We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ocean view!”
Review of Terraza del Mar

Terraza del Mar
Ranked #8 of 205 Restaurants in Sanxenxo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Good seafood!
Good steak!
Great wine list!
Lovely ocean view!
Excellent for kids.
Good service!
This is a great place for either breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mikonoslovesme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 429 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2016

This is one of the better places for drinks/tapas at the beachline. Due to the elevation you have a nice view. We had some tapas, which were mainly very good. The pulpo with cheese was a bit strange ... rather like a cheese fondue with pulpo pieces ...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank LeDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

I've been to this place a few times in the past two years. My husband grew up visiting this town and always staying at the hotel this restaurant is a part of. I'm finally writing a review because tonight was especially good. Not only was the service exceptionally comfortable tonight, but the food felt it had a new modern, tasty, and affordable twist. We ordered food typical of the region, like calamaris and Albariño wine, but we're also able to get something my foreign non-fish craving tastes would like: pizza. I recommend it to anyone likes to eat and sit on a beach terrace.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank jmrayyadayada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Lovely restaurant with different kind of tapas, good wine and good price. We were surprised by the tapas variation.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VeroLSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Had a lovely meal here during our stay. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the food was fresh. Would highly recommend a visit here.

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank Rockies14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Terraza del Mar also viewed

Sanxenxo, Province of Pontevedra
Sanxenxo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Portonovo, Sanxenxo
Sanxenxo, Province of Pontevedra
 
Sanxenxo, Province of Pontevedra
Sanxenxo, Province of Pontevedra
 

Been to Terraza del Mar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing