We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
4
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My wife and I stayed here during the summer of 2012 with another couple and we enjoyed ourselves very much. Our hosts were incredibly kind and the building was beautiful. The most impressive part however was their garden. The entire large backyard was cultivated beautifully with a large variety of fruits and vegetables and our hosts let us pick whatever we wanted!

Though the location is somewhat remote in relation to the rest of Tuscany, day trips to Lucca and Pisa are very easy by train or taxi (I recommend Archie Taxi). Even Florence is doable in a day, though I recommend staying in Florence longer than that.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank automaticfilmmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2011

This is, quite simply, one of the best b and b's / agriturismi we've stayed in. You are welcomed as part of a family, given total run of the garden (pool, fruit trees, loungers) and the apartment is fully equipped, clean and well-furnished. Situated just outside of Barga in a very relaxing area with views all around of the Garfagnana mountains. We were there during the local Sagra (fair) and were also invited to join a family meal in the garden, but had to miss out on both as we were busy in Barga that evening. But so nice to be invited. In a word: lovely.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pursuedbybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 June 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 August 2014
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews