We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com$159
Priceline$159
Hotels.com$159
Travelocity$159
FindHotel$159
eDreams$153
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
216
106
18
10
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
106
18
10
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel visiting the area friendly welcome on the small side nothing is too much trouble feast scene curtains setting
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2022 via mobile

HIghly recommended boutique hotel with very friendly staff and excellent service. The suites are very well equipped and comfortable and breakfast and dinner in the restaurant was delicious. We hired bikes for a few days to enjoy the great cycling in the area. The standout for us was the friendliness and professionalism of all the staff we met there.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jop804
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel de Leijhof, General Manager at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jop804,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know you loved our Breakfast we will make sure to share your compliments within our Team.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk.

Kind regards,
Mara | Team Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2022 via mobile

Your perfect getaway in Oisterwijk. Lovely hotel with original design and very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Pleasantly surprised by the upgrade at arrival. Definitely will stay here again when visiting the area.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank EefGil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel de Leijhof, General Manager at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2022

Dear EefGil,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know you loved our Breakfast we will make sure to share your compliments within our Team.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk.

Kind regards,
Mara | Team Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

Business trip.
Beginning to feel like home, is always a highlight of my visit to Oisterwijk. Thank you for looking after me and the service. ( Highly recommended.)
Not sure about the change to the breakfast yet, but glad to see you are trying new ideas.

Room tip: Upgrade when possible, the more expensive rooms are great.
Date of stay: April 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank chris2pherroyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel de Leijhof, General Manager at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2022

Dear Chris,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know you loved our Breakfast we will make sure to share your compliments within our Team.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk.

Kind regards,
Mara | Team Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2021 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, the food is amazing, the breakfast is very good, with lots of food variety, snacks, drinks and a Zumex machine, that was really appreciated! If you take a shower you will make an entire mess! I think this is the best Hotel between Oisterwijk and Boxtel.

Room tip: If you take a shower you will make a mess!
Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Tijoux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel de Leijhof, General Manager at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2022

Dear Tijoux,

Thank you for being our guest at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk. We are happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us. It is a pleasure to know you loved our Breakfast we will make sure to share your compliments within our Team.

We look forward to welcome you back again soon at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk.

Kind regards,
Lisa | Team Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

I’ve stayed here for many years now, on and off. The Orel has recently been refurbished and is now really comfortable. You have always been assured of a typically Dutch warm and friendly welcome, and this is no exception. The staff are friendly and helpful, and you feel like the only customer which is always a pleasant experience.

But the resturant…..

I have had the wonderful pleasure of eating here twice during this stay, and whilst some of the dishes have been the same, the experience has been different but exceptional.

The amuse bouchée of sweet potato purée and basil was Devine, or the Trimble of carrots, exceptional and innovative.

Sublime duck breast with lentils, beet purée, or traditional carpaccio, setting the scene for a comfortable feast of exciting flavours. Followed by Bravette.

The star arrives at the end with an exceptional chocolate pudding of foams, mouses or wonderful cheeses.

A beautiful affordable and exciting feast. Really enjoyable with attentive but unobtrusive waiters where nothing is too much trouble.

Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MH857
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel de Leijhof, General Manager at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2021

Dear,

Thank you for taking the time to share your compliments with us following your stay at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk.

Your praises were a pleasure to read, especially the ones about our marvelous Team. We will share your fantastic words and look forward to welcome you back soon at Hotel de Leijhof Oisterwijk.

Kind regards,
Rene | Team Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews