We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best-kept culinary secret in Hove !”
Review of Le Nantais Bistro

Le Nantais Bistro
Ranked #33 of 343 Restaurants in Hove
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We live locally and have enjoyed breakfast, lunch and dinner here over the past couple of months.
Breakfast is great value.
There is always something nice on the express lunch menu.
The evening dinner specials are delicious.
All in a very authentic French setting.

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tarantula2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2019 via mobile

1 star.... like their hygiene rating! Was an alright place a few years ago. Wont ever step foot in there again.

Date of visit: February 2019
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pascal4483, Owner at Le Nantais Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2019

Thanks for your lovely review - I note that your reviews of all of the other restaurants youve visited (bar one) have also been subject of such glorious comments.

Perhaps this is something you could have discussed with the staff members as no one recalls you bringing to light any issues when you attended the restaurant.

As for the one star review, perhaps you should have asked about this too and we would have provided you further detail as to why this was the case. I can assure you our previous 5 star review will be reinstated momentarily.

You have failed to provide any genuine reason as to why it was so disappointing. I am so..... intrigued. Please share your highly anticipated thoughts, we wait with bated breath.

Regards
Le Nantais Bistro



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Excellent French bistro, really good brunch food. It’s light and bright with large windows. As expected, good coffee too.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank beckyeh26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2019

Great atmosphere, great service and excellent food! A real discovery, and definitely a place I will go back to.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sluciani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2018

Delicious food and friendly service. A good variety on the menu. This is becoming one of my favourite places to eat out in Brighton.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Catherine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Nantais Bistro also viewed

Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Hove, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Le Nantais Bistro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing