We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall good ”
Review of Cafe Del Puerto

Cafe Del Puerto
Ranked #124 of 230 Restaurants in Playa Blanca
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here yesterday and although a mixed bag of was fairly good on the whole.
Chicken salad for my wife sick looked disappointing but was fresh and treated good.
My octopus salad was excellent but the best dish was the deep fried baby squid we shared. With a squeeze of lemon juice they ate perfect and I could have eaten a bucket of them as long as the cold beer kept coming.
The kids had pizza which were big for kids portions and given extra bunny ears as it was Easter.
All in all pretty good, staff were fine, service quick and a lovely setting.

Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Del Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for telling us about your experience in our restaurant. Happy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 58 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Rude, obnoxious and arrogant staff. Wouldn't recommend it. Food tired and overpriced. Debit cards not accepted for under 10 euros

Thank Valen678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Del Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

I regret that the experience has not been to your liking. Regarding the price of the dish just comment that we have published the letter of dishes in several languages, on large posters on the walls.
I apologize for how we have treated him and we go to work so that it does not happen again.
thank you and happy day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Good food, good location, food prices reasonable. Sangria was disappointing and expensive for its quality.

Thank CJTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Del Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for telling us how your experience has been, we take note of the sangria. Happy day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

During a two week holiday we had lunch and dinner here several times. Quality of food and value was always excellent although sometimes the service was hit and miss. The lunch and dinner menu does not alter although the snacks finish at 6 pm. The location is stunning at the heart of the Marina. One pizza between two is enough and we recommend the paella as the signature dish. Steaks cooked as requested by the customer and the grills are very reasonably priced.

Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Del Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are very grateful for the comment. Thanks, good day to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Stopped here after taking a walk around the marina. I'd spotted in during our walk as it looked like a nice place with great views.

We sat outside at the front with clear views across the moorings. Service was brisk and efficient and the coffee very good. Would happily visit again as it's in such a great location with a tranquil atmosphere and no loud music.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravelGav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jorge R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Cafe Del Puerto, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you, we will be happy to see you again here. Happy day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Puerto also viewed

Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
 

Been to Cafe Del Puerto? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing