We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very Good!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nicolette Apartments

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Nicolette Apartments
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2009

Very nice apartments with a great location. Next to the beach, in the centre of Katwijk. Good care & attention of the owners. We were very pleased that we got a free parking permission and free internet. Next time we have to go near Amsterdam, we will stay there!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank palmerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    6
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2009

Brilliant apartment for family with teenagers. Very spacious and well-stocked kitchen. Nice and clean. Free parking permit very handy as otherwise its hard to park in Katwijk. Friendly welcome on arrival.
Yes the large apartments ARE up 3 flights of steep stairs but once up there, you have the best views of the sea, and no noise from anyone. Only slight minuses - we had to pay in cash and thought we could pay by card and a microwave would have been handy in the kitchen. Brilliant location right by beach and still in (very pleasant/upmarket) town centre - excellent location for touring Holland. Would stay there again, no doubts.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cowbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2008

Very nice and super clean apartments. Super location, next to the beach and in the nice centre. Supermarket is only a few metres walking. Nice staff, helpfull with carrying our suitcases to the 2nd floor. We got a free parking card from Nicolette. We had a wonderful week, although the weather wasn't that great.

  • Liked — location, self cooking, clean
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank gary062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
102 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2008

first of all- the location is very good!
the sea is across the street.

the room is a little small, and we were on the 3 floor - that was hard with no elevator and 2 kids....
but i think that the price is good and the hotel is nice for that kind of money

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — no elevator
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank hhsol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Katwijk
0.0 km away
Hotel Noordzee
Hotel Noordzee
#1 of 4 in Katwijk
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel van Beelen
Hotel van Beelen
#2 of 4 in Katwijk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Wassenaar
Hotel Wassenaar
#4 of 5 in Wassenaar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
Hilton Garden Inn Leiden
#1 of 3 in Oegstgeest
4.5 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Zee en Duin
Hotel Zee en Duin
#4 of 4 in Katwijk
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
6.3 km away
Van der Valk Hotel Leiden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nicolette Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nicolette Apartments

Property: Nicolette Apartments
Address: Voorstraat 3a, 2225 EJ Katwijk, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > South Holland Province > Katwijk
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Katwijk
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,345 - ₹ 5,499
Hotel Class:3 star — Nicolette Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Nicolette Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing