We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“perfection”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Balcony Apartment

Chill out on the balcony great for those long summer evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chill out on the balcony great for those long summer evenings
An added bonus there is a rear east facing balcony for your early morning coffee or tea Main bedroom leading to the rear balcony can be arranged as a king size or two singles if required
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Chill out on the balcony great for those long summer evenings
An added bonus there is a rear east facing balcony for your early morning coffee or tea
Main bedroom leading to the rear balcony can be arranged as a king size or two singles if required
Plenty of storage for your weekly stays
Second smaller double bedroom
Also plenty of hanging space.
Main living area with extra sofa bed in lounge if needed
Small bistro table /dining area for 4 people
end to end bath with shower
Bathroom all built in with underfloor heating as well for a bit of extra comfort
Open plan kitchen / diner
With a breakfast bar and all mod cons to make your stay more comfortable
Door leading out to the main full length balcony
Main balcony a fantastic extra piece of space for entertaining or relaxing with great sea views
Brighton pier always a firm family favourite
Hove beach huts and promenade great for walks and bit of people watching
Close to the south downs national park
Lovely countryside walks just on your doorstep
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Hove, East Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
kim t
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“perfection”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The Balcony Apartment is the ideal place to stay when visiting Hove. The apartment is hip, spotless and has everything you need. I'm particularly fond of the heated floor in the bathroom. :) I had the pleasure of staying in The Beach Hut apartment downstairs a year ago and it was also a wonderful experience. I have to say that the owner of the flats, Fiona, really goes the extra mile in making sure that the entire process of booking, picking up keys, checking out, that all of it is seamless. I truly hope that one of these apartments will be available every time I visit Hove/Brighton, I cannot recommend them more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, design
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alloa, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside space
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frankfurt
Reviewed 26 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Incognito...
Stavanger, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice top floor flat with great view from balcony”
Reviewed 9 May 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We rented both the balcony apartment and the larger "beach hut apartment", which is downstairs in the same building to house our extended family over the weekend of my sister's wedding. We booked through Crown Gardens, but most of our contact was directly with the owner, Fiona, who was extremely helpful throughout and did everything possible to accommodate our needs. The balcony apartment has two large bedrooms, a nice big bathroom with a skylight tube and a large kitchen / diner / living room leading to a large balcony with great views of Hove and the sea. Everything is tastefully decorated and the apartment contained everything we could possibly need. Only slight downside was the cooking utensils (lack of decent pans and sharp knives etc), which could have been better. The location is great, 5 minutes walk to the sea and to a large Tesco where we did most of our shopping. Highly recommended for groups needing a place for a few days or longer in Hove! (note that access is via three flights of steep and fairly narrow stairs, so not suitable for all).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balcony
Liked least: Cooking utensils
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2013
Hi Roy,
Thanks for your kind comments and just to let you know that at the beginning of April I did a review of the utensils and pots/pans in the apartments and updated and replaced accordingly. I look forward to your return visit.
Many thanks,
Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roosteren
Reviewed 18 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The light in the apartment
Liked least: The stairs
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;