We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club
Nearby Hotels
US$ 199
US$ 193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairwinds Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$ 179
US$ 174
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cairn Hotel(Carrbridge)
US$ 103
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat Hotel(Boat of Garten)
US$ 208
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 224
US$ 217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 277/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 117
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nethybridge Hotel(Nethy Bridge)
US$ 219
US$ 129
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 214
US$ 182
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carrbridge Hotel(Carrbridge)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (199)
Filter reviews
199 results
Traveller rating
71
89
24
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
71
89
24
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming pooljakes barsauna and steam roomthe cottagespull out bedsmall gymsecond bedroomplay parkresident duckslovely resortaviemore resortmain bedroomsurrounding areared squirrelsfew issuesmid week breakcajun chicken
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 199 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Lochanhully is a nicely situated resort for exploring the area around Inverness and the Caingorms or to hike/bike/golf to your hearts delight. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The units are well maintained. Slightly small in the bedrooms and the sunroom/porch. The resort restaurant is very good and has very good service. For us, the beds were a bit hard so we didn't sleep so well. It has family friendly areas for younger kids and seemed to be both family friendly and quietly situated for the older crowd that would like to sit back and enjoy nature.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank rogerjoetted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guests,

thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Lochanhully.
We appreciate your lovely feedback about the resort, the staff and restaurant which I will pass on.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Nice wooden log cabin very adequate for our needs. Good kitchen well stocked with utensils. Each cabin has a sun room type area with the dining table inside. The floor was wooden and therefore quite slippery for the dining room chairs leading to a minor fall for one of our elderly guests. Luckily nothing serious. The only minor complaint being that there were no outside facilities to sit in the good weather..not always expected in Scotland however we did have a good week weather wise. All in all a nice place to stay in a good area to see everything. Also the village of Carr bridge was a short walk away with a pub allowing dogs (not allowed in the resort bar) but be careful when walking back at night as no street lighting!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bootrus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for your review that you have completed following your recent stay.It was lovely to hear your lovely comments about the resort and the local area.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lochanhully in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

We've just returned from another amazing week at Lochanhully. We were to lucky with the weather. The cabins have everything you need. Shower was fantastic. Son didn't want to come out of it! Wifi much better than previously. Had a couple of takeaways from Jakes Bar. Not the cheapest, but delicious. So relaxing and scenic. Comfy bed. Nice big tv. Decent swimming pool. Staff friendly. All the family absolutely adore Lochanhully.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank myweetoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for completing the guests questionnaire, it was great to hear that you had an amazing holiday it lifts the spirits of the resort staff. We look forward to seeing you back at Lochanhully in the future.
Kind Regards
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We booked a last minute DBBpackage in one of the cabins. Nice localtion over the loch. Decor was tired, dining room of cabin was badly insulated, could not stay in it after nightfall since too cold. They charge extra for electricity (not clear at time of booking) at usurious rates. Special menu for package guests was limited with no option of credit against main menu. They even charged extra for coffee with breakfast!! and the breakfast menu was similarly limited, after 2 nights we would be eating elsewhere. Restaurtant itself is fine, friendly staff but it is a franchise and they are constrained by the site operator

Room Tip: Get one by the loch cabins 8,9,10,11 else you are looking at trees
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank david i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for competing the guest questionnaire following you recent stay at the resort.
We appreciated your feedback and most concerned about the issues you highlighted in your review which I will pass on to the on site team.
It is only by receiving such feedback that we can provide the standards that our owners and guests expect from a stay at the resort.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Lochanhully in the future.

Kind Regards
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Pleasantly surprised by this last minute booking. Staff really friendly, cabin was spacious and warm. Kitchen was really well kitted out and immaculate. The beds were really comfy and plenty of extra pillows, blankets and duvets were available. Really great value for money. One to remember. Great accommodation for skiing as it is in between Lecht and Cairngorm mountain.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth G, General Manager at Macdonald Lochanhully Woodland Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear Guests,
thank you for your lovely review that you left following your recent stay at Lochanhully, it was nice to hear that you enjoyed your last minute holiday.
It is appreciated by all the staff to receive such feedback,.
We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the future.

Kind Regrads
Ruth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews