We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,223)
Filter reviews
1,223 results
Traveller rating
425
553
173
50
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
553
173
50
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaladanimation teamsea frontcooked breakfastevening entertainmentsomething for everyonechristmas daysoft drinksclean towelsmarina rubiconplenty of sunbedsplenty of choicechoice of foodice creamcomplexpoolslanzarote
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,223 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

Room, food and staff were just fantastic. Although, we are not French it was a wonderful experience to be amongst such friendly mannerly people. On Christmas Day during the day the animation team put on terrific entertainment for the children and in the evening all hands were on deck by the staff including the director to make dinner a truly memorable occasion. We can't wait to go back.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank PoshPawsKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBHOTELS, Director General at THB Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear . Guest

First of all from our hotel we want to thank you for having chosen us to enjoy your holidays, , we feel that it has been to your liking, also comment that from our hotel we continue to work hard every day to offer you the best possible vacations.
We hope to see you again soon with us.

Thank you so much .

Attentive greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

In the midst of rebranding as an all French resort. No problem with that as we live in France and are fluent.
However it needs to be brought into the 21st century. Only one dining hall - a large echoing cavern from the 80's - or earlier.
Not enough staff. Rooms seldom cleaned before 15:00.
"Entertainment" consists of 20 somethings encouraging people to particpate in games they probab;ly thought up the same morning. "Music" is of the boom- boom variety.
They simply do not know their market as most guests were of pension age, or families with pre-school children.
Whilst all inclusive and most food was reasonably good, though never hot, they simply must do better. A total upgrade of facilities and a re-think of operations is essential.

Room Tip: You can't choose a "good" room. It is chosen for you. Upon arrival you are given a map and told to go find it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nandcjamieson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
THBHOTELS, Director General at THB Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear . nandcjamieson

                First of all from our hotel we want to thank you for having chosen us to enjoy your holidays, adding that although we have a single buffet, it has a great breadth that allows us to give a great service to all our customers, we feel that it has been to your liking, also comment that from our hotel we continue to work hard every day to offer you the best possible vacations.
             We hope to see you again soon with us.

                       Thank you so much .

                               Attentive greetings.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017 via mobile

We have visit hotel for Christmas break. Really nice food and good atmosphere. Christmas dinner really tasty. Room modern, cosy and with nice balcony face to sun. Playa Blanca is great place to catch winter sun and tan.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dorotka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely place, all inclusive was generous and varied. Well kept and clean, plenty going on around the pool, or there is a second pool if you want a little quiet. Junior suite was spacious, clean. Wicked shower. The only criticism was it could have had a couple of pictures or something on the wall, it felt a little empty but I’m not sure if it had recently been redecorate as it was immaculate. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was good

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Stayed 1 week - couple. Complex beautiful - plants & tree's beautiful, entertainment excellent 10/10. Rooms fantastic spacious, clean. Staff charming and helpful. Restaurant a bit noisy and canteen like however very good food - would I return to this hotel - Yes. Suggest rooms 700 - 800 or 300 - 400.
Our first visit to this island - very very impressed. Age group at hotel mainly 50+ but this probably due to time of year. Entertainment French. This location is suitable for all ages and kids however couples best suited - would not suggest it for young high energy seeking adults. Calm & relaxing. Climate windy and warm - fairly strong winds. Just right walking distance from fantastic sandy beach - one of the best beaches I have been to in 40 yrs. Plenty of restaurants along the sea front in the lovely town of Playa Blanca - We will be returning to Lanzarote - absolutely lovely.

Room Tip: 700 to 850
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stillhunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oscar S, Manager at THB Royal, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Good evening,

and many thanks for your lovely report.

It has been a pleasure to receive you and we hope to see you back as soon as posible.

Kind regards.

THB Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews