We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal Monica
Nearby Hotels
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 190
US$ 162
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 213/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Bungalows Coloradamar(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,098)
Filter reviews
1,098 results
Traveller rating
244
532
199
73
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
244
532
199
73
50
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,098 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2016

room not cleaned properly : a sweet spider has lived in our bathroom during the week , she still probebly there,
the room was just across the bar so if you want to go to bed or put the kids to sleep you cant !!!
the food is very low quality , very noisy restaurant ( cantine ), if the weather not good ... no activities ..or walk under the rain to the bus stop .
unpleasant person at the reception and not hepfull.
the pool is heated 16/18° ..which is not heat for me ..the sea was almost warmer.
if you want wifi it s 25€ ...
lucky we choose two great excursions ...

Room Tip: far from the bar which is very noisy !!
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tibil0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Great see view and view on Fuentaventura.
Good and various food for the price.
Old furniture in the bedroom.
Good bed.
Schwimming pool ok.
Nice playa access also good for children.
Great evening spectacle in the summer time . In the winter the team is reduced so probably not so good. Free wlan access only at the reception and main entrance.
Reduced wind compare to the rest of island.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Moreau C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

The hotel is nice, with a super animation team. Just in front of the hotel, there's a nice place for snorkeling. The scuba diving club is great too, really nice dives quite near.
Papagayos beaches are not so far. You can rent a car at the hotel to visit the north of Lanzarote island (hotel is in the south).
Must see: Mirador del Rio, Charco de Los clicos, Salinas de Janubio, El Golfo, Los Charcones (hard to reach ), Timanfaya parc, Orzola beaches and of course Papagayo beaches !

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alexandre J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2015 via mobile

Nice reception area, no welcome folder in English all in European, no signs in English either.
On our late arrival my friend and I (both girls) were sent down for our saved dinner, cold plate of green tomatoes,stale bread, hard plastic cheese, we were the only to arrive so we sat on our own in the restaurant half lights were off with the waiters and waitresses laughing and joking whilst moping the floor around us,making us feel slightly uncomfortable.
We went to find our room in the dark, the complex is open plan and the room was difficult to find on our own.
Room dated, dirty, entrance patio door (which we realised next morning didn't lock properly) cracks in tiles throughout room and bathroom dirty.
Went to get a drink, bar is more like a hut in the middle,very intimidating as everyone just looked at us like we were aliens.
We then realised what it was, we were the only English people. Not one English accent.Everyone else Eastern European.
We had one drink then went back to the room.
Wifi was expensive to buy.
Which my friend did.
Unpleasant nights sleep.
Same thing happened at breakfast we walked into restaurant and all the guests went quiet and stared at us. Hard breakfast to stomach.
We managed on fruit and toast and tea.
Had a walk around the complex beautiful beach with coves and umbrellas, the complex has the potential to be lovely but is all very dated.
Due to feeling so uncomfortable from other guests constantly staring at us we left the hotel that morning.
Should have stayed for 5 nights but we only stayed for 1.
My advice is if your English do not book as not catered for, and I would hate someone else to feel as intimidated as me and my friend did.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
Thank H P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

Came here in October April/May 2014 approx. Last minute booking for My Ex, my daughter and myself. The Hotel mainly caters to German and Dutch (at this time) but I find you get more at places with lots of Germans lol (they don't tolerate rubbish) The hotel was lovely, the grounds were great and the restaurants were large clean and well laid out. The food offering was fantastic and was varied. The lunch offering at the pool was plentiful and also varied. The Animation team were really good and although we were the ONLY English speakers, they made my daughter very welcome and she felt included...something many hotels do not do.
I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to get a Sea view..you won't be upset with any but the sea view is lovely.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlasgowTravellingjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews