We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pentillie Castle
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
Crooked Inn(Saltash)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Horn Of Plenty(Gulworthy)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
346
10
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
346
10
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstamar riververy special placeextensive groundsown homemagical placesitting roomfelt totallycream teabreakfast was delicioushonesty barfour poster bedlovely bathroomlog firepeace and quietdown to earthb and bevening meal
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

A dreamy countryside estate set on the Cornish banks of the River Tamar; Pentillie Castle is a thoughtfully restored 16th century grade II Georgian mansion, standing within 55 acres of woodland garden with breathtaking views - a country pile offering luxury, comfort and tranquility.

Room Tip: Opt for an estuary view for the ultimate restorative break
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank devonfeatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Pentillie the end of April for an evening. We had a lovely stay and really enjoyed our dinner there and so did our friends. The breakfast was delicious. We have booked the venue for our wedding for April next week and we can’t wait. Such a beautiful place, great staff and amazing food. You won’t be disappointed.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Natalie1002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Quiet weekend, romantic break, honeymoon, get away from it all, if this is what you are after then Pentillie Castle is for you. The place oozes quality, the staff are so attentive, the grounds are expansive, tranquil and beautiful, the views are fantastic and the atmosphere is laid back. I cannot say too much about it except can't wait for the day when I can go back!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentillie, Owner at Pentillie Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to review your stay.
We are delighted to hear that you explored the grounds thoroughly - did you make it to Ted’s stone circle?
Please do let us know if any particular staff member needs an extra pat on the back - we’d love to be able to say an extra thank you!
We look forward to your return.
Best wishes and thanks, Sammie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Such a beautiful place i a beautiful part of the country. We had afternoon tea here and i van honestly say it was the best i've ever had. Unfortunately i haven't had the privilege of staying here yet but most certainly will on my next visit to Cornwall.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank MrAugust1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentillie, Owner at Pentillie Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

We are glad you enjoyed your time at Pentillie, and we’ll look forward to welcoming you back next year. Please make sure that you bring the perfect weather with you again next time!
Best wishes, Sammie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

We have been to loads of B&B’s but Pentillie is still our Stand Out favourite! The quality of the rooms, food, surroundings and friendliness allied to helpfulness of the staff are all “5 Star”. Cannot recommend it enough!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jamie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pentillie, Owner at Pentillie Castle, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

You are too kind! It was great to have you back at Pentillie and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Please let us know of any particular ‘stand out’ staff moments as we would love to be able to give individual members of the team a pat on the back. Thank you.
Best wishes, Sammie Coryton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews