We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the best Hols ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Jardines del Sol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jardines del Sol
Ranked #13 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Prestatyn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One of the best Hols ever”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Just landed back today and already miss the place!! On arrival we were helped to our room and shown around and how everything worked. Reception Staff were extremely helpful. The Bungalows were very clean. We were here for 1 week but only had one maid visit so had to re-use towels. No sign of any cats as they are looked after at the back of the complex. clean pools, baby pool was warm as heated by the sun, smaller pool was freezing but main pool was heated, out of the main town so a very quiet area but with 2 children and a pram it was only a 20 min walk. an ideal location for families and we are already thinking about returning next april as well as next december!

Room Tip: All rooms would be ideal
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    91
    10
    7
    11
See reviews for
185
159
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ellon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

Brilliant place to stay, its away from the town but not too far away. The whole place is taken care of brilliantly. The rooms are lovely and very very clean. Even the local cats are taken care of!

Definately go here!!!!

Room Tip: Go to Marina Rubicon at night and chill out at Cafe Del Mar or the Jazz Bar and have a few cocktails
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank defendertd5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I went to Jardines del Sol with my sister and thought the resort was clean,the staff friendly and the appartment spotless and fully equiped with all you could need. The TV reception in the evenings was hit and miss, but we had brought our own DVDs to use in the DVD player provided. The pools were a bit chilly, but it was November!!! The temps were average 25 degrees each day and 17 degrees at night and the sunshine was just what the Dr. ordered. The resort was peacefiull, although it did appear to be fully occupied. We were in Appartment 7b. This was situated at the front of the complex and the last in a row, overlooking the mini golf. The golf wasn't used much during the week we were there, but i should imagine it could be noisy during the summer months as it is only yards away from your terrace. The outside space with the appartment was of a nice size with 2 sunbeds and 6 chairs and a glass table. Rubys was a nice friendly bar/resturant with a reasonably priced menu. The mini mart, really is mini, so i would suggest you shop before you arrive as there is no supermarket within easy walking distance. I would not come to this resort without a car. But i will hope to return again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank thorpeclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Jardine del Sol was a fantastic place for a family holiday. The 2 bed apartments were spotlessly clean and had all the mod cons that make life on holiday very easy - washing machine, dishwasher, DVD player etc. The resort is immaculate and there was a duty lifeguard every day watching over the pools. All the staff we came across were incredibly helpful and couldn't do enough for you. Racquel on reception was amazing :). We enjoyed the BBQ night at Ruby's bar and the quiz night with the pig racing. Webby was great fun! The breakfasts were delicious and very reasonably priced.
Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this resort 10/10. We will be returning in 2012!
Please feel free to contact me for any other info.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the pool area like we had were the nicest. Rooms 10-18 a or b.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank san31_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2011

As ever a great stay, the introduction of Gino the entertainer is a great idea and the food at Rubys is of a good standard, the apartments are of a very high spec. All staff are very welcoming, we had small issue which Lorraine is sorting out for us. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank stally5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
2.1 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
3.4 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,601 reviews
4.3 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,870 reviews
2.2 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
2,472 reviews
14.2 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardines del Sol? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardines del Sol

Property: Jardines del Sol
Address: Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#10 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,075 - ₹ 20,322
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardines del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the southern tip of Lanzarote, near the quiet town of Playa Blanca, Jardines del Sol is built in the style of a Spanish pueblo blanco or white village.Offering modern, well-equipped, detached bungalows surrounded by landscaped gardens and a beautiful pool, the beaches of Playa Blanca are a 25-minute walk away while a ferry to the island of Fuerteventura takes just 45 minutes. The sea is calm and ideal for young children, and the glistening white sands are more than inviting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Jardines del Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardines Del Sol Hotel Playa Blanca
Jardines Del Sol Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing