We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“First Class Chillaxing” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of H10 Rubicon Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
H10 Rubicon Palace
Ranked #12 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Matlock
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Chillaxing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2012

For a quiet, relaxing holiday away from it all, to recharge your batteries this hotel is ideal for you. The staff are pleasant and helpful and your suitcases on arrival are delivered to to room, our Thomas Cook rep Aymen was on hand to guide and help us without any fuss. The receptionist chap Alex changed our room with no fuss as we were not satisfied with our first room allocated, we were then moved to a magnificent location looking across out towards Feruventura and a massive balcony. It is keep clean well by the hard working staff whom are pleasent and curtious, the food has a good variety and plenty of drinks on hand to which you help yourself, definitely worth going all inclusive, the only small gripe I have is that as with all Spanish hotels they cannot do a typical English breakfast, the grounds are beautiful also there are 3 different swimming pools, plenty of sun beds for all, but there are the odd few whom still put there towels on them.,There is entertainment at night but we went into the piano bar mostly with its relaxing atmosphere, you find also another entertainment area which caters more for the children but then adult entertainment at 10:00pm, the Bee Gees tribute are worth a look. Please note this is a good walk from Playa Blanca but the taxis are cheap enough, 20 minutes away there is a glorious beach which is safe and clean.We went away to relax and this was ideal for us. loved it!!

Room Tip: If you are a couple with no children try and locate to the to the west side or near the promenade, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterBMatlock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,610
    2,522
    948
    308
    192
See reviews for
3,055
3,244
97
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,780)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Wonderful experience, beautiful Hotel in a lovely location. The staff all work so hard, the place is clean and on a definite par and standard with Vegas! The decor is elegant and the atmosphere chilled. If you want real value for money and the holiday of your life, go to the Rubicon. :)

Room Tip: Go privillege
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
18 Thank HeidiCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

My daughter and her 4 year old son and I returned yesterday from a weeks all inclusive holiday at Hotel Rubicon Palace. We were taken to the room by the hotel train,and luggage put in room on arrival. After the first night there was a problem with one of the beds in the room. After contacting reception it was solved within hours. The food is the best I have ever had and I have been in lots of hotels. Always hot loads of choice and caters for children at all times.Cleanliness in all areas is second to none, rooms are spacious, (we had a normal twin room with put up bed), bathrooms large with bath and shower, lots of choice of toiletries.
The hotel is really geared up for children and Archie did not know what to do next, so much choice of entertainment for him. The weather was fantastic even with the wind!
A fantastic find, we will not hesitate to go back. Brilliant. Thankyou.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 60Pat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We were originally booked into H10 Lanzarote Princess but swiftly moved to the Rubicon after seeing the work in progress there. So pleased we changed to Rubicon as we had a great holiday. The staff were friendly (Naty on reception was excellent) and the room we were given was great. Super king size bed and an excellent sea view. There was a good choice of food which catered for all tastes and we were able to sit outside for dinner each night, although a couple of nights it was slightly breezy.Our 4 year old daughter loved the kids pool with pirate ship and slides. It is a good 30 minute walk to the main resort area however we loved going to Bar Manea ( 5 minute walk), great views with chilled out atmosphere for drinks and food. All in all the Rubicon ticks a lot of boxes and we would return.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank HumfandPeppaPig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
unitedkingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Went to this hotel with my 18 year old son - had fab brill PERFECT holiday - our room was amazing with stunning views - everybody that we spoke to had been there several times before!! Food, entertainment, hotel excellent - just wonderful - will definately be going back.ps Yes the winds nearly blew me away - but i think i can put up with that!!

Room Tip: We had room 7006 in the main part - stunning!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sally n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
3.1 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#15 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,707 reviews
3.3 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
4.5 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#5 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
3.5 km away
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
SENTIDO H10 White Suites
#9 of 37 in Playa Blanca
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,351 reviews
15.5 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Rubicon Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Property: H10 Rubicon Palace
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#9 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,244 - ₹ 13,818
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia and Agoda so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
H10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
h10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing