We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquility”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Sant Pere de Ribes, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
CiaraK
Dublin
2 reviews
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We chose Can Pares as our wedding destination and could not have celebrated a more perfect day. We had friends and family flying in from around the world and everyone was blown away. The villa is stunning, decorated and maintained beautifully. The staff, catering and service was impeccable. All in all, great venue. The memory will stay with us always and we would certainly like to return on another occasion.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birgit H
1 review
“Great House, Fantastic Week, Easy Handling”
Reviewed 15 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great stay with our extended family in Can Pares. The house and garden is absolutely beautiful. All rooms are equipped with A/C which is worth the money if you come in the summer months. Especially the two small houses (Cottage, White House) get very hot. The kitchen is well equipped and we did not have a problem supplying all guests (23 in total) with home cooked food every day.

The owner responds to calls day and night and was of great help organizing the stay beforehand (e.g. organize transfers, order Paella for all guests, etc)

Little things to be improved: garden could be watered a bit more as parts of it are really dry. Other Problems we faced (e.g. no running water in one house, wasp nest) were fixed immediately upon a call to the owners.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rolando N
Austin, Minnesota
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect location for Anniversary vacation”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We rented Can Pares in June 2016 for one week for our my parents 50th Wedding Anniversary. Our group consisted of 23 family members ranging in ages from 17 to 80. The location was perfectly situated near Sitges and Sant Pere de Ribes. Easy access to major roads for quick trips to Barcelona or site seeing near the region. We used a rental van to make trips to a nearby Supermarket for groceries which made it very convenient.

The property itself is amazing. It's an older rustic feel to the place, like something from a bygone era. It is secluded and very spacious. The kitchen is very modern which made preparing meals for the whole family easy. The weather was perfect and we ate all of our meals in the outdoor patio which can easily accommodate 30 people or more. The pool area is perfect for cooling off and there was plenty of space for the teenagers to play frisbee and various other sports around the property.

On one day we had a wedding celebration catered by ClubHouse27. We also had a Flamenco band and dancers perform. The event was spectacular. Every guest gave the food high marks and music was special. It capped off a fantastic week for us.

I would highly recommend this location for any groups or family that are looking for unique place to stay while visiting Spain. This is a very special place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick P
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing House”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Our group of 15 got together for a weekend of sun in Sitges. From the moment I booked the villa several months ago until the moment we left, Saskia and her team took amazing care of us. the house and grounds are truly epic and we will be bragging to our friends for some time. Everything ran smoothly and the chef and wait staff that Saskia arranged for us we excellent. We didn't have to lift a finger. I give this house my highest possible recommendation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A truly beautiful, earthy and magical place you just won't want to leave”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We booked Can Pares, firstly as a holiday home for our families and secondly as a venue for our wedding.

We fell in love with Can Pares. The service for the holiday rental was excellent, and when any issues occurred the staff were immediate in their response. The space is perfect for a large group of friends or family, a huge selling feature was the separate houses, people could find their own space, so many lovely areas to sit, relax, walk and soak in all the beauty. The most beautiful place we have ever stayed.

Weddings can be a stressful time, as a bride to be I was very precious about my own vision, not wanting too much fuss, and needing clarity and specifics about costs of items as soon as possible. But we got there, and full credit to both managers for sticking with us and who worked exceptionally hard to build our trust. They clearly care very much for what they do and have huge experience. Saskia, was our main contact throughout, truly exceptional at her job, particularly with relations, when events managing and dealing with the stresses that come with events planning, the negotiating and building trust can be a difficult thing, she remained calm, listened well, and was incredibly professional throughout, never adding to our own stresses, or the worry we had in the beginning stages.

All staff at our wedding, and who care for the property were fantastic, so many of our guests commented how excellent the day was, the delicious food and all the hard work was and noticed.

A big thanks to the managers and everyone at Clubhouse, Can Pares, you have something truly amazing there and just lovely we got to experience it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The grounds, different places to sit, all the bedrooms
Liked least: Some small and i believe temporary issues with electrics in the cottage and water supply to main house, it was unexpected for a property of this value, however any issues were dealt with immediately and this would not stop me from staying there again
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing