We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,192)
Filter reviews
1,192 results
Traveller rating
264
581
216
77
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
581
216
77
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,192 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2015

I just came back from one week all inclusive with my family. I would strongly discourage anyone from staying in that hotel.
Firstly, rooms are more of a 2 star hotel: leaking bathtub, old brown blankets, no fridge, old furniture, very uncomfortable beds.
Location: it's the furthest hotel in Playa Bianca, 20 min walk at least if you want to get to the center
Food: extremely low quality. Sure there is a big choice but so what if you can't eat almost any of it as it tastes co cheap. Really really avoid juices that have nothing to do with real juices and coffee.
And the worst of it all: the staff. Extremely rude and not willing to help in anyway. Just to give an example: the chief of the reception was yelling at my brother that he is stupid and rude when he asked about the possibility of having a shower after we checked out.

Room tip: rooms on the zero floor are not private at all
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iga N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2015

At the end of long promenade,near lighthouse.
Little bit far from city centre, nearest shops about 1 km from hotel.

Friendly staff, very good food.
Actually there is no beach, but this hotel has great "beach balcony" with sunbeds, direct on the seashore.
Nearest beach is about 15 minutes towards the city.

Room tip: We had big room with separate badroom.
Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sławek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Had a great week at the royal Monica with 3 other families, we had decided to reap the benefits of our half term being early!
We can't complain about anything, the food was great, the rooms are huge the kids and dads regularly took over either the football or volleyball pitches, it was one of the easiest holidays I've ever had.
The beer and wine was more than adequate and we sampled plenty of it, the hotel staff all made a fuss of the children aged between 5 and 12.
If you want to be surrounded by Brits this definitely isn't the place for you, we were the only British in the hotel, but it didn't worry us at all!
Thanks for a great week to all the staff we had a fab time xxx

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Moved here from vik club coral beach as were a lot of other people during our stay. Hotel was ok but not what we booked , we had originally booked a villa but were placed in 2hotel rooms with no kitchen facilities. I ended up sleeping on a sofa for the 3 nights with a blanket. Room was freezing and the balcony door did not lock at all. Room good size lovely balcony and saw view. Pool area and bar a good walk in complex no drinking facilities in main hotel. Grounds were lovely pool and beach front beds. It was very windy when we were there big I'm sure this is great for summer. Food wasn't great ended up only eating brekfasts and pool bar snacks. Bar was grand - entertainment dire! 5 euro in taxi to playa blanca which was grand as it would be too long to walk. Staff not overly friendly at reception had a lot if problems with key cards which was a pain.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank fran_156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2015

We were provided with a room for one night till our original booked hotel made our room available (not ideal start to a holiday but that is another story). The hotel is well situated and has very nice grounds and location (a bit far out from Playa Blanca itself but nice sea front position). Good facilities but the hotel seemed to cater mainly for German package tours ..this may well have influenced the food offered which wasnt really to our taste. Nice pool side bar and 'club house' building in the grounds which were quite cosy haunts in the evening. The reception area was spacious but a bit soulless. Wouldnt want to rush back (or stay longer than we did)

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatandBrian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews