We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
US$ 200
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 208
US$ 171
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bungalows Coloradamar(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$ 181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
US$ 116
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 246
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,548)
Filter reviews
1,548 results
Traveller rating
717
607
175
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
717
607
175
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool areaevery other dayplenty of sunbedsrelaxing holidayanimation guyplenty of choicemusic quizon tapamstel beerevening entertainmentair consea frontmet some lovely peoplebbc world newssaladaverage ageself service
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 1,548 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A good three star hotel. Few niggles and parts in need of updating, but over all an enjoyable stay.
Arrived at 8 50 pm due to late arrival of the aircrew and the fact that the coach driver forgot to drop us off, so we were taken to the other side of Play Blanca before returning to the Atlantic gardens. Dinner finished at 8.45. When we asked if we could eat, the receptionist was very reluctant to let us.I understand that it is not the hotels fault that we were late, however it was 5 minutes. She eventually allowed us to eat, there were still over guests in the dinning room and food was still out. Alex was very accomadating and did not rush us.After 9 pm staff from the hotel came to get their evening meal, including the receptionist!! (so not quite sure what the problem was).
Bungalows were nicely decorated. Fridge with a large bottle of water , kettle , tv, plenty of hanging space and draw space. Safe was at an extra charge.Maid came daily and changed towels every day, even if we did not leave them on the floor ( as requested by the signs in the shower room.) Shower room itself let the bungalow down. Very dated with missing tiles in the shower tray and cracked tiles in the wall, with visible holes were previous items had been attached filled in. Hot water at all times of the day.We had a problem with ants on the shower room ceiling , but reception dealt with that very quickly.
Had a front patio area with table and chairs and a rear private terrace with clothes dryer, (a sun trap).
Food in the restaurant was varied an cooked well, Hugo was very helpful, however , do not get in the way of Paco when he has the trolley as he thinks he has right of way over the guest, he will run you down if you do not get out of his way!. Paco can also be a bit abrupt and will clear your empty plates away whilst taking a wine order from the next table!(except on Sunday night, when the hotel survey comes out at dinner time, then he is the most polite person in the dinning room!) Food in the afternoon from the snack bar is also part of the AI, from 4 until 5.45, however, the menu was not always visible, but if you asked , there was no problem and the food was cooked to order. Pool bar and main bar in the evening are very good. In the evening the AI includes the cocktail of the day. Abdull is normally on duty at the bar in the evening, he is very friendly.Evening entertainment is normally singers and 1 night a music quiz. The singers are very amateurish ( think karaoke and you will not be disappionted)
Good wifi nice gardens well kept and clean.
Information office with all tour reps information opposite the pool toilets ( which are very clean).
We were with Thomas Cook who have no reps visiting the hotel, however the TUI UK rep was very helpful and will book tours for you and has experienced the tours and was very friendly ( an own goal for Thomas Cook. )
Would recommend.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Pablo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Pablo S,

We all want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 4 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your pleasant comments.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your stay among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens. It is great and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank the staff for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel. It makes us even prouder to know that you would recommend us, as this is one of our most important aims when we come to work.

If you decide to visit us in the future, remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

From the sunny Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise all the staff takes this opportunity to greet you cordially and we look forward to welcoming you home again soon and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Now You know that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!.

Kind regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Enjoyed a lovely week at this hotel. It was clean but could do with a refurb! Our first impressions were don’t think we’ll like it but we soon changed our minds and had a great time. The food was good and always very hot. Yes there was an older clientele but it was out of season and I hope a previous reviewer has as much get up and go when she gets to that age!!!!! We met some lovely people and had a fantastic time with them including the French divers although there was a language barrier! As for the people who got a bit drunk we just ignored them. The vast majority of people know how to behave and live life to the full.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janette F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,Janette F,

From the sunny Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise all the staff takes this opportunity to greet you cordially.Now You know that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!.

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday again, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 4 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great post, it is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a lovely week and had a great time among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens and that you changed your mind about the hotel during your stay. It is great and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank the staff for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel. It makes us even happier to konw that you met lovely people and had a fantastic time weith them as this is one of our most important aims when we come to work.

Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Yours faithfully,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Arrived Saturday 5th May at around 9pm check in very easy and stress free. We'd asked for a bungalow close to amenities and well they delivered. What a splendid lay out nice patio with table & chairs, handy little lounge area with fridge & sofa breakfast bar & chairs a coffee table & side table tv & tea making facilities. Bedroom twin beds, huge wardrobe with safe in it (extra charge) then a shower room leading to back yard/drying area/sun trap.
Pool area always plenty of sunbeds & parasol immaculately clean, pools lovely & jacuzzi a welcome addition. Pool toilets always clean & plenty of toilet roll. Said the pool bar guy was very friendly & always had a lovely welcoming smile on his face.
Restaurant well what can I say the staff were amazing especially Alex, Hugo & Xin not forgetting the wonderful chefs who prepared the most delicious and varied selection of meals daily. There was a huge variety to choose from at breakfast we especially enjoyed the potato frittata with eggs and beans, the omelettes were delicious too, how anyone could say the meals were repetitive is beyond me as I'm sure you couod manage to have something different every day for a month. I'm a pescatarian & was delighted with the variety of fish on offer at each meal time. My sister is a pollotarian and loved all the chicken/turkey that was on offer in various sauces. The deserts were as tasty as they looked. The sangria served at both lunch and dinner was very palatable so much we had 2 jugs most meal times.
The evening entertainment was entertaining but maybe not in the way it was supposed to be but hey ho it made us giggle and this holiday was all about having fun and relaxing which we certainly did. I even had a go at rifle shooting & archery which entertained Costa the animation guy ( I was rubbish but it's the taking part that counts heehe)
Thank you to all at Atlantic Gardens we had a fabulous holiday & made some nice friendships too. Like most of the people we spoke to who have been back time after time we shall defo return in the future and highly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
6  Thank 3countries4girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Dear Guest,3countries4girls,

From Playa Blanca and enjoying another day in Paradise we all greet you cordially. Now you know that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!.

Thanks to you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 5 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great post.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a fabulous holiday among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens. It is great and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank the staff for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel. It also makes us very happy to know that you will recommend us to others and you will also think in returning, as both are our most important aims when we come to work.

Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests. We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Kind regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

So we are back from Atlantic bungalows on the 5th May. So let me start by saying this is an adults only, small bungalows & average when we were there was about 70!! We are in our 40s just looking for a quiet week away and well we did get that apart from one couple who drank too much & were a complete embarrassment!!!!
Food was good, waiter David was lovely, Alex is in the wrong job!!!
Entertainment was average but better for the age range that was there. Place was clean but would say in need of updating in the bungalows.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Lesley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest, Lesley C,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday and, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us,It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done. Thanks also for your great comments.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed a quiet week at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens and it is also important for us as you are a young couple because we believe that we are for all guests searching for relax and quietness no matter the age. It makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to deliver a perfect stay for you and all our guests, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank them for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel.
Our aims are that you conect with us, with others visitors and mainly with yourself. That you can get rid of your daily routine at work full of emails, stress and pressure and have a time for just do simply things like talk to other people, read, enjoy the sun and the sea,enjoy the silence and the company having a wine looking at the pool or gardens...do you really need anything else?
You experienced what we want to give, what we try to offer to our guest, the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home. As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests.

We look forward to welcoming you some time in the future when you need relax and quietness. it will be a pleasure to attend you again and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.We will be deligthed to attend you and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

You know now that Your Relax and Rest are Our Passion!

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2018

the staff cannot do enough for you.
stayed there in october 2017 and booked for june 2018.
cannot fault the hotel of clenliness and staff
its a chilled out place as thats what me and my wife prefers
to just chill and rest.
book now as you will not be dissapointed

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank martindavis29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AtlanticGardens, Director at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens Bungalows, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,martindavis29,

First of all we all want to thank you for choosing Marconfort Atlantic Gardens to spend your holiday last year, for taking a few minutes of your time to share your experience with us, and for scoring it 5 above 5. It is always very important for us to receive guest´s feedback, so we can improve and with your comments other possible guests may decide to come and enjoy their holiday like you have just done.

Thanks also for your great review.It is a pleasure for us to know that you enjoyed your holiday among us at Marconfort Atlantic Gardens in 2017. It is wonderful and it makes us feel very proud because we work very hard every day in order to make your stay perfect, and achive your expectations, that is why we also want to thank them for their hard work, they all do a fantastic job and they are a big credit for the Hotel. It makes us very happy to know that you will return in June as this is one of our most important aims when we come to work..

Remember that we offer to our guest our M4U Loyalty Program, just have a look to our website and you will have all the info about discounts, prizes...

We try to make your vacations easy, fun and unforgettable because more than a reward for hard work, they’re an opportunity to recharge, reconnect and remind each other what matters most. They’re fuel for a better life in between our moments away, because knowing another vacation is just around the corner keeps us going.Time after time, vacation after vacation, you can look forward to our unparalleled hospitality.

Our focus is on customer service and we try to offer to our guest the best possible service for a 3 star hotel in the most quiet and relaxing ambience, without rush, no queues, no wait for sunbeds, lazing in the sun and do nothing... and we even try to do it better than that, we want you to feel better than at home.

As you could see we try to provide the best atmosphere so you can relax and enjoy a good ambience and meet other nice guests. We look forward to welcoming you home again soon and count you amongst the many happy Marconfort Atlantic Gardens guests.

We will be deligthed to attend you in June and offer you another relaxing,peaceful and quiet holiday experience. Come with your family or friends, so they can enjoy the experience too, we are all already waiting for you.

Best regards,
José Ángel Gil Parrilla.
Manager Marconfort Atlantic Gardens.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews