We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
449
585
211
66
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
585
211
66
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areahalf boardlovely hotelbed and breakfastlidl supermarketdeluxe roomper dayvealplenty of choicepool towelsrelaxing holidayreception staffnumber bussomething for everyonehired a carsaladlovely walk
Filter
Updating list...
279 - 284 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Friendly welcome at reception, I recommend booking direct on hotel web site, free champagne on ice in room, pool view, free parking and a free circuit each in spa ! Plentiful breakfast though hot plates could have been warmer, overall lovely stay in clean tidy hotel.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel website. Pool side better as outer rooms on busy road.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mumsi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa for your holidays.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The Hotel is well appointed very clean and rooms a good size we found the beds really comfortable. The breakfast had a very good choice. The Christmas day gala lunch was excellent but lacked a little atmosphere for Christmas. Saturday evening was fish and seafood special night also excellent. We were disappointed with the lack of entertainment in the evenings but the music after lunch on Christmas day was very good. We would recommend this hotel to friends. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Pool view floor 4
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happydays209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa for your holidays.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews and booked a 5 nights break in a deluxe twin room on the 5th floor. The literature we were given at reception conflicted with what we actually received. The Christmas day menu leaflet failed to show that it was a lunch time event and had no indication of a cost. We naturally assumed that it was an evening Christmas dinner and was inclusive with the cost of booking considering the HB price was €544. You gather we missed out on the Christmas meal which was the whole point of our Christmas break.
The daily charge of €10 for the use of the hotels car parking and €4 per day for a room safe to my mind is excessive. I did not take up paying for those extra costs and on checking out I was told that the cost of the room safe was free anyway which is inclusive for the Deluxe Twin room. Checking in at reception did not mention this.
Requesting a room on the top floor was a mistake as directly above us on the roof is situated an air conditioning unit which either requires new resilient mounts or maintenance as the droning of the unit was excessive on the decibel scale making a good nights sleep impossible. In fairness, reception offered to relocate us to a different room but our stay was almost up. A check on Google earth for an aerial shot of the hotel indicates 4 roof ACU's so be advised if booking on the 5th floor.
This review seems to be a little harsh as the hotel was ideally situated in the heart of Albir and the staff are very friendly. I will learn from this experience and with the knowledge of the facts I now have, I would have no hesitation in booking at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Pool view extra cost. Lidl's view not scenic but excellent Winter sun. Top floor room below roof ACU severe noise.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for making the reservation in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel.

We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. In any case, we will take good note about your comments in order to improve our services.

Wish to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Overall, a lovely stay! The staff are, without exception, extremely helpful and polite and the hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere.

The room - a standard room with a pool view. Spotlessly clean although the bathroom could do with some repairs and renovation. The bed was incredibly hard - I woke several times in the night with aching limbs
but remarkably my partner found it quite comfy!!! Some tea and coffee making facilities in the room would also be a good thing and in keeping with its 4-star rating.

The restaurant - again, spotlessly clean. Lots of choice for my partner but as a non-meat eater my choice was fairly limited.

The Spa - we did not have any treatments but we used the gym which is adequate and we also booked a Spa Circuit which allows use of the pools and sauna. A lovely, relaxing way to spend an hour or so.

As it was Christmas weekend, we did expect the hotel to feel a bit more Christmassy! There was some entertainment on Christmas Day in the afternoon but no evening entertainment at all. Fine with me but I think some people we spoke to found this a little disappointing.

I am looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for making the reservation in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and you have had a lovely stay.

Thank you again for choosing us and we greatly appreciate your comments because they help us to improve our services to offer you an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015

we picked this Hotel from previous reviews on this site.
we booked 3 day stay over Christmas on half-board basis.
the location and surroundings have been very well thought out and the hotel itself is modern and up to date.
our first meal was evening dinner in the well appointed restaurant on Christmas eve before retiring to bed later - no entertainment - surprise it was Christmas.
the bedroom as booked pool view was very spacious and well appointed except for the bed which was so hard it was like laying on concrete. We asked for toppers as we had found elsewhere that they were available. They came very promptly but were very thin and although they helped it is NOT a total solution. ( we were glad to get back to our own bed last night for a total comfortable sleep).

the wi-fi was excellent throughout the hotel and the best we have ever had in a Spanish hotel, and as we live in Spain and have visited many hotels over the years.

for us the only downside was the food considering the time of year, Christmas evening was very poor but the Saturday evening was excellent but why not the day before?
Overall the staff were very friendly and helpful during our stay and apart from the beds fully recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lospinos16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in our Albir Playa Hotel & Spa.
We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.
Many thanks for your comments in Tripadvisor because opinions like yours help us to continue in the same line and always offer you a lovely stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews