We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$121
eDreams
Priceline$127
FindHotel$127
Agoda.com$121
Destinia.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
43
35
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
35
13
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

This 3* hotel is situated in the forest at a 15 min. drive from the city centre of Tilburg.

This hotel has a very typical style which is hard to define. I would say it seems to be an american range in the middle of the woods. The building is set up with a lot of wood and also the garden is totally in line with the building.

We called the day before arrival to make sure we got a nice room and as promissed they gave us a corner room (nr 10). This was great to have all these windows, as the room was rather small.
But the room is very nicely decorated and clean. It is totally in line with the whole atmosphere of the hotel in general, where you have the impression to be at a range in the middle of the woods.
We had a double bed (160 cm) with a very soft topper, which made us enjoy the night
A big plus where definitely the black curtains who ashored you your nightrest in the dark.

The bathroom is small with a toilet, sink and a big shower (the glass construction is almost half of the bathroom), which is a plus and the most important.
The shower has a very good pressure!

The breakfast is served from 7 to 10 am

The breakfast buffet seems to be small in your first impression, but there is a lot of food in small portions:
- small croissants
- small breads with meat
- fresh white and brown bread
- Nutella
- strawberry jam
- cheese
- ham
- chocolate sprinklers
- fruit
- yoghurt
- booked eggs
- pancakes
- water & orange juice
-...

Which is a large selection for this 10-room hotel.

Coffee and tea are served at your table and they ask you to serve fresh scrambled eggs.

We really enjoyed our stay in this hotel which gives you the calmed you need when you have a day off, but as the hotel is close to the city centre of Tilburg you're having plenty of options (walk in the surrounding woods, shopping, party,...).

For more details about our stay check my blog: hotelhint.blogspot.be/2015/07/hotel-meneer-van-eijck-oisterwijktilburg.html?m=1

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank anthnyp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Travelling through netherlands with my family , we had a wonderfull moment in this hotel, friendly, just like a luxuary caban in the forest. Meal was also very nice. We had the room 12, i recommend it strongly !
No stress, english speaking, and well furnished ( wood everywhere )

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank Gribs59
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights for a family reunion. Excellent location, very attentive service with pleasant staff. The local walks through the forest are amazing. At night with sleeping with the windows open is pure quiet and at first light in the morning the only sound are the chirping birds. A true treasure in the woods.
We will be back!!

Room tip: No pool and did not use room service.
Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josjonkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2013

The hotel is beautifully situated in the woods, and the restaurant and our hotelroom were very hip in a quaint way. The staff was helpful and friendly and breakfast was sufficient. Unfortunately the beds were too soft (thin top-matrass on a boxspring bed, no ergonomic support) which caused us an uncomfortable night and backpain in the morning. Having a corner room where we could open the windows at night and smell and hear the forest made up a lot for it, but combined with some other malfunctions (the cold tap provided warm water and had to be run several minutes before getting anything remotely cool, the central heater seemed to have a mind of it's own where the knob twisted back very slowly after releasing it, causing the central heater to remain on the entire night) this isn't a hotel we'd like to stay at again. Cleanliness and atmosphere mean little when the basic sleeping and staying needs simply aren't up to par.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jolanda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Staff were all Excellent, Friendly polite committed to guest satisfaction. Excellent location deep in the Forest. Restaurant and Bar stylish modern decoration with good ambiance.
Double Rooms were a good size. Shower was a wonderfully strong power shower. Bathroom sink was too small to be functional, was only the size you have in a downstairs loo.
Wooden floors can be quite noisy upstairs on the bedroom corridors. Would be good to have some shelves in the room to keep toiletries etc.

Staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Would be a lovely base for a weekend of activities in the forest

Date of stay: March 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry_St_Clair
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews