We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Melville penthouse

Living Room - Ocean View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room - Ocean View
Terrace - Ocean View Living Room - Ocean View
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
Living Room - Ocean View
Terrace - Ocean View
Living Room - Ocean View
Living Room - Ocean View
Living Room - Ocean View
Living Room
Living Room - TV
Living Room - TV
Kitchen
Kitchen
Main BedRoom
Double Room
BathRoom - 1st
BathRoom - 2nd
BathRoom - 2nd
Playa Blanca beach and promenade
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Kenny M
Inverurie, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Accommodation”
Reviewed 20 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were most impressed with this stylish and spacious apartment which wouldn't be out of place in a home magazine. It was bright and colourful, smart and comfortable. Everything we could have asked for in the kitchen was there but there were so many good restaurants nearby that we didn't need to do much cooking at all. The extended lounge/dining area was stunning, with the sound system being just fabulous. The patio was a great sun-trap and the loungers just ideal. All in all we had a wonderful holiday in Melville Penthouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sound system
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maggieg19...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ocean View Dream”
Reviewed 3 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Great apartment with all you need. Views fantastic. Great location. Friendly welcome and welcome pack

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fabi0wn
Puegnago sul Garda, Italy
1 review
“beautiful holidays !!!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

I was in Lanzarote with 2 friends of mine, we stayed four days. The apartament was very good, clean lightly and spacious, and with a beautiful view on the harbour. Matteo was very helpful and kind. We found everything we needed even in the bathroom than in the kitchen. The location is very comfortable for all services and shops. There is also a beautiful walk along the sea. We were very happy with the apartament and we are grateful to Matteo for his kindness. Hope to come back soon again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaycee589...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“EXTREMELY PLEASED WITH ALL ASPECTS OF THIS BOOKING”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

my party of 3 was met by Matteo, extremely helpful;
plenty of free parking just opposite;
very very pleased with the accommodation;
good central location with no annoying external noise;
Matteo even brought us a heater as the evenings were a little chilly;

Will visit again.

Thank you Matteo

JAYCEE

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the central location
Liked least: nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALAN M
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst managed property we have ever stayed in”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Many problems on arrival, not all resolved. Oven not working or 1 shower or some taps. no towel rails, toilet roll holders, ironing board, outdoor umbrella base, kitchen lights not connected. No cleaning service during 2 week stay, told to wash towels, bedding ourselves,. Welcome pack not as advertised mainly left overs from other guests. TV only 2 UK channels,not heard of either of them. No guests handbook, where to ring in emergency, where to put rubbish, or keys on departure,no appliance instructions.,No bbq as shown on photos, no bedside lights nor mirror in bedrooms. The lounge ceiling needs repairing, also internal doors, almost all don't fit properly.Oven, shower and taps were finally fixed after 9 days.,but a request to have patio windows cleaned was ignored.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position
Liked least: The seemingly uncaring management,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Feb 2015
“Worst guest I ever host..” I personally welcomed this guest on Sunday and he started complaining in the road even before seeing the property, he has been told that oven wasn’t working and will be fixed as soon as possible, he called me in the afternoon and wanted me to fix the oven! Oven has been fixed on Tuesday and never been used. Welcome pack always includes water, fresh fruit, bread, jam and a bottle of wine. Guest complained that milk was missing. Immediately went to the closest shop and came back with 2 bottles of vodka.. towel rails and toilet rolls are in both bathrooms. Iron and ironing board are in the laundry room next to the washing machine. Outdoor umbrella base is in the plant-pot in the terrace. Garbage can is just 50mts outside the door. As for listing description maiden service is not available, so no cleaning service, no towel washing, no bedding and no windows cleaning during the stay. I always leave my mobile number to every guest and in this case I had no rest for 2 weeks.. everyday asking me for windows cleaning, appliances instruction, guests handbook.. Guest spent his entire holiday trying to spot every insignificant lack or weakness in my property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing