We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Playa blanca villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

PaddyH196...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Playa blanca villa”
Reviewed 23 November 2018 for a stay in November 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Great villa, great pool,very clean, great view,we had a problem when we first, but it was dealt with very quickly by Ian the owner and the team A1 villas.25 mins walk to the town or a 4euro taxi ride, taxi rank 5minswalk from villa. I would recommend thid place to anyone.

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heatheryv...
Newcastle, UK
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lanzarote Leisure Time”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We were very pleased with the facilities at the villa. The owner gave clear instructions for how to get there and advised renting a car, which we did. One small niggle was that despite 2 e-mails to owner there was no cot set up. However this was swiftly (10 mins) rectified by the management team. The team also dealt efficiently with a couple of small problems. We would recommend this villa to families

Date of stay: April 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dmgallagh...
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Spacious, comfortable villa in a great location”
Reviewed 8 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
4
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at Villa Daire and would certainly recommend it. Communication with Ian (the owner) was excellent from the start. The villa is a short drive (slightly longer walk) from Playa Blanca centre and beach and therefore perfect for us as a quiet location, with great views but with everything you need a short distance away. Villa was well presented and clean on arrival. The terrace and pool get the sun most of the day and early evening and there is an extensive Sky TV and box sets/films on demand package for nights in. There is a great walk up Montana Baja virtually from the doorstep (turn right out of Calle C up the road towards Calle B and you'll see a pathway marked out opposite the turning for Calle B). This goes uphill steeply for a short distance, then turn left and follow the path until you reach the main route up to the top of the (extinct) volcano. The circular route around the top of the crater gives you some amazing views of Playa Blanca, the surrounding area and the nearby island of Fuertaventura. The walk will take you about 45-60 mins and you'll need some sturdy footwear (we wore trainers) - no sandals or flipflops! As we had a car (using Autoreisen, one of
Ian's recommendations - only 186 euros for 10 days, pick up & drop off at the airport), we also drove across the island and would recommend trips to El Golfo and Los Hervideros, a walk around Volcan El Cuervo (in the national park but not the busy tourist/bus ride place), visiting the Bodegas in La Geria wine region and we also visited the village of Haria in the north. That last trip was to support Los Rojilos - UD Lanzarote - managing to watch two games on this break, the other at home in Arrecife, both resulting in 2-1 wins. The club are very well supported and great atmosphere at both the games we went to. The only thing stopping the villa getting five 'stars' (circles) was the fact that the sun loungers, whilst usable, were showing their age a bit through wear and tear and need to be replaced, and also we would have liked there to be some basics available in the kitchen on arrival (salt and pepper, tea and coffee, cleaning materials, etc.) We bought these and left them for the next visitors. All in all, a great holiday in a really nice villa in a good location. We intend to return!

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eggborough
Reviewed 27 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Jan 2018
This has never happened to us before, we provide clients with multiple contact numbers, email addresses and ways to get in touch. Our managing agents are within a few hundred yards of the villa and therefore able to respond very quickly whenever there's an issue. So to is our pool manager, whose number is also provided. The fall back being me, and I like to think that if ever there's an issue with the villa I personally want it resolved quickly, after all Im paying for this service as much as someone is paying to stay there is. What none of can do of course is fix a problem once someone is either at the airport on the way home (their first attempt at contacting me) or has already returned from their holiday. If this client had contacted any of us during their stay we would have been on it immediately.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kathryn L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent - Exactly as described”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great week in Villa Daire - the villa is exactly like the photographs and as per all the wonderful previous reviews. The house is very clean and tidy, wonderful views and the pool was great. We had our two young boys with us (aged 5 and 3) and they loved splashing around in the Jacuzzi. Being able to get UK tv was great but Sky movies etc wasnt working/available - just the main uk tv channels. As mentioned previously you will require a car to get around as the villa is a little bit out of town (only 5 mins drive), and you will need to stop at a shop to get a few supplies when you arrive as there is no welcome pack. We had no issues when there so didn't have to contact anyone. All in all a great stay! Thanks

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.