We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive Reception”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in L'Alfas del Pi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 January 2016

Nice large rooms and balcony. Substantial breakfasts with very good variety and a glass of cava to start. Mix of clients from cycling clubs to older groups and business travellers.
Reception staff very good. Restaurants nearby and in Altea. Train to Benidorm or elswhere on coast.Ten minutes walk to station. You take your life in your hands crossing road though. Best to walk to promenade and to Altea station around 45 minutes.

Room Tip: Rooms to rear and side overlook road but are still peaceful anget some sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul160944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for your reservation in our Albir Playa Hotel & Spa.

We are very pleased to know that you have enjoyed your holidays with us.

Many thanks for your comments in Tripadvisor because opinions like yours help us to continue in the same line and always offer you a lovely stay.

We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

233 - 237 of 1,249 reviews

Reviewed 1 January 2016

Friendly welcome at reception, I recommend booking direct on hotel web site, free champagne on ice in room, pool view, free parking and a free circuit each in spa ! Plentiful breakfast though hot plates could have been warmer, overall lovely stay in clean tidy hotel.

Room Tip: Book direct with hotel website. Pool side better as outer rooms on busy road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mumsi53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa for your holidays.
We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

The Hotel is well appointed very clean and rooms a good size we found the beds really comfortable. The breakfast had a very good choice. The Christmas day gala lunch was excellent but lacked a little atmosphere for Christmas. Saturday evening was fish and seafood special night also excellent. We were disappointed with the lack of entertainment in the evenings but the music after lunch on Christmas day was very good. We would recommend this hotel to friends. Great value for money.

Room Tip: Pool view floor 4
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happydays209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for trusting in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa for your holidays.

We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and send us your comments that help us to continue to offer a better quality service every day.

Thank you very much again,

We hope to see you soon,

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2015

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews and booked a 5 nights break in a deluxe twin room on the 5th floor. The literature we were given at reception conflicted with what we actually received. The Christmas day menu leaflet failed to show that it was a lunch time event and had no indication of a cost. We naturally assumed that it was an evening Christmas dinner and was inclusive with the cost of booking considering the HB price was €544. You gather we missed out on the Christmas meal which was the whole point of our Christmas break.
The daily charge of €10 for the use of the hotels car parking and €4 per day for a room safe to my mind is excessive. I did not take up paying for those extra costs and on checking out I was told that the cost of the room safe was free anyway which is inclusive for the Deluxe Twin room. Checking in at reception did not mention this.
Requesting a room on the top floor was a mistake as directly above us on the roof is situated an air conditioning unit which either requires new resilient mounts or maintenance as the droning of the unit was excessive on the decibel scale making a good nights sleep impossible. In fairness, reception offered to relocate us to a different room but our stay was almost up. A check on Google earth for an aerial shot of the hotel indicates 4 roof ACU's so be advised if booking on the 5th floor.
This review seems to be a little harsh as the hotel was ideally situated in the heart of Albir and the staff are very friendly. I will learn from this experience and with the knowledge of the facts I now have, I would have no hesitation in booking at this hotel again in the future.

Room Tip: Pool view extra cost. Lidl's view not scenic but excellent Winter sun. Top floor room below roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de Calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for making the reservation in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel.

We appreciate all your comments, both positive and negative that help us constantly improve the service we give our customers. In any case, we will take good note about your comments in order to improve our services.

Wish to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

Overall, a lovely stay! The staff are, without exception, extremely helpful and polite and the hotel has a very relaxed atmosphere.

The room - a standard room with a pool view. Spotlessly clean although the bathroom could do with some repairs and renovation. The bed was incredibly hard - I woke several times in the night with aching limbs
but remarkably my partner found it quite comfy!!! Some tea and coffee making facilities in the room would also be a good thing and in keeping with its 4-star rating.

The restaurant - again, spotlessly clean. Lots of choice for my partner but as a non-meat eater my choice was fairly limited.

The Spa - we did not have any treatments but we used the gym which is adequate and we also booked a Spa Circuit which allows use of the pools and sauna. A lovely, relaxing way to spend an hour or so.

As it was Christmas weekend, we did expect the hotel to feel a bit more Christmassy! There was some entertainment on Christmas Day in the afternoon but no evening entertainment at all. Fine with me but I think some people we spoke to found this a little disappointing.

I am looking forward to our next visit.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda3662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlbirPlayaHotelSpa, Coordinador de calidad at Albir Playa Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear guest,

Thank you for making the reservation in Albir Playa Hotel & Spa.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed our hotel and you have had a lovely stay.

Thank you again for choosing us and we greatly appreciate your comments because they help us to improve our services to offer you an enjoyable stay.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near L'Alfas del Pi
0.6 km away
Albir Garden Resort
Albir Garden Resort
#7 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,426 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
0.9 km away
Hotel Kaktus Albir
Hotel Kaktus Albir
#4 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
0.7 km away
Hotel Noguera
Hotel Noguera
#3 of 15 in L'Alfas del Pi
147 reviews
5 km away
Hotel Cap Negret
Hotel Cap Negret
#3 of 7 in Altea
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Albir Playa Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Albir Playa Hotel & Spa

Address: Camino Vell D,Altea 51, 03581, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#2 Spa Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
#2 Luxury Hotel in L'Alfas del Pi
Price Range: ₹ 5,158 - ₹ 13,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Albir Playa Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 201
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Albir Playa Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Albir Playa Hotel l`Alfas Del Pi
Hotel Albir Playa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing