We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Genuine Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tourist Court Motel
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Whakatane
Reviewed 29 April 2012

Warm, friendly and helpful hosts made the stay in a lovely clean and comfortable unit most enjoyable and a long day's trip around the cape on motorcycle. Thank you for the special too. Apologies for the delay in the making comment - no reflection on your great motel, just circumstances.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2012

It's great that you remembered to write the review and we thank you so much. It's seem I am just as slow as responding and I apologise for that. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and you obviously got home ok. We will look you up if we ever get down to Nelson.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

91 - 95 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2012

A lovely warm and friendly welcome awaits you at this motel. The units are spotless,spacious,comfortable,have a well equipped kitchen including a most important coffee plunger. All this and reasonably priced too. We would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We love to make everyone feel welcome. We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We were on a family trip around North Island for 2 weeks. I came before the check in time to see if I can leave my ice cream in their fridge as it was melting! Gladys greeted me with a cheerful tone and was very considerate. She offered me a 2 bedroom and i let me checked in immediately (I booked one bedroom). Thank you for saving my ice cream :D

The room was spacious, comfy and very clean! It was well-equipped with cooking facilities, lovely beds in electric blanket and wireless internet.

Overall, I had a wonderful stay and wished we had been able to stay longer. We all had a restful night sleep although the motel is situated next to main road.
Whakatane is a beautiful place itself!

Most memorable stay:
My mum forgot her jandals when we left. Gladys kept calling my phone and left a message for me. At that instance, I thought it must be dad calling.

Then my sis said "Mum, are you wearing your sandals?"
Mum replied "Of course! I'm wearing it now!" (while looking down to check)
Then, mum burst into laughter, saying "Actually, I'm barefoot now"

It was so funny! My mum actually left her sandals in the middle of the car park and sat in the car barefoot without picking up her sandals (She was too busy eating i guess)

Thank you so much Gladys and Kelvin!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArissaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. It was so funny to see the jandals in the carpark beside where the back door of the car was. Your mum must have got used to taking them off before she entered the unit because of our new carpet so thought she should do the same in your car. We look forward to having you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We were on a motorcycle trip around the Cape. Nice place to stay. Units were very clean and bright.
The spa room was nice, it was nice to have a soak after a days riding

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. Next time you come this way we would love to have you stay again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2012

We stayed here on our rest day in the Great Escapade bike ride around the North Island. Our suite was recently refurbished, well equipped, very clean and comfortable, a most welcome refuge from the bad weather! The staff were very welcoming and friendly, and our continental breakfast was simple but fine.

Room Tip: Ask for one towards the rear, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotokojo, Owner at Tourist Court Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your cycle ride in NZ. The bad weather didn't last for long and of course now we have plenty of sunshine. It's a shame you missed the good weather in Whakatane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Whakatane hotels
2.4 km away
White Island Rendezvous
White Island Rendezvous
#2 of 12 in Whakatane
350 reviews
0.1 km away
Cortez Motor Inn
Cortez Motor Inn
#9 of 12 in Whakatane
73 reviews
0.1 km away
37 The Landing Motel
37 The Landing Motel
#4 of 12 in Whakatane
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Livingston Motel
Livingston Motel
#3 of 12 in Whakatane
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Barringtons Motor Lodge
Barringtons Motor Lodge
#6 of 12 in Whakatane
117 reviews
0.7 km away
Alton Lodge
Alton Lodge
#10 of 12 in Whakatane
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tourist Court Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tourist Court Motel

Address: 50 Landing Road, Whakatane, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Whakatane
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Whakatane
Price Range: ₹ 4,294 - ₹ 5,511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tourist Court Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a motel with clean and spacious units which have recently been redecorated with lcd tvs with USB & HDMI ports, freshly painted and new carpet.We have studios, one-bedroom units and a two-bedroom unit which sleeps up to 7.We are 2kms from the CBD of Whakatane and the port which is the gateway to tours to White Island (a volcano)- which we can book for you plus fishing and diving tours.Lots of walks to keep you fit while on holiday.We are one hour from Rotorua or Tauranga and two and a half hours from Gisborne. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tourist Court Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing