message me and I will be only too glad to respond.

Room tip: wide selection of rooms and suites always available.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews