We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab Thai food.”
Review of Lemongrass

Lemongrass
Ranked #16 of 344 Restaurants in Hove
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

We turned up on a busy Saturday night with no reservation. Staff were happy to accommodate us. Nice big restaurant and friendly staff. Mossoman curry was amazing.plenty of flavours and spicy! They were happy to adapt the menu slightly for me too. Definitely a must if you like Thai food.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank sh29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 191 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2019 via mobile

First time we tried this restaurant, it was fairly busy with both tables and take-aways, but luckily we got a table without booking, having a 1.5 hr slot.

Seating was pretty comfortable and we liked the stylish tableware. The waiting staff were courteous and efficient.

The food was thoughtfully presented. We had the Duck Rolls as a starter which were really delicious and generous in portion: so maybe one dish is enough for two (?). We had Thai curries for the main course, which were also nice. Overall, we thought the whole meal and our bottle of wine was pretty good value for money.

Yes we’ll certainly look forward to returning, but next time we’ll book so that we can choose a later time and feel a little less hurried.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank 106oakleyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

We were shown-with great aplomb-our table in this bright & fresh restaurant & were given menus to peruse....it wasn’t long before we’d ordered-with difficultly because there were so many interesting sounding dishes to chose from-our food. The prawn crackers we had with our drinks were unusually really tasty & prepared us for the glorious range of starters & curries & noodles that followed. All served by lovely waitresses & the meal was fresh, delicious & wonderfully tasty, with just the right amount of chilli.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank clairek264
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2019

Heard rave reviews of this restaurant, was booked for a birthday lunch & got there & they had a gas leak so restaurant closed, so excited to go for dinner with friends. We found the waiter quite surly, not very friendly, pushed us to get more wine & kept topping up our glasses & as white wine would have preferred to have remained in the ice bucket. The starters lovely, the duck quite rich with a tamarind sauce, but nice, my veggie friend didn’t fare so well, everything fried & very oily she did comment & waitress said sorry about your chicken when it was tofu & she had taken our order! Not much atmosphere as mid-week & only a few other tables occupied. Unimpressed, but as my 1st time here will give a 2nd chance.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathryn950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2018 via mobile

This is the second times I came to this restaurant with friends for Christmas party. Food is fabulous and service is fantastic. We have ordered a lot of foods and beverages. All are really nice.!!!

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank miki_myp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lemongrass also viewed

Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 
Hove, Brighton and Hove
Brighton, Brighton and Hove
 

Been to Lemongrass? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing