We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly place for tapas”
Review of Chalo de Tapas

Chalo de Tapas
Ranked #15 of 398 Restaurants in Castelldefels
Price range: US$ 5 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Argentinian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Chalo de Tapas es la nueva necesidad satisfecha en Castelldefels playa, muy rica comida sumado a un servicio personalizado y muy buenos precios hacen de este local un mix especial. No puedes no venir a probar. Te esperamos!
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We stopped in here a couple of times on our way to the hotel and had some good tapas and drinks all at a reasonable price. The staff were friendly and treated us well, greeting us like old friends when we returned. Their homemade calzones look huge but are thin and well done. My son loved them.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mikey88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (383)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2018

Visiting. This was our favourite spot! Went back several times for late night salad, pizza & drinks. Staff recognized us time 2 and made us feel extra welcome. Salad & Pizza excellent! Thin crust parm, arugula and prosciutto...yum!! Also have several other menu items, calzones, burgers, and tapas. All looked great! This is a lively, busy neighbourhood spot. We really enjoyed it and would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Janice P. W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

A normal place, but it has friendly staff. Also their special calzones and the circular food (can't remember the name) are really nice. You should try mozzarella.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Cagri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

Came to the Chalo Tapas for lunch and ordered the Hamburger with fries and drink menu and it was only $5.90 which I thought was excellent considering the portion of the meal. Great place, next to the beach. Will definitely come back.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Mauricio C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017

We were greeted by friendly staff who spoke English to us. The food was delicious and the prices were very reasonable. I would recommend this to my fellow British tourists who are looking for somewhere nice to eat with great prices and amazing food. Thank you!

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chalo de Tapas also viewed

Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
Castelldefels, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Chalo de Tapas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing