We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"A real shame the food let this lovely hotel down"”
Review of Lanzasur Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lanzasur Club
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Galashiels
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"A real shame the food let this lovely hotel down"”
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We went on this holiday with low expectations about the food due to previous reviews and sadly we were proved right. We tried to give the food a fair chance and be balanced in our opinion. The breakfast buffet overall was fine and provided a good variety of food, lunchtime we went to the water park where we found the food to be of a higher standard and overall was enjoyable. The evening meal consisted of undercooked chicken, pork, meatballs and fish which we were served throughout the week. The food was bland and lacked any flavour and the kitchen staff seemed to be clueless about how food should be cooked and served. Our 6 year old son hardly ate anything for the duration of our holiday. The restaurant was organised chaos and unless you were there for 7pm sharp you had to queue for a table and be prepared for further queuing once in the restaurant.
On a positive note our bungalow was very nice and immaculate. The surrounding pool, lounge and reception area was also very clean and tidy.
The animation team were fantastic who work very hard to entertain kids and adults. Our son loved the kids club.
We feel it's a real shame the food let's this hotel down and some serious work needs to be done to bring the food up to standard as at the moment it is of a very poor standard. Sort this out and the Lanzasur club would definitly be a hotel I would choose to return to.

Room Tip: Lunch is better quality at the water park!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveandLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    624
    333
    119
    100
See reviews for
1,170
220
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just got back from a week all inclusive. Lovely hotel which was immaculately clean, the staff working tirelessly keeping it spotless; including the rooms pool and all facilities. The food was much better than expected including the usual buffet dishes but also griddled turkey steaks, salmon and lamb fillets on various days. The Mexican roast(which was more like fine steak) was to die for. My kids 7 and 11 loved the buffet and having chosen just what they wanted (pasta chips sprouts and ribs on one occasion!) cleaned their plates. Breakfasts were also a hit with all the usual continental and full English options with pancakes one day in the week. Omlets also cooked to order. Bottle of fizzy chilled "champagne" always available with breakfast if you fancy it.
The bungalowas were lovely but we had no one in the adjoining one so can't comment on the noise issue. Immaculately clean, stylish with good quality beds. Bottle of fizzy and champagne glasses in the room on arrival and a bottle of chilled water in the fridge (nice touch). Comfy chanille sofa to curl up on after a shower in the evening before dinner watching CNN with the breeze blowing in through the patio doors....lovely.
The pools at the bungalow complex were immaculately clean with constant maintenance by staff and security staff visible round the pool and complex. The waterpark is attached to the complex and I felt comfortable with the kids going too and fro between the park and the pool. The park is great the slides are exciting and I didnt see my 7 year old for most of the day. In the park is a great restaurant (included in the all inclusive) It appeared brand new. Glorious sunny yellow paella and ice cold beer for lunch in the dappled shade was manna for the soul. All other food there too, burgers chips, hot dogs but also tuna steak and really good individual salad pots, very fresh and delicious.
I travelled alone for the first time with the kids and was comfortable and we enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank 574Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel with my husband and 8yr old grandson. Room was comfortable very clean hotel was clean splash park was a lot of fun. Our only complaint was the food very poor selction for myself and my grandson. Childrens menu was limited cold and know labels saying what any of it was. My grandson filled himself at breakfast after that he mostly ate fruit for lunch and dinner. Even the adults food was cold or all the dishes were empty you have to be the first in to get hot food. I felt very sorry for the rep she was only 20yrs old and with complaints every night about the food, she tried her hardest to sort this matter out but i think she was flogging a dead horse. Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: They are all little bungalows know rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue2006186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have just come back from a great holiday. The accomadation was compact but comfortable. The beds were comfy and the rooms werent to hot. It was nice to have a patio which had a sun bed and table and chairs. The pool is great very cold though but its fine once you are in haha. It was fairly easy to get a sunbed and i did not feel uncomfortable leaving my things unattended by a sunbed. The water park is great. The wave pool is not so great only waves every hour or so and isnt very thrilling. But the slides are great. Going down them on an infltable is great fun. The lazy river is also a laugh. The only big let down is the food. Breakfast and lunch are great a bit samey but very enjoyable. Tea is a bit iffy, nothing seemed to match all a bit random and the meat was always over cooked making it too chewy to eat. The puddings are nice though with an arrangment of small puddings and always ice cream. The entertainment is actually okay a bit cringey when its the animation team but when they get people in it is goood. The animation team are great with the older kids, they do lots of activities and trips to the waterpark. There is also a mini club for the younger kids which looked good.
Great holiday would definetly go back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

we arrived at the Lanzasur on the 26th June for a weeks holiday, my husband, myself and our 3 year old, loved the bungalow set up, no one above you scraping furniture along the floor, the bungalows have been updated to a very nice standard, large bathrooms and not a bad size lounge, its not as if you are sat in there all day, theres a fridge, microwave and kettle which was lovely as our little girl still likes a cup of warm milk before bedtime.

We had a young family next door but still heard no noise in fact this is the quietest hotel i have ever been to, and we slept with our window open cos no air con, but no passing noise at all lovely.

The mini disco was the same every night but the kids loved that they knew what was coming next and were able to join in. The evening shows weren't that bad no different than any other hotel run entertainment team.

We didn't use the hotel pools that much we spent most of our days in the waterpark, apart from the water being really cold it was really good our daughter loved it and it was never busy always found a seat and brolly by the edge of the kids pool and lunch at the waterpark (free to hotel guests) was lovely, also free drinks and carte dor ice cream very nice.

Every where was lovely and clean.

My only moan is the food, breakfast was lovely plenty to chose from (would have been nice if omlettes were on offer every morning), we only had lunch 2 days cos we were at the waterpark, the evening was the problem if u didn't get there for 7pm opening then by 7.30-8pm you will be queuing outside the door waiting for a table, food wasn't replaced quick enough sometimes leaving trays empty for 10-15 mins, mostly the kids buffet was crap (for want of a better word) one night it was mashed potato, pasta, rice and baked beans??? After the second night of my daughter only eating bread and butter we did complain, and i have to say the following night was really nice, from what i understand this is the first season of all inclusive here and maybe it just needs tweaking to get it right, the staff work really hard in the restaurant and bar (there just doesn't seem to be enough of them).

Another good point is that you are able to pay just 25 euros to keep your room on if you are leaving later during the day which was really good for us.

All said we did have a lovely holiday and would def return to the Lanzasur Club

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Playa Blanca hotels
1.8 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,222 reviews
0.5 km away
Jardines del Sol
Jardines del Sol
#16 of 37 in Playa Blanca
457 reviews
2.1 km away
THB Tropical Island
THB Tropical Island
#25 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,797 reviews
2.0 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
2.1 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#8 of 37 in Playa Blanca
2,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lanzasur Club? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lanzasur Club

Property: Lanzasur Club
Address: Urb Montana Roja s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Playa Blanca
#19 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,357 - ₹ 18,219
Hotel Class:3 star — Lanzasur Club 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lanzasur Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzasur Club Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Hotel Playa Blanca
Lanzasur Club Lanzarote
Lanzasur Club Playa Blanca, Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing