We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
207
32
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
207
32
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshonesty barsmall hotelred squirrelswelcome drinkhome bakingthe ground floorlovely hotellocal wildlifelocal pubon arrivalwarm welcomebreakfast was excellentcomfortable roomlovely hoststea and coffeefresh fruitrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The building is a nice mix of old(er) and new. The grounds are adjacent to a walking trail and had some very nice mature trees. An old stone building on the grounds is being converted to a house and is worth a look. Breakfast was quite good and the dining room is relaxing

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jim b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Tucked away off the main road this small hotel was very clean, with a comfy bed, nice linen, lovely toiletries and a charm of its own. The large conservatory has a nice place to sit with your coffee after your breakfast. The breakfast was lovely, freshly cooked and superior to the dried up offering kept under hot lamps by some 5 star hotels! Our breakfast was made even better by the red squirrel having his at the feed box on the tree next to the window! We would certainly go again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Libby65235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2015

We stayed at this hotel overnight before traveling to the Highland Wildlife Park. The owner Peter gave us a friendly and warm welcome on our arrival , showing us to our room . Breakfast was lovely....


  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015

Friendly welcome.. Beautiful room and great breakfasts. Bed was very comfortable with lovely linen. Good location for walks around Carrbridge. Aviemore was about 10 minutes away. Would definitely use this hotel again when visiting that area.


  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kathleen522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2015 via mobile

What a wonderful find! This is a stunning place to stay surrounded by woods with so many exploring opportunities. Great location, very peaceful with lovely owners who treated us to home baking on arrival! Wish we stayed longer :)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahJ080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews