We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lanzasur Club
Nearby Hotels
THB Tropical Island(Playa Blanca)
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 199
US$ 193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$ 189
US$ 161
Dreamplace
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

H10 Rubicon Palace(Playa Blanca)
US$ 181
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Bungalows Coloradamar(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jardines del Sol by Diamond Resorts(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ona Las Brisas(Playa Blanca)(Great Value!)
US$ 278
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,843)
Filter reviews
1,843 results
Traveller rating
535
688
371
142
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
535
688
371
142
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkair conanimation teamsplash resortwave machineaqua lavasaladfamily holidayadjoining bungalowspool barinterconnecting doorbig slidesgreat holidaylife guardsevening entertainmentkids clubkids buffet
Filter
Updating list...
1,252 - 1,257 of 1,843 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Just got back from a week all inclusive. Lovely hotel which was immaculately clean, the staff working tirelessly keeping it spotless; including the rooms pool and all facilities. The food was much better than expected including the usual buffet dishes but also griddled turkey steaks, salmon and lamb fillets on various days. The Mexican roast(which was more like fine steak) was to die for. My kids 7 and 11 loved the buffet and having chosen just what they wanted (pasta chips sprouts and ribs on one occasion!) cleaned their plates. Breakfasts were also a hit with all the usual continental and full English options with pancakes one day in the week. Omlets also cooked to order. Bottle of fizzy chilled "champagne" always available with breakfast if you fancy it.
The bungalowas were lovely but we had no one in the adjoining one so can't comment on the noise issue. Immaculately clean, stylish with good quality beds. Bottle of fizzy and champagne glasses in the room on arrival and a bottle of chilled water in the fridge (nice touch). Comfy chanille sofa to curl up on after a shower in the evening before dinner watching CNN with the breeze blowing in through the patio doors....lovely.
The pools at the bungalow complex were immaculately clean with constant maintenance by staff and security staff visible round the pool and complex. The waterpark is attached to the complex and I felt comfortable with the kids going too and fro between the park and the pool. The park is great the slides are exciting and I didnt see my 7 year old for most of the day. In the park is a great restaurant (included in the all inclusive) It appeared brand new. Glorious sunny yellow paella and ice cold beer for lunch in the dappled shade was manna for the soul. All other food there too, burgers chips, hot dogs but also tuna steak and really good individual salad pots, very fresh and delicious.
I travelled alone for the first time with the kids and was comfortable and we enjoyed it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank 574Ginger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday at this hotel with my husband and 8yr old grandson. Room was comfortable very clean hotel was clean splash park was a lot of fun. Our only complaint was the food very poor selction for myself and my grandson. Childrens menu was limited cold and know labels saying what any of it was. My grandson filled himself at breakfast after that he mostly ate fruit for lunch and dinner. Even the adults food was cold or all the dishes were empty you have to be the first in to get hot food. I felt very sorry for the rep she was only 20yrs old and with complaints every night about the food, she tried her hardest to sort this matter out but i think she was flogging a dead horse. Needless to say we will not be returning to this hotel again.

Room Tip: They are all little bungalows know rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sue2006186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have just come back from a great holiday. The accomadation was compact but comfortable. The beds were comfy and the rooms werent to hot. It was nice to have a patio which had a sun bed and table and chairs. The pool is great very cold though but its fine once you are in haha. It was fairly easy to get a sunbed and i did not feel uncomfortable leaving my things unattended by a sunbed. The water park is great. The wave pool is not so great only waves every hour or so and isnt very thrilling. But the slides are great. Going down them on an infltable is great fun. The lazy river is also a laugh. The only big let down is the food. Breakfast and lunch are great a bit samey but very enjoyable. Tea is a bit iffy, nothing seemed to match all a bit random and the meat was always over cooked making it too chewy to eat. The puddings are nice though with an arrangment of small puddings and always ice cream. The entertainment is actually okay a bit cringey when its the animation team but when they get people in it is goood. The animation team are great with the older kids, they do lots of activities and trips to the waterpark. There is also a mini club for the younger kids which looked good.
Great holiday would definetly go back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Zoe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

we arrived at the Lanzasur on the 26th June for a weeks holiday, my husband, myself and our 3 year old, loved the bungalow set up, no one above you scraping furniture along the floor, the bungalows have been updated to a very nice standard, large bathrooms and not a bad size lounge, its not as if you are sat in there all day, theres a fridge, microwave and kettle which was lovely as our little girl still likes a cup of warm milk before bedtime.

We had a young family next door but still heard no noise in fact this is the quietest hotel i have ever been to, and we slept with our window open cos no air con, but no passing noise at all lovely.

The mini disco was the same every night but the kids loved that they knew what was coming next and were able to join in. The evening shows weren't that bad no different than any other hotel run entertainment team.

We didn't use the hotel pools that much we spent most of our days in the waterpark, apart from the water being really cold it was really good our daughter loved it and it was never busy always found a seat and brolly by the edge of the kids pool and lunch at the waterpark (free to hotel guests) was lovely, also free drinks and carte dor ice cream very nice.

Every where was lovely and clean.

My only moan is the food, breakfast was lovely plenty to chose from (would have been nice if omlettes were on offer every morning), we only had lunch 2 days cos we were at the waterpark, the evening was the problem if u didn't get there for 7pm opening then by 7.30-8pm you will be queuing outside the door waiting for a table, food wasn't replaced quick enough sometimes leaving trays empty for 10-15 mins, mostly the kids buffet was crap (for want of a better word) one night it was mashed potato, pasta, rice and baked beans??? After the second night of my daughter only eating bread and butter we did complain, and i have to say the following night was really nice, from what i understand this is the first season of all inclusive here and maybe it just needs tweaking to get it right, the staff work really hard in the restaurant and bar (there just doesn't seem to be enough of them).

Another good point is that you are able to pay just 25 euros to keep your room on if you are leaving later during the day which was really good for us.

All said we did have a lovely holiday and would def return to the Lanzasur Club

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2012

I have just returned from a great holiday with my husband and our 4 kids aged 13, 12, 9 and 6. The bungalows ( we had 2 interlinked) were great, spotlessly clean, I was very impressed! The t.v isnt great tho only bbc world news in english!
The pools were good and the waterparkwas great fun, something for all ages ,lovely and clean and well staffed with life guards.
Food was really good, as with usual all inclusive there is always something you wont like but equally there is always something to like too. Lunchtimes the food was best up at the water park, there were always things like chicken nuggets, onion rings, chips, chicken burgers etc and always some lovely fresh fish and salad! At the pool bar you could get sandwiches/rolls and etc.
The staff were all so friendly and worked really hard , Maya on the entertainment team was great with the teenagers, playing water polo and stuff with them and Miguel the barman is amazing!
The beach is lovely, well worth a visit as is the market in playa blanca on a wednesday and saturday!
All in all a fab hotel great value and I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Orangypinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews