We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

We came to Coromandel to look around the area and based ourself here for 3 nights. The self contained room is comfortable and quiet. A great place to base yourself at when sightseeing in the top of the Coromandel. One word of WARNING: Watch the idiots on the metal roads on the hills in the area. Some don't know how to share narrow metal roads and think that speed is cool.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TonyCase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you for your review TonyCase, we have some great self contained units and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Coromandel TOP 10. We are so lucky to be close to lots of activities in the Coromandel and are glad you found it easy to explore the area. We hope you can come back and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017

Hotel staff is good. Room have every basic thing you need (Kitchen, bedroom, bathroom, Heating). Had Sky TV and Cosy. it Quiet and Peaceful too. Thanks for the good intro of Pizza Deal at Town for Sunday.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Reiko85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coromandeltop, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Thank you Reiko85 for taking the time to write a review. We have a range of self-contained units here at the Coromandel TOP 10, all with kitchen, bathroom and SKY TV, so we are glad you enjoyed these facilities. We too love the $10 pizza on Sundays down at the Star and Garter in town and perfect how it's only a 5 minute walk from our park. We hope you can come and stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and were not disappointed. Firstly greeted by super friendly and helpful hosts who told us of the parks myriad of amenities all of which were immaculately maintained. The free hot showers were a nice touch. The most hygienic dump station we've ever used. The sites are snug but in low season it didn't matter. After 9pm you could hear a pin drop the park was silent and the pub across the road was well priced for local seafood.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank SSMaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Public Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for your review SSMaynard, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Coromandel TOP 10 we do our best to provide clean and well equipped amenities for our guests and we all know how nice it is to enjoy a nice hot shower after a big day of exploring. The Top Pub across the road is definitely one of our local favourites too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

We had the Gold rush room which was very spacious, 2 x large bedrooms, with seperate bathrooms, huge kitchen and a washing machine. Room was very clean had 3 x tvs and Foxtel. Very close to town, very friendly managers, with great advice on the local area.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Guest Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your review Tom G, we are glad you enjoyed your chosen accommodation, our two bedroom, two bathroom apartments have been a great addition to our park, especially with the modern facilities and the large deck overlooking the pool. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time in Coromandel and hope you can stay again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

My husband and two boys aged 6 and 8 had a great stay last weekend. We were in the 2 bdrm self contained cabin and it had everything we needed. It was clean and tidy and well maintained. The staff were very friendly and informative. The boys swam in the pool which was 27 degrees. The unit also had sky movies and sky sport which we thought was a bonus. Definitely recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank fltredbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corotop10, Guest Relations Manager at Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thank your for taking the time to write a review fltredbeach, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Here at the Coromandel TOP 10 our staff do their best to provide a clean and friendly environment for our guests and we are glad this was no different for you. Our heated pool is definitely a hit with the kids all year round and sometimes the adults too. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coromandel
20 km away
Beachside Resort Whitianga
Beachside Resort Whitianga
#1 of 18 in Whitianga
523 reviews
1 km away
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
Anchor Lodge Coromandel
#4 of 11 in Coromandel
354 reviews
0.7 km away
The Olive Motel
The Olive Motel
#2 of 11 in Coromandel
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.5 km away
Te Mata Lodge
Te Mata Lodge
#2 of 7 in Thames
207 reviews
0.8 km away
Coromandel Colonial Cottages Motel
1.5 km away
Harbour View Motel
Harbour View Motel
#5 of 11 in Coromandel
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park

Address: 636 Rings Road, Coromandel 3506, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Coromandel
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Coromandel
Price Range: ₹ 3,095 - ₹ 8,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly positioned for the perfect holiday and offering a range of modern accommodation. You will be spoilt for choice with restaurants and cafes all within 5 minutes walk from your accommodation. Bush walks and beaches and the famous Driving creek railway are within 5 minutes drive. Onsite resort like facilities include a large in ground swimming pool, undercover dining areas, Sky t.v, BBQ and laundry facilities and a playground and jumping pillow for the children. Stay with us and explore the Coromandel today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Coromandel TOP 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing