We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding quality and value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
H10 Timanfaya Palace
Ranked #1 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
Burnham-On-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“outstanding quality and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

A great hotel if you are looking for a high qualty, relaxing break. We went all inclusive and were delighed to find quality brands (not low cost alternatives) on alcohol were extensively used and range of food waa exceptional.

Room Tip: Spend a couple of quid more and go for a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank straighttalkingJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

5,304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,375
    1,391
    376
    110
    52
See reviews for
385
4,212
56
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,962)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

Just back from a wonderful week in this fantastic hotel. Hotel was beautiful, bright, airy, very clean and well maintained. Lovely food and very plentiful with something to suit everyone. What sets this hotel above all others I have visited in the canaries is the staff. The staff are passionate about excellent customer service and this is from the top down. From senior management to Oscar our waiter at dinner checked we we were happy with all aspects of our stay. Rarely have I stayed at a Hotel were I didn't come across a grumpy member of staff, the team here are obviously well motivated which results in a warm friendly atmosphere, I hope to return again soon top class all round.

Room Tip: We booked a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Margmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I have once again returned to this hotel after reading the reviews before I left and felt I had to leave my comments on my return. The hotel has just completed a revamp and in very good taste. Spanish/Morrocan style. The food was excellent catering for every nationality,various themed nights for food. The bedrooms are kept spotless we were given room 351, also pool areas etc. may i add the staff would sooner you tell them if you are not happy and strive for 100% perfection if you are not happy let them know do not complain when you get back when they cannot do anything.Go to the Managers evening where you can gey to know who is who. All i can add to the review is positiveness for everything. Lastly the entertainment was 1st class I would recommend seeing xplosive a twist of spanish dance & classical music brilliant.
Well Done h10 Timanfaya Palace and all the staff

Room Tip: Ask for a sea/pool View
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harribo9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

We booked a last-minute, all-inclusive, week, in a standard room through Thomsons. No delays and a speedy drop off and smooth check in with a glass of Cava. Nice.

First impression of hotel. Tip top. Piano bar is outstanding. And of our room (165): excellent. Lovely new decor - very stylish all round. The bottle of wine in the room was a nice touch (the local wines are excellent). Our first floor room had a lovely view of the gardens. We arrived just in time for dinner (yay) which ends at 10pm. Holidays!

Drink:
Lovely wines served by the bottle if you want (much better than our Turkey all-inclusive experience where you felt like you were begging for booze in tiny plastic cups - crap!), and ice buckets for the white wines. The house wines are good and other local wines are available that really are superb.
All inclusive drinks are fab. Brand names (Gordons, Bacardi, Smirnoff) included and table service. Proper measures. It really was top notch.
Cava for breakfast? Don't mind if I do.

Food
I thought the buffet dining room was very nice. With the dining room open till 10 you can have an unrushed meal with great waiter service. (Comparing it to my horrible Turkey experience – which was like a school canteen, with dirty tables, rude guests pushing in, and rude staff too – this was relaxation itself!)

All tables have clean linen tablecloths and waiters are quick to see to you.

Food was good standard hotel buffet catering - with an option for freshly prepared things like kebabs, chops, fried fish and carved roasts. Pancakes, omelettes, freshly cooked eggs available at breakfast as well as the continental and cooked options. Very varied dinner options and themed nights too. A really good effort on the catering front.
Kasbah restaurant was great. You get one inclusive night in your all-inclusive option per week and it's really lovely. Do take advantage. I had scallops and duck confit. Lovely!

Service
Do tip the staff - they work mad hours and all-inclusive nature of the hotel must be the pits.
Bar table-service was a lovely surprise for all-inclusive and it was very good natured and friendly service too.
The only grumpy face was to be found at the pool bar - that was my only downer of the week, when every time this person served me they slammed down all my orders with a scowl. Dunno what that was all about. We tipped you know! All other staff incredibly nice and prepared to have a bit of banter.

Sunbeds
Oh, the sunbeds. Never before have I experienced sunbed reservation with towels to the extent of this hotel. The clientèle was mostly German and British (with a spattering of French and Spanish - the football allowed us to identify the nationalities!). Is one nationality living up to its stereotype of hogging sunbeds at 6am with towels?
They were all gone by about 8am! There weren't people on them- just towels. Sometimes all day. Perhaps since a lot of the customers are older, or just looking for a sunbathing kind of holiday, perhaps conquering a sunbed in a good spot took on an importance that I did not quite appreciate.
I refuse to get worked up about these things (ok, I had a slight tantrum on day one) and I certainly wasn't going to rise at 6am to get a sunbed. Luckily, I like staying in the shade and there is a lovely area with a great view out towards the sea that is covered over by a straw canopy thing which I used most days.

Entertainment
Another good effort. I enjoyed the flamenco dancers and electric violin combo, some African acrobats were good and the house band were very good. It was nice to have live music every night. The football was on most nights for Euro 2012 but there was always some live music to follow or on at the same time in the piano bar. There was wine tasting which I enjoyed. There was a pool party and salsa lessons - but the older clientele were not really a party crowd so the hardworking entertainment staff were not onto a winner there. We appreciated the thought though.

Room
Really impressed with the room. It was massive and bed was massive. Loved the modern style and it was clean and well kept. Cleaners superb. Our Thomson sales person said that they have specific rooms block-booked for Thomson. If so, then I'd book through Thomson again.

This was just a standard room - not the privilege option that some people seem to be moaning about (and misspelling - it's not priviledge!).
We booked a room for our last half day (just to use for getting washed before our flight etc) it was on floor 0 (23) and it was not great in comparison. Not refurbished and with a sort of basement view of the soil in the garden, and it smelled damp. If I'd got that for a week at the price we paid I'd have been sad, but we didn't ... good!

We were looking for a week in the sun at a great hotel and that's what we got - and the all-inclusive option was well worth it. We spent less money than we usually do overall even though we ended up spending more on the package than I had intended. Our only expenditure was a few euros for deposits for the safe and fridge and our budget for tipping the waiters.

This is a stylish and relaxing hotel with good quality catering and excellent service. We'd be happy to come back.

Thanks Timanfaya Palace!

Room Tip: Room 165 was lovely! Room on Floor 0 was not so great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank prawncracker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

i've just returned from my third stay in the Timanfaya Palace and had a great time. This really is an excellent hotel; the room was clean and very comfortable, breakfast is extensive and very tasty and the outside areas are beautiful. Situated on the top of the bay, the views are stunning. I always found the staff to be extremely polite and helpful and would recommend the hotel unreservedly to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonBridie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
2.2 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
3.3 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,606 reviews
2.0 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,483 reviews
4.3 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
20.2 km away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Timanfaya Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Timanfaya Palace

Property: H10 Timanfaya Palace
Address: C/ Gran Canaria, 1 | Montana Roja, 35580 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#1 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#3 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,733 - ₹ 15,089
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Timanfaya Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your H10 Timanfaya Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Timanfaya Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
H10 Timanfaya Palace Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Timanfaya Palace Lanzarote

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing