We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Expedia.com$137
Hotels.com$137
Priceline$131
Travelocity$137
FindHotel$131
Agoda.com$140
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
96
35
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
96
35
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town lovely pool recommend villa serchio valley northern tuscany beatrice balcony connection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2022

We had a lovely time staying in Beatrice's hotel situated in Barga. Very impressive building with nice rooms and balcony overlooking the Serchio Valley. Great place to be based for exploring Northern Tuscany. The surrounding hill towns are beautiful and very quiet. The Scottish connection with Barga is fascinating.

Special thanks to Beatrice and Nadia and all other staff for making us feel so welcome!

Room tip: ask for a room with balcony
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 October 2019

I very highly recommend this beautiful hotel! The rooms are vintage, yet wonderfully well appointed with modern amenities. Cheerful and helpful owners and staff that treat you like family. Easy walk to the old town Barga.

Room tip: We stayed in the Lio room, very beautiful with private balcony.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SPC_rhodeisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
beatrice2575, Owner at Villa Moorings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2019

Many thanks for choosing Villa Moorings for your stay in Barga. It has been a pleasure to meet you!
Hope to see you again.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

Absolutely stunning property set in wonderful gardens. This family home has been turned into a small Hotel and it really is a gem set in the heart of barga. Very friendly and serviable staff, beautiful bedrooms and a large breakfast. Lovely pool.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ANGIE8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 26 July 2019

This beautiful old house is amazing, and Beatrice and Anna Rosa are such kind and thoughtful hosts. Nothing is too much trouble for them, everything is just so, the breakfasts are excellent (too many lovely cakes!!) and there is a good sized pool with plenty of seating in the sun and the shade. Our room was lovely, with a terrace overlooking the town and the hills. It is an ideal location in Barga - a couple of minutes walk from the old town but quiet and peaceful - not disturbed by the music festival and the church bells! Barga is such a beautiful and vibrant place to visit, and this is definitely the loveliest place to stay when you are there.

Date of stay: July 2019
1  Thank EdinburghGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
beatrice2575, Manager at Villa Moorings Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2019

Thanks! It has been a pleasure to have you with us! Hope to see you next year!
Beatrice and Annarosa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019

My husband, my daughter and I recently stayed for four nights in this lovely hotel. Our hosts could not have been more accommodating! They arranged to have breakfast ready earlier than usual, as we left the hotel each morning to hike the surrounding mountains. It was so nice to return to our clean, comfortable, spacious rooms, clean up and have a beverage on the terrace overlooking the pool. I highly recommend this property to all who visit beautiful Barga!

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank senorita48
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews