We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beyond excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home
A dip before breakfast? Games area, garden and view over the hillside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
La Pineda - your ideal holiday home
A dip before breakfast?
Games area, garden and view over the hillside
Open plan living/dining room
Main living area with access to dining terrace
HD television and wood-burning stove; for cosy evenings in
Dining area - with ipod dock/CD player
Recently installed ground floor shower room
Ground floor double
Ground floor shower room; good-sized shower
Spacious first floor sun terrace (access from both bedrooms)
First floor bathroom - fullsize bath and thermostatic shower
First floor double
First floor double - access to roof terrace
First floor single
First floor single - converted to a twin room
Ground floor single
This south-facing garden is well screened and private
Relax on the loungers
A space for table tennis and other games
Choice of terraces for relaxed dining
Gardens and view
Pool...
Tamariu beach - unspoiled
Tamariu promenade - just perfect!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tamariu, Palafrugell, Costa Brava, Province of Girona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa s
1 review
“Beyond excellent”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

La Pineda was simply stunning we had an amazing week there - we were met by the lovely Sam who told us everything we needed to know and then just settled in to the luxurious house with all the amenities you could ask for - pool and table tennis was a real hit - we literally couldn't praise it more if anything the pictures don't do it justice !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you for this super review.
I am glad you made good use of the facilities and appreciated the welcome you received.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob H
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Way above expectations!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Where do I start?! What an amazing place! I envisaged it being amazing but it was 100 times better than what I thought! Superb scenery all around, and the villa was immaculate, every little detail catered for, every room impeccable! My words can't do it justice but it is by far the best place I have ever stayed on any holiday, and is possibly the best holiday location I've ever been to as well. Hopefully the pictures show it off a little.

Anne is a really nice lady and both her and her husband ensure the villa is in top condition at all times. I loved the table tennis table and the swimming pool, and the outside BBQ was amazing! We had 22-25 degrees practically 13 days out of 14 and the place is a little sun trap.

As said, words don't do it justice and I would definitely recommend booking and staying. I will certainly be looking to book again in the future, and I know my parents may do the same.

Thanks For allowing us to stay at your villa, it was amazing!

PS - don't forget to wear sun cream all over as you see in my picture it can hurt a little

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
What can I say? Thank you for this fantastic review!
We don't expect such consistently warm weather in April... what a bonus! I'm so glad you enjoyed the location and made such good use of the outdoor facilities. Many thanks again for your kind comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amaryb
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great villa.”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely house - Anne had thought of everything so it was really well equipped and we hardly left because there was so much for the children to do, whether swimming, playing table tennis or tennis against the wall. Only slight downside was the steep walk up from the village. Otherwise, ideal.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2016
Many thanks for posting such a positive review. It is good to hear that your family made such good use of the facilities; we do indeed try to think of everything!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect family-friendly villa”
Reviewed 15 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Extremely comfortable and well-equipped villa with everything you could possibly need for a family with children of all ages. We spent much of our time outside relaxing by the pool, swimming and playing table tennis or boules, but there were plenty of games, DVDs and other entertainment inside the villa if needed.

All amenities are just a short walk away, down a fairly steep hill (good exercise on the way home, but perhaps not for the faint hearted), with the lovely town of Tamariu providing plenty of bars and restaurants on the beach front to while away the evenings. We happily shopped at the Spar in town all week, but there is a bigger supermarket just a short drive away if you have a car.

The villa itself was very clean and well kept and the beds comfortable. Both Anne, the owner, and local agent Jane were friendly and keen to help with anything we needed, which helped make our stay all the more enjoyable. In fact we loved it so much we are hoping to be back next year. I couldn't recommend La Pineda highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outdoor area - pool, table tennis etc
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Aug 2016
Thank you for your very kind comments - much appreciated!
It is good to hear that your family enjoyed all of the amenities provided.
I look forward to arranging your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beckenham...
London
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place to stay with nothing to fault it”
Reviewed 2 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

La Pineda is a lovely property. It has everything we wanted in a holiday home. The pool was lovely and there was lots of garden furniture and sun beds which meant that we could quite happily spend a lot of time in the property itself. There were tennis rackets and table tennis bats plus other outside sports and pool equipment. The kitchen was very well equipped and with the outside built in barbeque we were able to cook easily and enjoy relaxed meals at La Pineda.
The property is spotless inside and very comfortably furnished. The mattresses on the beds were very good quality and comfortable, which you don't often get in a holiday property.

Tamariu is a lovely resort with a number of restaurants and bars. It has a beautiful beach and is in a wonderful location on the Costa Brava.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2015
Thank you for your splendid review. I am delighted that you were able to relax and enjoy the anenities of the villa and I look forward to welcoming you back to La Pineda next summer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing