We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 761
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 59% below average rates

The price you found is 59% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 503/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 111/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 258
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
US$ 165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Albir Garden Resort(L'Alfas del Pi)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 198
US$ 194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Noguera(L'Alfas del Pi)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 87
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Moli Boutique(L'Alfas del Pi)(Great Value!)
US$ 183
US$ 178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
174
261
154
54
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
261
154
54
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooftop pooldance floorsaga repkettle and cupsenglish nighteuros per weeksea frontmost nightslarge bathroomolder clienteleseafood nightsunbathing areapebble beachpublic areastapaswinter break
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 664 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Great location, large rooms - some say dated, I thought classic with most space I have ever had, seating area and desk all within the room including spectacular view of the sea front. Bit dark in certain areas. Food ok! Fresh orange and cava at weekends (felt due to having more Spanish/French guests for weekend breaks). Staff lovely, cleaners very good - always ensuring the hotel/rooms clean and friendly. mixed nationalities and much older clientele than expected (Saga have holidays here) - did influence the type of holiday we had- very very quiet throughout the day and entertainment was always ballroom dancing. This did mean we travelled about a lot more, Benidorm on one side and beautiful Altea on the other side. Lighthouse in national park and church in Altea worth a visit.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank TBarry518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Have just returned from a week at this hotel. Had never been to the hotel or indeed to Albir before. Pleased to say we enjoyed both. The hotels location is stunning and a perfect viewpoint of the whole of the bay and the beach. Staff were efficient and the cleaning staff in particular were hard working and pleasant.
Despite being in the centre of Albir the hotel was very quiet and it was wonderful to sleep undisturbed. The only downside was that we had to drop people off and pick people up at Benidorm so spent quite some time travelling around the resort. So pleased we chose Albir and Hotel Kaktus, the total opposite of Benidorm. Don't think I could have tolerated a holiday there.
Would certainly go back to Hotel Kaktus and the lovely Albir.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank jaykayLincoln
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Just home from a lovely week in the Kaktus. Food and accommodation first class. The downside was there are no sunshades at all and the pool is not deep enough to swim in. There is no access to pool area until 10 am, as the area is very small it does stop people reserving beds. Men are requested to wear long trousers in the evening, although not everyone did. All the staff were fantastic and very helpful especially Christina and Janet in the dinning room . All rooms very clean no body lotion in bathroom only toothbrush and shower cap. Shampoo and shower cream in dispensers.

Room Tip: Room 420 good sea view and sun all day
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Lennon132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

This hotel is in a lovely location over looking the beach close to bars and restaurants, I was pleasantly surprised with the standard of food as I know this hotel have had a lot of bad comments regarding food in the past.

Rooms very tired and badly need to be updated.

On the surface the hotel seems very clean but they really need to keep an eye on little things like mould on the soap dispensers.

The hotel has a really nice large bar area however the entertainment is so dated its not really used as it should be, bars just a few hundred meters away were packed with holiday makers having fun whilst the Kactus had a few dozen people ballroom or line dancing while other guests looked on expressionless.

I found most of the staff very unpleasant who didn't even take the time to pass the time of day with you, I would go as far to say it seemed like guests were tolerated rather than welcomed with open arms.

Roof top terrace nice but the hotel provide no parasols for guests to use, not the best in 30 degree heat.

Wifi terrible even if you pay its still very slow.

Looked to me like this hotel penny pinches, I will not return or recommend this hotel to family or friends.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank diane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Brilliant location overlooking the beech and in the middle of bars and restaurants, although they tend to be low key and not noisy for those of you who like your sleep. Hotel rooms are large and the aircon worked well. The hotel is 14 years old and the rooms reflect this, however, they are clean and certainly the room we stayed in was well maintained. Food in the hotel was fine, not great, but you could always find something to eat. The Mariners Buffet held once a week was really lovely, lots of fresh fish and shell fish. For people with gluten and dairy allergies, you were catered for but not lots of choice. Bar areas are spacious but as mentioned by others the evening entertainment consists of ballroom dancing, this didn't bother us as we just loved walking up and down the beautiful promenade and visiting the bars and restaurants just a few streets back in the evenings. The Cuba bar is very lively with live Cuban music and dancing for those who want to let their hair down a bit. It has been mentioned that Spanish people were better catered for, but we didn't have this experience the reception staff were both courteous and funny in equal measure and we had some good banter with them and they provided good advice. Bar and restaurant staff could have been a little friendlier, but they are busy people and get the job done efficiently. Don't like pools personally but they looked well tended and clean and the beech is on your doorstep. You will definitely need beech shoes as the pebbles are really sharp and it drops down very quickly so you can be out of our depth within feet of the shore. Getting out of the sea takes some doing as the waves were quite rough whilst we were there, lifeguards stopped you going in on a couple of occasions. On the whole everyone seemed to have great fun, the kids especially loved the floating gym just off the shoreline. Best restaurant we visited was Leonardo's, great VIP menu 26 Euros for 3 courses plus a bottle of wine and cava to start. For a quiet drink the Samoa bar on the front heading out towards Altea set in it's own gardens was a really relaxing place to have a drink, we didn't try the food but it looked good and for a bit of dancing the Cuba Bar. If you like walking try going the lighthouse on the headland in Albir, The Cross in Benidorm with truly spectacular views over the town and a lovely beach front walk will take you to Altea and then through the little whitewashed Spanish streets up to the blue domed church at the top of the hill. Quadalest and Fonts d'Algar are fantastic places to visit if you want to go a little further afield, We had a great holiday, but we tend not to moan about the finer details we make the best of what we've got available. We've been to 5 Star hotels in Mexico and the USA so we know what luxury is and The Kaktus does not come into this category, but we weren't paying 5 star prices either so we were perfectly suited, a lovely place to visit. Enjoy.

Room Tip: High floor will give better views, all rooms are overlooked by their neighbours
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews