We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Kosice Hotel(Kosice)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 111
US$ 89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kongres Hotel Roca(Kosice)(Great Value!)
US$ 88
US$ 65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Apartments Topolova(Kosice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 69
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel TeleDom & Conference Center(Kosice)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 62
US$ 59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 144
US$ 85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$ 111
US$ 108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
31
10
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
10
3
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We spent two days here in Green house on way from Hajdusabosclo to Poland.
Very nice historical atmosphere of 1790 years castle with horses, bikes, SPA and national cuisine. Good, lovely done interiоr tunes to relax.
The castle was restored from ruins in 2015 by late Mr.T.Tocacs and his wife Lidia, a strong charming lady which manages the hotel now. Officer Vecsei Carol of owner's family led the struggle for independence from Austria and was executed by Gabsburgs
in 1849 March 15. Now this day is national holiday in Hungary - Day of Independence.
Well suitable for active people who enjoy life.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViktorMaley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We spent 4 great days in the hotel with my family. The hotel offers a wide choice of activities for kids (including toddlers, which was important for us). We were amazed by the quality of the food offered at the buffet for breakfast and for dinner. Mostly traditional Hungarian food, sometimes extreme for foreigners, but worth to try.
One thing to improve: information about allergens - we always had to ask and ask again, because the information given to us at first was not correct (this happened several times, luckily nothing bad happened).

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Thank Bea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2016

We spent a long weekend lately in the Hotel Vecsecity during our stay in Hunary. The place was surprisingly clean, modern well fitted into the traditional landscape.
The wellness section was relaxing and the other amenities were well designed and spotlessly kept. The food and service was very satisfactory, the crew paid attention to all details.A carriage tour around the huge park and the village was a unique treat and hospitality of the owners were exceptional.
Many thanks for the experience, we will come again for sure and would recommend anybody to spend some quality time there.

Room Tip: try to book a room in the "castle" section.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandor-Dea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2016

This is a very nice, 1,5-2-year-old hotel with 4 types of room: green, red tower, castle and city if I remember well. We stayed in the green part, which was clean and close to the restaurant. During our stay there were only 30 something people in the hotel and with this number the hotel staff operated well. The wellness section is good, with a small pool, Finnish sauna, steam, Jacuzzi, salt chamber. There were hours when we were alone, which was great, but for a fully booked hotel it is too small. We checked the gym, which is really small, contains only a few machines. The garden of the hotel is really big, and well-cared, so it is definitely worth a visit.The breakfast and dinner are self-served, with an enough choice of food for "traditional" habits. The Hungarian corner is a great idea. My husband liked the choice, although for me it was hard to find "healthy" food. If you go for eating at the end of the schedule it is really hard to find any food. It would be great to have at least yogurt, cream cheese, brown bread, fresh juice (not Sio from a machine which contains 20% of "fruit") for breakfast/ cheese, more type of salads/vegetables for dinner. Two types of soups are great.
The experience of the staff was ok for this amount of people, but when the hotel is fully booked the hotel would need more experienced and trained staff.
Altogether I would recommend the hotel for a short stay, with or without children, during weekdays.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TamaraK03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2016

We have visited restaurant in the hotel during the weekend (Saturday), apparently there was a some kind of event in the hotel, so we asked at the reception whether it is possible to eat a dinner there - the answer was "without problems". The problems unfortunately came, the restaurant is nice and with modern furniture ...there cannot be any quarrels, but the service and organization...the starter came after an hour of waiting, soup after hour and half and the main course after 2 and half hours. The waiter did not tell us that we might be waiting for a longer time or offered us even prepared menu (what could be OK). This is not a service of a four star hotel, definitely. Mind your visit during the time of some bigger event happening in this hotel. To be honest it was my third visit and the previous two were much better, but the truth is that even the restaurant was nearly empty it was a long time of waiting too. The surrounding of the hotel is very nice, worth to visit with children during summer/fall period of the year.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
1  Thank piusmajkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews