We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality food at a reasonable price in a wonderful setting”
Review of Trattoria L'Altana

Trattoria L'Altana
Ranked #4 of 41 Restaurants in Barga
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 28 July 2022

Good service from a knowledgeable waitress. The food was well cooked and simply presented, the way we like it. Good choice of wine. A must for anyone visiting Barga. Grazie tante!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Beej k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent Italian cuisine offering a good range of foods that are ‘friendly’ to those who may be wary of trying new things. Excellent English spoken by waitress and English menu available. I ordered the pork medallions in green peppercorn sauce plus a range of sides. Food was amazing and the sides were also fantastic including the flan and perfectly cooked potatoes.

Date of visit: July 2022
1  Thank ryanmcgrory
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We finally got to eat here our last night in Barga, and it didn't disappoint! The atmosphere is quaint and perfect. The food is traditional and oh so flavorful. The service is on point. This is a must stop if you are in or near Barga!

Date of visit: June 2022
Thank rachelcB2044MC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 June 2022 via mobile

Excellent food , fast service and very friendly. Definitely a go to for local cuisine, all hand made pasta and in house delicacy.

Date of visit: May 2022
2  Thank Mauro F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 May 2022

I ate here three times earlier this month as I was renting an apartment in Via Solco. The food is good and although it's well frequented, there's not much atmosphere. Service is also good, but the two ladies who served me were not friendly at all - in fact they were pretty unfriendly. All in all, I didn't feel like this was a warm, fun, welcoming place.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IanFNHall
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Trattoria L'Altana also viewed

Barga, Province of Lucca
Barga, Province of Lucca
 
Barga, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Trattoria L'Altana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing