We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
579
130
73
69
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
579
130
73
69
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews head chef hotel beach nice swimming pool private beach all inclusive hotel close to the hotel free sunbeds sun trap beach bar every meal greek night reception staff the hotel is clean local beer clean towels buffet style cleaned every day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 936 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Came back to Diogenis as I found the hotel to be so lovely the first time and the second visit did not disappoint again. The food is lovely, staff are lovely and so soo hospitable. The room's have great views of the pool or the beach and are well kept, cool and roomy. Bed's are very comfortable and not too hot for the location. The pool is perfectly kept and there is your own private beach just over the road, mainly sand with some shells mixed in for good measure. Elias, Benny and all the staff I can't thank you enough for another great holiday. For sure will be coming back again and again, love this place.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Trek487634
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Diogenes Blue Palace is an amazing place to stay for couples or families, both old and young people.
The hotel is located close to the beach and the rooms had a perfect view at the sea. The location is very good. There are a lot of restaurants very close to the hotel and shops with souvenirs.
The staff was amazing and they were making sure that everyone was enjoying their time. The kitchen chef was a lovely and very kind person. You will not miss him as his appearance is memorable, he made a place feel like a home.
They have prepared a show with nice music, and the guy was entertaining the people. Everyone were dancing, laughing and definitely having fun.
Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ArekFa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

Highly recommended Diogenis Blue Palace. We came for more than a week with family and friends.
The hot dinner and drinks was prepared for us, even that our flight was delayed and we came very late.
The food was delicious, the rooms were clean.
Lovely music, lovely atmosphere at the hotel.
Whole staff was very friendly and helpful.
Someone from our group had injury, and they made everything they could to help.
Another thing which surprised me so much was that they have prepared vegan food as a few people from our party are vegan.
The beach is just on the opposite of the road which is just 1 minute from the hotel with free sun beds and umbrellas.
The location is so nice, not far from the airport and city centre.
The kitchen chef was very welcoming and definitely not to forget. He was always bringing some goods for kids, like ice creams, pizza or snacks.
We spent fantastic time, will be back soon for sure.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anetaj896
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 May 2022

We spent 10 days at Diogenis Blue Palace, and we can’t recommend it enough. The staff is lovely and very welcoming, we’ve got hot dinner even that we have arrived very late, we came very tired and hungry so that was so kind.
The kitchen chef was always making sure if everyone is enjoying their food and if they are overall happy
The whole atmosphere at the hotel was on point.
The rooms were freshly cleaned everyday.
The music was very nice, that we could enjoy our evenings together with Cretan wine specially opened for us :)
We can’t miss the barman Benny, who was always providing us with drinks.
The location is perfect, we had rooms with the view at the beach. The sun beds and umbrellas at the beach are free to use, and the beach itself is sandy.
The swimming pool was clean.
The shops are very close to the hotel,also the car rental with affordable prices( you can always make a good deal)
Would definitely come back here :)

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank slawomirj581
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 May 2022

Currently visiting this beautiful hotel, We arrived early hours in the morning they had already prepared hot meal with drinks. Very pleasant and helpful staff and management. This is a family oriented hotel nice and quiet next to the sea with its own beach with free sunbeds and wifi. What’s important no commercial product push and management knowledge of local area is an asset. Mr. Elias is master of greek food. Experience Greek hospitality at its best in this hotel. The owner Mr dimitris does his best to provide best service for the customers and keep the hotel in the top notch.

Room tip: Learn to say something in Greek - Only kidding
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sjQ298VX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews