We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 252
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Apartamentos Mundaka(El Albir)(Great Value!)
US$ 108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Noguera(L'Alfas del Pi)(Great Value!)
US$ 86
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albir Garden Resort(L'Alfas del Pi)
US$ 134
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 354
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 170
US$ 137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Moli Boutique(L'Alfas del Pi)
US$ 129
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (676)
Filter reviews
676 results
Traveller rating
176
264
156
57
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
264
156
57
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewrooftop pooldance floorsaga holidaykettle and cupsenglish nightmost nightssea fronteuros per weeklarge bathroomopposite directionpebble beacholder clienteleseafood nightsunbathing areapublic areastapas
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 676 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Brilliant location overlooking the beech and in the middle of bars and restaurants, although they tend to be low key and not noisy for those of you who like your sleep. Hotel rooms are large and the aircon worked well. The hotel is 14 years old and the rooms reflect this, however, they are clean and certainly the room we stayed in was well maintained. Food in the hotel was fine, not great, but you could always find something to eat. The Mariners Buffet held once a week was really lovely, lots of fresh fish and shell fish. For people with gluten and dairy allergies, you were catered for but not lots of choice. Bar areas are spacious but as mentioned by others the evening entertainment consists of ballroom dancing, this didn't bother us as we just loved walking up and down the beautiful promenade and visiting the bars and restaurants just a few streets back in the evenings. The Cuba bar is very lively with live Cuban music and dancing for those who want to let their hair down a bit. It has been mentioned that Spanish people were better catered for, but we didn't have this experience the reception staff were both courteous and funny in equal measure and we had some good banter with them and they provided good advice. Bar and restaurant staff could have been a little friendlier, but they are busy people and get the job done efficiently. Don't like pools personally but they looked well tended and clean and the beech is on your doorstep. You will definitely need beech shoes as the pebbles are really sharp and it drops down very quickly so you can be out of our depth within feet of the shore. Getting out of the sea takes some doing as the waves were quite rough whilst we were there, lifeguards stopped you going in on a couple of occasions. On the whole everyone seemed to have great fun, the kids especially loved the floating gym just off the shoreline. Best restaurant we visited was Leonardo's, great VIP menu 26 Euros for 3 courses plus a bottle of wine and cava to start. For a quiet drink the Samoa bar on the front heading out towards Altea set in it's own gardens was a really relaxing place to have a drink, we didn't try the food but it looked good and for a bit of dancing the Cuba Bar. If you like walking try going the lighthouse on the headland in Albir, The Cross in Benidorm with truly spectacular views over the town and a lovely beach front walk will take you to Altea and then through the little whitewashed Spanish streets up to the blue domed church at the top of the hill. Quadalest and Fonts d'Algar are fantastic places to visit if you want to go a little further afield, We had a great holiday, but we tend not to moan about the finer details we make the best of what we've got available. We've been to 5 Star hotels in Mexico and the USA so we know what luxury is and The Kaktus does not come into this category, but we weren't paying 5 star prices either so we were perfectly suited, a lovely place to visit. Enjoy.

Room Tip: High floor will give better views, all rooms are overlooked by their neighbours
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lucille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Travelled with Saga in January 2017. Cost a fortune. Over £1600 for 1 week. Rooms seemed a bit tired and in need of refurbishment. The food left a lot to be desired(i.e If spaghetti was served in the evening and not all used then it was spaghetti soup for lunch next day. We usually spend our winter holiday in a 3 star hotel in Benidorm where the food is much, much better than this supposed 4 star.It was ALL INCLUSIVE. Water came from a dispenser on the bar where you filled a jug up and poured it into your bottle. Extremely unhygienic so of course we didn't use it. Beer and house wine were included, but one person asked for a Bloody Mary and was told he had to pay for that as it was classed as a cocktail which was not part of all inclusive. My wife ordered a Gin and Tonic and got flat tonic that made it undrinkable. When she complained she got another on exactly the same.Coffee out of a machine only. Coffee from the bar was chargeable. All in all a poor holiday and will definitely will not be visited again by us.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

So we arrived at kaktus with quite low expectations, as a family we always usually stay in a 4* plus usually a big complex with spa. But this holiday we wanted a cheaper holiday to sample Spain.
Reception area is big as are all public areas lacking in warmth and appeal if I'm honest. The bar area is lovely overlooking the beach, bar staff are nice. In the evening the entertainment is aimed at older people, ball room dancing and so on, that wasn't a problem for us although the hotel could do with somewhere you can relax and play cards or talk as the music is so very loud. It's no wonder it's empty in the evenings. Pool is ok. Not fantastic but clean and safe for kids as shallow. Ok for cooling off after sunbathing. The area around the pool for sunbathing could do with some sunshades as there's nowhere to get out of the sun. Rooms, ours was at the far end of the hotel on the corner so a good size as everyone has mentioned they really do need updating very tired and marked walls. But always very clean! I didn't have a kettle but after asking for one the cleaner brought one for me and when I realised the fridge was locked and they wanted €10 I went to reception who agreed to open the fridge free but remove the contents (which was fine) could have done with an iron in the room and some cups to drink my coffee but hey ho! It isn't a 4*. The gym! no aircon and nothing worked. We stayed on a half board basis but they are very flexible and on a few occasions we changed dinner for lunch. The restaurant in the evening had lovely food most nights, as with all hotels some nights were better than others but most of them good (if you have a fussy child don't bother) . I did have to complain about the restaurant manager as he was very VERY rude and ignorant but to be honest the area is not the friendliest unless you are Spanish. The location of the hotel is perfect, directly opposite the beautiful pebble beach, take scuba shoes with you as the pebble beach hurts your feet! , the strip into Altea is Lovely for a morning run, afternoon stroll into town or a longer walk into Altea, Altea is a must place to visit very very pretty. We did the jet2 jeep safari it was good and worth a go! the inflatable assault course in the sea was brilliant fun. And a lovely walk up to the lighthouse was a must the views are stunning, I would recommend going late afternoon wear sensible shoes and take a bottle of water. We loved eating in 'the grill' 'country ribs' (brilliant music) and the Argentina restaurant 'Melina' although more expensive was absolutely stunning food. Overall would I return? Yes I would, this hotel is by far the best location and although is lacking in some more modern comforts it's comfortable clean and good food and fantastic location on the beach front.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Anthea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

The hotel, I mean building is fine. Quiet, calm neighborhood. Rocky beach, you can not walk without safety shoes. The hotel service is generally nice, but the Poles are treated by bartenders and waiters worse than other hotel guests (various comments at our address and silly smiles, which should not happen). This is not the first opinion of this type, I am surprised that there is no reaction from the management (that's why I decided to write this opinion in English). All inclusive is the name only. There are 3 meals, no snacks, drinks are served from 13:00 until 22:00. Food good but only for people who like seafood. Hotel not for families with children and young couples. The average age is about 70 years old. No animation.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank kamilaf384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 2 days one night, with a large group of family including my 2 children age 4 & 6 and niece nephew age 10 & 12. The hotel itself is spotless, we had a seaview suite which was lovely the view was beautiful! The hotel was very accommodating our great uncle required a wheel chair which they arranged quickly, the bar terrace was lovely for drinks over looking the sea. The pool was very small but the kids didn't mind.. the main attraction is it's seafront position, the stoney beach is stunning and has lots of bars restaurants along the promenade!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews