We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (563)
Filter reviews
563 results
Traveller rating
411
113
19
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
113
19
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taxi rank on site restaurant washing machine large table and chairs full kitchen fully fitted kitchen bedroomed villa home from home semi detached bungalows lifeguard on duty resort staff all mod cons second bedroom road noise fridge freezer maintained grounds fantastic resort
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 563 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

We spent one night here due to an overbooking ‘error’ at our original hotel which put a dampener on the first night of our holiday. However, staying at this fantastic resort certainly made up for it. The two bedroom villa we were given was first class accommodation with everything you would need (not that we made use of anything for one night) and the resort itself was really lovely. Very quiet, well maintained, nice bar / restaurant on site and a short walk to the coast path and flamingo beach for more restaurants / supermarkets. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer477026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you for your fantastic rating.

It has been a real pleasure having you. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to seeing you again at Jardines del Sol in the very near future.

And remember that the Diamond App is hospitality and exclusive offers at your fingertips. If you have not done it yet, download it now! Available on Android and iOS. Also make sure you check our hashtag #JardinesDelSol on Twitter to be in the know.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Staying in a 2 bedroom villa first class accommodation and very well equipped if you wanted to selfcater. The resort itself is fabulous with excellent facilities and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wattie24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you for your fantastic rating.

It has been a real pleasure having you. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to seeing you again at Jardines del Sol in the very near future.

And remember that the Diamond App is hospitality and exclusive offers at your fingertips. If you have not done it yet, download it now! Available on Android and iOS. Also make sure you check our hashtag #JardinesDelSol on Twitter to be in the know.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

4 of us stayed here last summer in one of the little Villas which was really nice. It had everything we needed and was pretty clean. The Pool area was nice and there were plenty of Sun Beds. The little bar/restaurant was nice and the staff that worked there were also friendly.

The only issue to this place was that it was away from the nightlife. We rented a Car which was handy.

I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank walshimaging
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you for letting us know you had a lovely time with us at Jardines del Sol.

Our goal is to create memorable experiences while delivering genuine hospitality. I will certainly share and recognise your warm comments with our team.

And remember that the Diamond App is hospitality and exclusive offers at your fingertips. If you have not done it yet, download it now! Available on Android and iOS. Also make sure you check our hashtag #JardinesDelSol on Twitter to be in the know.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at our resort.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

Absolutely lovely place in a great location...only a 5 min taxi ride to town and only costs about 4 Euro to ge there. all the staff are super friendly and were very attentive. We arrived at 11.30 and our appartment was ready- I had emailed to say we were arriving early and was extremely pleased we could check in early as we had our 19 month old with us. The apartments are very nice and we were in 8b so near the mini golf which was nice as lovely and quiet. The resort overall even though full is always very calm and quiet. We didn't have to get up really early for loungers either..arrive at the pool about 10-10.30 and still lots left. only downside was the pools were FREEZING...I reported this to reception. Nobody was swimming as they were too cold...after a few days they warmed up and we saw maintenance guys around them so can only think they turned the temps up...however 2 days before we left they were very cold again. If the pools were not very cold this would of been an outstanding place. We will definitely return and hope the pools are a bit warmer! A fabulous time overall

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank kez1322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us at Jardines del Sol.

We pride ourselves on creating memorable and personalised experiences so I am personally delighted to hear this was portrayed to you during your time with us.

We very much look forward to welcoming you back at our resort.

And remember that the Diamond App is hospitality and exclusive offers at your fingertips. If you have not done it yet, download it now! Available on Android and iOS. Also make sure you check our hashtag #JardinesDelSol on Twitter to be in the know.
Kindest regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Perfect location for a relaxing safe holiday for adults and children alike. We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa which had all the essentials amenities it was like being home from home. We enjoyed the garden tour and our guest also found the red mountain tour very informative with Magelena (not sure how to spell it) and the views were breathtaking and well worth the trek. Look forward to returning very soon.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank ClaireMichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond R, Guest Relations Manager at Jardines Del Sol By Diamond Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2018

Thank you for your fantastic rating and kind comments.

It has been a real pleasure having you. On behalf of all the team, we look forward to seeing you again at Jardines del Sol in the very near future.

And remember that the Diamond App is hospitality and exclusive offers at your fingertips. If you have not done it yet, download it now! Available on Android and iOS. Also make sure you check our hashtag #JardinesDelSol on Twitter to be in the know.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews