We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“superb villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Garden
Lounge
Inside Dining area
En suite bathroom
Front of the villa
Mountain views from the roof terrace
Playa Blanca
Papagayo beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah H
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superb villa”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Second visit to this villa. We have just returned from a week in this villa, which is situated in a quiet cul de sac in walking distance of Playa Blanca. It's in the area called papagayo.
The villa has a large living/dining area with a separate fully fitted kitchen with everything you could possibly need. Outside the kitchen is a room that has the washing machine which is very handy. There are two bedrooms a double with en suite and a twin bedroom with the main bathroom just next to it.
Outside the villa is a sitting area, an eating area, brick built barbeque, sunbeds and a heated pool all set in lovely gardens. There's even a rooftop area for Sun worshipers...too hot for me!
At a slow pace it took about twenty minutes to walk into playa blanca and forty minutes to walk to marina Rubicon. There are some amazing restaurants to eat at, Atlantica, Asia and Indian Tandoor house to name a few. Taxis are cheap from town.
We have really enjoyed our stay and are already looking forward to our next visit. The only thing we would change if possible would be the mattresses on the bed, they are spotless clean but extremely hard and we're used to something softer.
However we would not let that stop us from returning next year, or before if we could.
An excellent holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the villa amenities
Liked least: the matress
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie C
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A definite home from home”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our first time staying in a villa and found Villa Rohan to be a perfect choice. Joanne made the booking extremely easy and responded to emails very quickly. Villa Rohan is a spacious, comfortable villa with a real home from home feel to it. Having read reviews about the good food/drink welcome pack we were slightly surprised that there were only bottles of water, juice and milk, no food, this was defunitely not a problem as there are a number of large supermarkets close by.

The pool is a huge plus and so warm (putting the cover over on an evening definitely works). The garden area is well kept and the terrace areas are spacious. Watching the sun rise and sun set on the upstairs terrace is amazing. The accommodation is extremely spacious and found having two teenage daughters it was welcome that there were two bathrooms.

There is a large tv in the lounge area but a word of warning if you do like the tv you cannot seem to get any channels other than Arabic!!! We hired a medium sized car which and even with the mirriors folded in it was extremely difficult to get through the entrance gates into the parking area and as a result we mostly parked on the roadside in front of the villa. This was not a problem but the car was in direct sun light and got extremely hot!

Joanne and Kevin and easily contactable and always willing to help with any queries.

We would definitely recommend this villa and would have no hesitation in returning next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful Location and swimming pool
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your kind review. I am pleased to hear you had a nice holiday and it would be a pleasure to have you to stay with us again.
I just wanted to let you know that Villa Rohan has an Android TV box which gets a lot of UK channels including lots of movies. I am sorry if you did not know this and only used the Televes system which does only get around 12 UK channels.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan L
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
“Relaxing and Peaceful”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Just returned from staying in Villa Rohan for one week from 16th to 23rd August. Thank you to Joanne & Kevin who were very helpful. the villa was immaculate when we arrived and the welcome pack was a great help as we arrived mid evening. The villa is very well equipped and just like home from home. the pool was lovely and warm and the outside area is ideal with a great barbecue. We visited some lovely restaurants and especially enjoyed going to the marina. We enjoyed it so much we would recommend to our friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mludwig89
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 19 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My partner and I rented this villa for a week and loved every minute of it! Around a 15-20 minute walk to Playa Blanca, the villa is in a nice quiet cul-de-sac and is away from the hustle and bustle of the main town.
It's extremely clean and well looked after and has everything you need to have an enjoyable stay including an outside private pool.
Joanne and Kevin were extremely friendly and were very easy to contact if there were any issues. They also provided a lovely welcome pack on our arrival.

We would definitely return and recommend this villa to others!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Outside Pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
537MarkJ
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Home from Home”
Reviewed 29 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

A real home from home which was very well appointed and clean. Situated in a quiet cul de sac which was about 20 minutes walk to town. There is off road parking. A really nice Villa. We spent 8 days there recently and wished it could have been longer. We have rented numerous villa's in the past, including in Lanzarote & we felt that this was one of the best. The couple who managed the property were easily contactable and always responded to queries very promptly. A real gem of a villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to come home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing