We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of H10 Rubicon Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
H10 Rubicon Palace
Ranked #14 of 38 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kent, UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 29 April 2012

I visited the hotel as part of a large family group at the beginning of April and was extremely impressed with what I found. The hotel although large managed to create smaller areas where it is possible to feel not part of a crowd or alternately you can be surrounded by people. As the family ages ranges from 3-66 we rarely find somewhere that completely suits all of us but somehow this was amanged here. The children had a variety of swimming pools to use (which they certainly did with the older 2 trying scuba diving for free) whilst the adults could sit and relax knowing the children were happy and occupied.
The food was great with a huge variety catering for every taste and diet. you would never be hungry here.
The rooms were clean and in my case large.
We have already booked to return next Easter.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeeleeKent_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,699
    2,607
    983
    328
    204
See reviews for
3,154
3,347
103
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,833)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

What a fantastic hotel this is. We had a great stay. The facilities are great but very central. The staff are very friendly and hard working. The food is very good and will please everyone. The rooms are good and cleaned everyday. The biggest fun we had was with the entertainment team who work very hard and long hours but always have a smile or a joke to share. We are returning to this hotel next year for sure.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Victoria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Visited in March 2012 for 2 weeks.
All facilities were excellent but some rooms rather remote from the centre. Food was good & plentiful as were the drinks with our all-inclusive package. The room was spacious as was the balcony & always kept very clean with many changes of bed linen & towels. The only tiny niggle was that there weren't enough parasols to shade the sunbeds. The walk along the promenade to Playa Blanca was easy, taking about 40minutes at a strolling pace. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay & would happily return.

Room Tip: Rooms near the reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Elizabeth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Fantastic from start to finish.

What a lovely hotel everything was simply perfect - If you are thinking about staying here just do it!

Great food, staff, pools, rooms, drinks what more could you ask for. Thank you for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Greene666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the Rubicon for 11 nights in April as a couple.
We found the facilities at this hotel very good such as the Spa, Gym, Tennis Court and Diving Centre and these are just the ones we used there were many others for those with children.
We found our room, which was in an excellent position, to be kept very clean and was reasonably modern.
The food at the buffets (Breakfast & Dinner) was varied and we found it to be of a good standard and better than some of the restaurants we visited during our stay.
The staff at the hotel were all very pleasent and generaly helpful whenever possible.
The hotel is situated around 2 miles from the Playa Blanca town centre area but there is a lovely walk along the prominade.
We probably did find this distance a little restrictive as we were staying on a half board basis and probably would have been keen to go out in the evenings more often as although not party people by any stretch the atmosphere in the two bars at the hotel was sedate to say the least.
The rubicon seemed to be most popular for familes staying on an all inclusive basis.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PabMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
3.1 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#12 of 38 in Playa Blanca
4,870 reviews
3.3 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
4.5 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 38 in Playa Blanca
3,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.0 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
5.5 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
15.5 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Rubicon Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Property: H10 Rubicon Palace
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,228 - ₹ 14,966
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
H10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
h10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing