We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A restaurant you can trust”
Review of Le Gruyerien

Le Gruyerien
Ranked #30 of 55 Restaurants in Bulle
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We came for the second time in this lovely restaurant on our way back to Italy to eat a good pizza. We go often in Bulle and don’t hesitate having lunch in Le Gruyerien. It was excellent, better than last time!
You have renovated the furniture. Great choice, it’s very nice and bright. Congratulations, for everything! I will come back definetely to taste a good and real italian pizza!!

Thank Pessotto86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralba V, Communication at Le Gruyerien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Pessotto,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Glad to hear that you like de new furniture. You are right, the atmosphere is more bright. But most importantly, we are so happy that Le Gruyérien became one of your favorite restaurant :)

Hope to see you soon

L'équipe du Gruyérien

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 195 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I have been visiting le Gruyerien more than once and it has always been the same: the main dish itself is good, I have had both pizza and meat which tasted great. The wine card is broad enough and proposes a nice choice. But on the other hand, I have on occasion been disappointed with the desserts which are not all on point. Secondly, the service is not always exceptional, the waiter often seem overwhelmed and sometimes are not their kindest.

Thank Inderpreet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralba V, Community Manager at Le Gruyerien, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Dear Inderpreet S.,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Glad to hear that you like our menu; pizza or meat dishes. You seem to know well our restaurant. Be sure that your comments about the desserts and the service will be considered and they will help us to improve.

Hope to see you again at the restaurant

The Gruyerien team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

Greeted by welcoming staff who found us a table despite it being a bank holiday with everyone out for food! Our meals were superb, service was good. Unfortunately, on one of the hottest days, we were too late to eat outside so recommend booking early in future. We didn't have pizzas but they looked superb!

Thank Dee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralba V, Community Manager at Le Gruyerien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear Dee M,

Thank you for sharing your comment.

We are glad to hear you had a good time in our restaurant. Exactly, we use to be full so we recommend to book before; you will ensure a table on the terrace and you will avoid disappointment. Next time try our pizzas, our pizzaiolo is italian and his pizzas are delicious!

Hope to see you again soon
Regards

Le Gruyérien team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Been to this place twice when I lived/studied in Bulle. I had shrimp risotto, which was actually not that bad. The decoration is very unusual, and they also had a cute terrace during spring/summer.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GirlinBaku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralba V, Community Manager at Le Gruyerien, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2017

Dear Girlin Baku

Thank you for sharing your experience.

Glad to hear that you visited us twice and you appreciated the decoration and our terrace.
If you come back to the area, we hope to have the opportunity to surprise you.

Best regards,

Le Gruyérien team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

I found this restaurant on my way back to Italy. I was with my girlfriend and we wanted to try a pizza in this very nice village. We're Italian and At first we weren't so sure.
We ordered a 4 stagioni and a Napoli. It was a surprise! Italian people know that you can eat the real pizza just in Italy but in Bulle you can eat a perfect pizza! Then we found out that the pizzaiolo was Italian.
Well, you should go to Napoli and to Bulle if you want to eat an italian Pizza!!

1  Thank Pessotto86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coralba V, Community Manager at Le Gruyerien, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Hello Pessotto,

Thank you for sharing your rewarding comment.

So nice to hear that our pizza are as good as in Italy! No doubt we will forward your compliments to our pizzaiolo!

Best regards
Le Gruyérien team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Le Gruyerien also viewed

Bulle, La Gruyere
Bulle, La Gruyere
 
La Tour-de-Treme, Canton of Fribourg
Bulle, La Gruyere
 
La Tour-de-Treme, Canton of Fribourg
 

Been to Le Gruyerien? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing