We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$69
View deal
Hotels.com
$69
View deal
Priceline
$53
View deal
Travelocity$69
Orbitz.com$69
FindHotel$60
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (557)
Filter reviews
557 results
Traveller rating
386
119
37
10
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
386
119
37
10
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive trees air con bed apartment great apartments minute walk pool area self catering flight path plenty of sunbeds pool table dropped off turn right every other day shower curtain bar snacks just returned from a week per week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 557 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2022

First time staying & we couldn’t fault the apartment area at all. Bedroom was huge with very comfy beds (note that they are twin beds) bathroom was ample (could’ve done with a shower curtain as whole room gets wet) and the kitchen / lounge area had so much room.

One thing to note: you are right on the aeroplane path so every few minutes you get low planes flying over. Didn’t bother us as such but the noise created is worth noting.

Cleaning staff did a fantastic job, changing towels & cleaning the bathroom very frequently.

Bar had a really extensive menu with great prices, have to say we had little to no interaction with any staff other than the night bar staff (two young men) and a lady who served us lunch during the day. All very polite and friendly.

We paid the extra for aircon which was more than worth it. Disappointing that during our check out we were asked to pay again as it hadn’t been crossed off that we had already paid when purchasing the air conditioning remote. Surely it would be common practice to pay before receiving the key / remote?? But luckily, we didn’t have to pay twice.

Lovely location, about 5 minute walk from the beach / restaurants / shops. Highly recommend ‘The Cretan Shop’ a few minuets walk away. Pool was kept clean and sun loungers were readily available to place wherever you wished.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bethanybS744HN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2022 via mobile

Great apartments totally understand the reviewers who return year after year. The hotel grounds were fabulous really well kept, beautiful plants & greenery the apartments are set out so lovely. The cleaning staff were amazing & were in every day emptying the bins, the towels were changed every other day & the beds 4 /5 times over our 2 week holiday they work really hard. The bar staff & manager were really friendly, the meals from the bar were good & well priced & handy to take to your room if you ever didn't fancy going out. We had a night flight & were able to keep the room right upto 9pm for 30E. The safe in your wardrobe was 10E a week & aircon 6E a day. The beds were really comfy, the shower had great pressure & plentiful hot water, you stepped in the shower so had to be careful with the shower spray as there was no shower curtain in our older style apartment. We were in a upstairs 1 bed apartment (202) with a great big terrace so ideal for sunbathing. The kitchen equipment is basic i.e 2 cups, 2 plates, 2 teaspoons etc but the fridge was a good size handy for beers etc, there was a toaster & plug in hotplate. Its 5/10 mins walk to lots of great restaurants, shops & the beach. Everyday we found different shortcuts to places, different walks etc the apartments are in a good position in Gouves. The pool area & grass next to it where you can sunbathe is lovely theres shade with umbrellas & trees but they can get busy & theres towels on sunbeds really early then people not appearing for hours. That said the hotel is lovely the only negative is the noise from the planes they come thick & fast at busy times & there very low & noisy we live on a flight path so are used to plane noise but these are much lower so just something to bare in mind.

Room tip: Steep stairs to upstairs apartments & a bit of a walk from where your dropped off & collected for the airport so anyone with mobility issues just to bare in mind.
Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank nickyWashington
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 July 2022 via mobile

What a fantastic find, only 15/20 minutes from the airport. The resort is spotlessly clean with great care and attention given to the grounds. Clean towels and the apartment cleaned almost every day. We had a downstairs apartment overlooking the pool. It had everything you need for a holiday though basic. (Could have done with a shower curtain). The pool had lots of sun beds (Though people mainly Brits find it perfectly acceptable to reserve a bed then disappear all day). The bar had a full range of drinks and cocktails, the food particularly the breakfast was tasty. It’s a 10 minute walk from the beach with loads of bars and tavernas. We would definitely return.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 July 2022

We have just got back from yet another perfect holiday at the Ourania. We had our favourite room, 211 and it was heaven from start to finish. Kostas, stella and all the bar staff and cleaners do a brilliant job and nothing is too much trouble. See you soon i hope!

Room tip: Less mobile people should use ground floor rooms as steps are steep to upper floors
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank N3486MTstephenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 13 July 2022

Me and my sister are currently staying here, been here since 3rd July till 17th July...We arrived late as our flight was delayed but were welcomed at the door and taken to our room ..Next day we had a look around and was pleasantly surprised with how beautiful and tranquil this place is, so pretty and peaceful, it's like like a little village, so clean and gardens nicely kept..Can't fault the cleaners they change the towels every other day and regularly change the beds and wash the floors..Exceptional service..They also do take away food and bring it to your room..Lovely place and would definitely recommend it and will be coming back.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ellie298
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews