We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old dirty dame with a lot of potential. Expensive will not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Platja d'Aro
Reviewed 16 August 2009

A very old sagging dame. The rooms were recently refurbished in a French country style, however the old TV sat on a black Ikea counter and totally destroyed the ambiance. The rooms are small with no air conditioning and you need it in August! The amenities were a bit better than the envelopes they some times give you, but just the basic. The common areas could be nice since there are a lot of nice pieces just very badly arranged. There are also too many plants full of dust. If they had only a few in good condition and in good shape it will be a lot nicer. There is so much potential but it is an old hotel and they always seem to be pretty full so I guess they have no incentive to clean their act or to be friendly. But I think is just the Catalan temperament, short bordering on rude. The friendly people were always from somewhere else in Spain. There is no refrigerator or coffee maker. The breakfast was ok, lots of cold cuts, good bread, cereal, yugurt and pastries. The coffee was from one of those machines with powdered milk it was terrible! This is a very expensive hotel for what you get. The pool area could be nice again if it was taken care of. It does have a great view. The access to the beach is in the opposite side and you have a long walk with stairs. This is not a good hotel for people with disabilities for sure. Free wi-fi in the lobby. Again this was a last minute decision to go back to say good by to my family in Playa de Aro and there was only one other choice, just as bad as this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Starviagera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (458)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2006

my self and 13year old son had a 11 night stay in the hotel.

we only had the breakfast in the hotel for the first three days thought it was basic food and nothing hot was offered for the breakfast.

we did have one meal in the night time and it was not too bad. but saying that we both prefered to travel a bit and try different restuarants. we had a car for our stay which was very handy since we travelled to palamos and playa de aro every night to eat out. playa de aro has a good night life while palamos offered a more scenic flavour. The local water park is only one kilometre away which we did visit twice on the holiday.

the pool at the hotel was nice and food was available if we wanted but we just used the hotel as a port for our return of a night before going out again. the pool tables and table tennis were both used extensively by our selves at the hotel and the internet was used a couple of times.

we did not meet any other english at the hotel, which we didn't mind. overall the accomodation was fine and the weather was great. i would visit again and would recommend the hotel. it is more suited to honeymooners though and couples. not much entertaiment for the kids.

thanks

stephen

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ernest.tyrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Bernard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pagar habitacion con vistas al mar
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jose L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Xenxopoulos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BravaHoteles, Director General at Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Platja d'Aro
0.3 km away
Park Hotel San Jorge
Park Hotel San Jorge
#2 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
1,937 reviews
0.6 km away
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
Salles Hotel & Spa Cala del Pi
#1 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
948 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
Hotel Spa La Terrassa
#4 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Hotel Platja d'Aro
Hotel Platja d'Aro
#19 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
85 reviews
7.7 km away
Hotel Eden Roc by Brava Hoteles
Hotel Eden Roc by Brava Hoteles
#2 of 13 in Sant Feliu de Guixols
693 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel NM Suites
Hotel NM Suites
#16 of 32 in Platja d'Aro
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles

Address: Avenida de Andorra, 18, 17250 Platja d'Aro, Spain (Formerly Hotel Cap Roig)
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Costa Brava > Platja d'Aro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Platja d'Aro
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Platja d'Aro
Price Range: ₹ 5,265 - ₹ 18,269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Cap Roig is an elegant hotel with a Mediterranean atmosphere overlooking the sea in an unbeatable location in Platja d’Aro surrounded by gardens with the Costa Brava’s typical pine trees. The hotel also has superb direct access to the Camí de Ronda coastal path and to Cap Roig beach. Featuring a swimming pool and sun deck terrace with sea views, delicious buffets, and spacious beautifully decorated rooms, Hotel Cap Roig also stands out for its Sa La Mar Spa, a welcoming space of peace and calm where you can disconnect and let yourself be pampered. The best holidays on the Costa Brava are waiting for you at Hotel Cap Roig. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Cap Roig by Brava Hoteles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cap Roig Hotel
Hotel Cap Roig By Brava Hoteles Platja D'Aro, Costa Brava, Spain

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing