We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Pizza, Lovely atmosphere”

Ambaraba Ciccicocco
Ranked #14 of 41 Restaurants in Barga
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Pizzeria self-service
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We first came here 2 years ago and were very happy to find the same excellent little unpretentious pizzeria when we returned to Barga again this year.

Would definitely recommend.
They also do a good takeaway trade! We were eating in on the terrace.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2016

My husband and I arrived at the Barga Train Station on a Sunday night at 7pm thinking that we would be able to get a taxi to our resort. We didn't realize what a small town this was and that just about everything we closed when we arrived. Pizzeria Ambaraba was open and even though they spoke just a little English and we spoke even less Italian, they helped us call a taxi to take us to our hotel. We sat and had a beer and a coke and they even brought us fresh breadsticks right out of the oven while we waited. Thank you Pizzeria Ambaraba!!!!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Service
1  Thank Annemarie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 August 2015

All I can say is go and try Ambaraba Pizzeria. Simply stunning....its all you can want in in a pizza. My friend and I made the long esteemed journey from Vergemoli and found this little gem tucked away next to the train station in Mologno Barga (Gallicano). We ate and drank the night away, with the proprietors extremely accommodating....love that limoncello big thank you to Romina and Giuliano....please go and try...as Pizza goes...the best I've had. Carlo

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Carlo1510
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We went to this as it was a new restaurant to us in barga. Thought well let's give it a go and we were not disappointed. The restaurant was clean, staff friendly and very cheerful. The food was good also, overall a very nice place to eat.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Having asked us on the phone if our group included children, we were given a table near the perfect play-corner, suitable plastic cups awaiting on the table. The kids tired themselves out happily on the outside trampoline, as we watched through the window, then tucked into amusingly-shaped pizze (mickey mouse with ears, but perfectly homemade!). Excellent German beers. Pizze impeccable. We didn't try desserts. Music rather grinding. Family staff pleasant and smiley. We will return!

Date of visit: August 2014
2  Thank 110jp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Ambaraba Ciccicocco also viewed

Barga, Province of Lucca
Fornaci di Barga, Province of Lucca
 
Barga, Province of Lucca
Barga, Province of Lucca
 

Been to Ambaraba Ciccicocco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing