We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
72
115
40
14
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
115
40
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location junior suite breakfast was delicious the hotel staff typical dutch friendly staff floor options opportunity english restaurant town meters beach space dinner dunes
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

Income door not indicated, no sign at all.
The typical Dutch dinner menu, with a quick made starter, salmon filet and a small piece of cheese cake.
Friendly welcome.
Splashy walk-in shower.
No covered bike storage.
Wi-Fi in the room went from good to bad to good etc.
Breakfast area was bottle neck, too small to pass easily.
In general was okay but not worth 150€ a night

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank felipe_de_barcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotell with very friendly staff. We only had breakfast but that was really good. Coffee and tea is available for free in every floor. If we plan to come to this area again, we will again choose to stay here. Thank you beachhotel

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BillD2291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

We’ve stayed at Beach Hotel for 8 days in July, 2 adults with 1 toddler and we had great time!
We have booked the junior suite which is very spacious, my son could walk around in the room as well as to enjoy playing his favourite toys inside the suite.

Good things: easy access to the beach, nice breakfast buffet, friendly staffs

To be improved: the food from hotel restaurant is nice but serving time on Friday to Sunday evening is really slow with various missing orders taken.

From our experience, we have enjoyed our stay only except the last night (Friday), the residents staying right above us was having party and keep moving the furniture, laughed and screamed until midnight. However, despite that incident, we enjoyed staying at the Beach Hotel and planning to go back again next year!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank U3173GVfionac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while travelling to a ship in Vlissingen , the hotel staff are all very polite and helpful. The room was very spacious and clean and had a small balcony which was above the restaurant outside seating area but I couldn’t hear any noise from the room. Food and service from the restaurant was very good. Will definitely stay here again if I’m in the area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

The staff are wonderful. The breakfast included is fabulous. They even offer you the opportunity to make your own lunch sandwiches for 5€ at breakfast time.

The rooms are spacious. The superior rooms are nice and clean. The lower end rooms (where you are forced to stay if you brought a dog along) are worn but livable. Bring slippers and consider giving the floor a good cleaning as our room’s floor was filthy. Just wiping up a small spill of water revealed years of grime and dirt in the tissues.

Bring an electric car! They have four plugs for charging here. Wonderfully convenient.

Rent a bike, check out the village, enjoy the wonderful beach and the dunes.

* * * for sure.
Facility does not live up to 4* expectations compared to other countries.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ted B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews