We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
388
121
37
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
388
121
37
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees air con bed apartment great apartments minute walk pool area self catering plenty of sunbeds flight path pool table clean apartments dropped off turn right every other day shower curtain just returned from a week bar snacks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2022 via mobile

We visited Ourania apartments in June. Our family of 5 (3 daughters, early teens) had one 2 bed apartment and my dad had a 1 bed. Both were in the older part of the complex but they have great character, were spacious and spotlessly clean. Bins were emptied and towels changed very regularly.
We loved everything about our stay. The gorgeous gardens, beautiful, well kept pool area, delicious breakfast every morning as we went b&b, great cocktails, reasonable priced snacks and lunches, friendly staff, friendly cats!
There's a great selection of food, ice creams, drinks etc and very good prices available at the bar and it's open from 9am to 1am, I never even made a cup of coffee or snack in the apartment, I just went to the bar, which made for a really relaxing holiday!
There's a great selection of books to borrow in their library section and kids liked the selection of chocolate in the vending machine.
Kostas the owner was very helpful when ever we needed something and we were able to arrange tickets and transport to Waterpark through him.
There is a fab shower area in the new section which is perfect for check out day or like us, when there was 5 of us trying to use one shower in the evening getting ready to go for dinner!
Also there is a wash room with a couple of washing machines which we availed off half way through our holiday.
There are lots of restaurants in walking distance and we ate somewhere different every night for the 2 weeks.
I liked Gouves as its only 20mins transfer from the airport, not too big but still with plenty of places to eat and shop.
As another reviewer said, I don't usually go back to the same place twice but I would return here in a heartbeat!

Room tip: There is a car park available if you hire a car.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JillianNaillij
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022 via mobile

We have just returned from ourania apartments in gouves Crete . We were greeted by one of the staff and the security guard who helped us to our rooms , it was a very late arrival and they helped us with giving information of where we could get some food . The apartments were very spacious and the cleaning throughout the 2 weeks was excellent . The grounds were kept in tip top condition and the pool cleaned every evening . All staff were attentive , friendly , polite and helpful . The food from the pool bar was reasonably priced and of good quality .which served food up to 10 pm .The pool table token was €1 which closed at 12 to avoid disturbing people that may have settled up . The bar closed at 1 am and had a good selection of drinks . There were two sports screens on in the bar area . Pool side toilets were always clean . Courtesy showers were spacious and clean and in new area of the apartments . Plenty of sun loungers and space to relax . Trees and umbrellas gave lovely shade . Short 5-10 minute walk to the sea front with restaurants and bars . We went in a group of 7 and we all had a lovely time . The area and apartments felt safe for families .

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Voyage790622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 August 2022

We stayed at the Ourania apartments from the 7th August for 11 nights.
We were 2 families of 4. (We stayed in room 106 with our 2 sons, 14yrs and 12yrs).

We were absolutely thrilled to bits to find apartments that offer so much!
The apartments are typically Greek in design.
Basic but extremely spacious. The cleaners change both bins and towels regularly.

Aircon for the bedroom and living area is a must! It’s heaven walking into a cooled apartment when it’s so hot outside!

There are plenty of sun beds to go around.
Both directly around the pool, (with parasols), and covering the surrounding grass area amongst the trees.

A short walk from the apartment, in varying directions, are supermarkets and taverna’s.
We ate somewhere different most nights, but visited Milo’s twice.
(The food and setting was just perfect!)

What really makes the apartments though, are the bar service and staff!!
The bar provides breakfast, lunch and evening meals, should you wish.
We ate from the bar a couple of evenings following 2 long day trips out.
We also enjoyed many breakfasts and lunches from the bar.
The food is delicious, reasonable and plentiful!

During the day you can even buy ice creams/lollies/crisps/nuts/chocolate etc.

The pool table is a great asset!
Children and adults, alike, enjoyed many games. Either during the day to get a break from the sun, or during the evening.
Tokens are purchased from the bar and respectfully left on the side of the pool table to signify who’s turn was next.

The bar staff changed from day shift to night shift.
They are friendly but respectful. They became very familiar with any regular orders, and were attentive but not too overbearing.

One thing to note was how loud the Cicadas are!!
Sounds silly, but because the apartments are surrounded by olive trees etc, they are SO loud!!
We were used to hearing them in Greece, but it did take us a few days to get used to them!!

Overall, we all had a fabulous holiday and felt extremely lucky to have found the Ourania apartments.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank michellelE5066UI
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2022

We had a really nice apartment with its own little garden. We stayed bed and breakfast, the breakfast was cooked to order by staff who were lovely. There were plenty of sun beds available and we were always able to get one when we wanted. There was also a grassed areas where we could relax in the shade of the trees, away from the heat of the sun. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the resort was well cared for with well tended gardens.
We rarely go to the same place twice but we’re we to go to Gouves we would definitely stay at the Ourania.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldbunny23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 August 2022 via mobile

Great location.
Very very clean.
Great staff .
Great food .
Great WIFI lol
Loved every minute.
Nothing is any trouble even printing our return information.
So friendly. Once you get your head around the area you'll find its a great place to stay

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Foulg3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews