We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“tranquil, comfortable - need more english speaking staff”
Review of Le Fleuray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Fleuray
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cangey
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“tranquil, comfortable - need more english speaking staff”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This is a very nice resort-like boutique hotel. A little out of the city if thats your thing - a 15 minute drive. The rooms were very well appointed and so were the grounds and public areas. They have bikes you can borrow which was a cool thing to do at sunset. We had breakfast every morning - it was nice, good value but we got a little uncalled for attitude from waiters over taking our own seats. My only disappointment was that there were very little english speaking staff. Although they all tried to help, there is just so much mimicking will get you (reception and restaurant) and for a slightly up-market hotel in such a touristy area you would expect to be understood.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inspector_to_be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

533 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    334
    144
    36
    16
    3
See reviews for
137
275
3
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bad Honnef, Germany
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Our room on the ground floor was a reasonable size by French standards but had no comfortable chair. The worst thing was that the only 'window' was the door, which we did not like to leave open at night! The restaurant was attractive and the staff all very friendly and attentive but the food was nothing special.
However the hotel is set in a very quiet location in the countryside but still not far from the A10 and the attractions of the Loire.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank galleon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jordanln, General Manager at Le Fleuray, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
We like to receive feedback so thanks for these opinions. Our response to each point as follows: All our rooms have comfortable chairs but only larger rooms have extra "easy chairs", all superior ground floor rooms ( which this one must have been) also have a terrace with extra seating .This room type has large double glass "French" windows which give more light than a standard window and can be opened fully in fine weather.They are fitted with exterior full length shutters enabling the windows to be left open at night without any concerns( nice to enjoy the peace and fresh air of the countryside!!) Just ask a member of staff if help is needed .
We appreciate the kind comments on restaurant and staff, as regards cuisine despite very positive comments from most hotel residents and the many local non residents , if we are made aware of any feedback that is less than satisfactory our restaurant team will immediately change dishes and do their utmost to please every individual diner as the bottom line is that we have just one aim and that is to give every guest the very best experience,with the hotel, restaurant and the various leisure facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We booked this hotel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor, and we were extremely happy on our arrival. We had spent the day touring the chateaux in the area, so the oasis that met us at Le Fleury was outstanding. Very friendly service on arrival - the woman at the desk seemed like out best friend. The room was done up in country charm and the bed was extremely comfortable. They have done an outstanding job on renovations at this hotel and the quality shows - great bathroom fixtures, antique furniture, beautiful pool and hot tub for summer - it just shows a pride of ownership that was very much appreciated. We had dinner in the restaurant - and we enjoyed the food - not the best we've ever eaten, but clearly convenient and a nice setting after a busy day of touring. One negative - the room was very hot at night and we could not figure out how to turn down the heat. Overall, an excellent stay at the hotel and we would definitely return!

Room Tip: Our room was located in the main hotel building: Bouton d'Or.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renoir184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São Paulo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Fantastic location. Near to every atraction in the region. Good restaurant that avoods the chasing of a meal at night in those small near roads.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, Calif
Level Contributor
186 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this country hotel. We hiked, and biked into Amboise for lunch. The Bikes are loaned, come with a helmet, a lock and a map. Great treat for us. The farms and country-side are attractive and the hotel amenities rather up-scale. We stayed in a room in the main house, which was quite satisfactory, and very well priced. (We were late to book). The hosts were most accommodating in every way.

The breakfasts were very good, while dinners a bit disappointing. We may have had our expectations for dinner a bit high as the promotional material extolled the young chef. We might have expected less if the cooking were being done by a local farmer's wife.

All in all it was a very nice stay.

Room Tip: The newer rooms are in adjacent buildings, are larger and more expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cangey
11.5 km away
Chateau de Pray
Chateau de Pray
#1 of 1 in Charge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Le Manoir les Minimes
21.7 km away
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
Auberge du Bon Laboureur
#1 of 5 in Chenonceaux
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Domaine de la Tortiniere
11.5 km away
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
Chateau de Perreux - Amboise
#1 of 2 in Nazelles-Negron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
13.6 km away
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
Le Manoir Saint Thomas
#3 of 25 in Amboise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Fleuray? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Fleuray

Property: Le Fleuray
Address: 74 le Plessis Fleuray, 37530 Cangey, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loire Valley > Cangey
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cangey
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,604 - ₹ 16,837
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Fleuray 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to a lovingly restored country house hotel originally built in the 1800's, situated close to the river Loire, the finest castles, historic towns such as Amboise, Blois, Tours, famous vineyards, and a wealth of cultural, leisure and sporting attractions. Every charming bedroom is named after a flower, with views over large gardens and peaceful countryside. All have private bathrooms, queen size or twin beds, flat screen televisions, many have terraces. Large rooms and connecting suites are ideal for families and we welcome children. Internet access, PC and games also available. Heated swimming pool (in season), tennis court, jacuzzi/hot tub, body massages and treatments, children's play area, free bikes, golf. Our chef proposes inventive seasonally changing menus that have made the delightful restaurant and garden terrace, one of the most popular in the area. Also well selected local wines, vegetarian menus and a wide variety for children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Le Fleuray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Logis Le Fleuray Hotel Cangey
Le Fleuray Hotel
Hotel Le Fleuray

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing