We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good facilities”
Review of H10 Rubicon Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
H10 Rubicon Palace
Ranked #15 of 37 Hotels in Playa Blanca
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Belfast
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good facilities”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Stayed at the Rubicon for 11 nights in April as a couple.
We found the facilities at this hotel very good such as the Spa, Gym, Tennis Court and Diving Centre and these are just the ones we used there were many others for those with children.
We found our room, which was in an excellent position, to be kept very clean and was reasonably modern.
The food at the buffets (Breakfast & Dinner) was varied and we found it to be of a good standard and better than some of the restaurants we visited during our stay.
The staff at the hotel were all very pleasent and generaly helpful whenever possible.
The hotel is situated around 2 miles from the Playa Blanca town centre area but there is a lovely walk along the prominade.
We probably did find this distance a little restrictive as we were staying on a half board basis and probably would have been keen to go out in the evenings more often as although not party people by any stretch the atmosphere in the two bars at the hotel was sedate to say the least.
The rubicon seemed to be most popular for familes staying on an all inclusive basis.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PabMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

7,997 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,787
    2,648
    1,013
    337
    212
See reviews for
3,220
3,436
109
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,867)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kingswinford, west midlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

On arrival took ages to complete the various formalities at reception. This is a major problem & something the management need to sort out especially after a long journey.

Welcome drink whilst in queue was a nice touch but we really needed them to speed up a bit, or have more staff available to shorten the process.

Our room was easy to get to & OK, a little tired with some items of furniture showing their age. Overall though pretty good. Balcony had chairs & no loungers which would have been better. Booked a Seaview room & yes I could just about see it in the distance!

Others we met had a fairly long walk to get to theirs. This should be sorted out at reception, older clients = shorter distance, younger = further.

Food variety was good, sometimes just about warm but on the whole reasonable with lots of variety. Privilege guests had the same dining area at lunch, like the unprivileged & just roped off.

Pools were great with plenty of sunbeds around.

Themed restaurant meal & service excellent.

Entertainment geared for kids. Other shows pretty lame.

Massive promenade stretching for 5k just outside (turn left) which terminated at Rubicon Marina. For those able bodied well worth the exercise & views along the way. Turning right took you up to the lighthouse which was a long trek & boring.

Turning left outside the back entrance took you to a smashing bar, nice setting, good service, reasonably priced, relaxing background music, overlooking small beach - Heaven!!

Overall, loved the place. Good for able bodied if you like doing a bit of walking, sitting down every so often & catching a rest/cuppa at bars along the way. A local bus runs right outside the entrance to Rubicon marina & it's cheap at 2 Euro each (one way).

Had a trip to Timanfaya national park - Brilliant! Well worth going - Check it out on the web it's stunning!! http://www.discoverlanzarote.com/timanfaya.asp

Room Tip: The higher up the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HoNnEsT-PeTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

An excellent holiday with a great location and really good amenities. First impressions were "It's too big!" however, it was very well organised and things tended to run like clockwork. The entertainment was varied with both a 'show' venue and a piano bar with a fantastic pianist and accompanying vocalist as well as additional musical entertainment on their nights off. Food was fantastic and the staff friendly and helpful. Good value for money. We'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed OK. We had a sea view which was great but the grounds are lovely so anywhere would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Warrington0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We went during the Easter hols and although the hotel was a very large and busy complex it was always spotlessly clean, the staff are so friendly and worked tirelessly to keep it that way, we went all inclusive with First Choice and the holiday was value for money. The quality and quanties of food available was very good, although the children sometimes struggled with some of the international options there was always something for them, the pool bar gave snacks as an option all day too, at the end of the week we tired of the "canteen like" approach and one night wandered down the seafront to a local Indian restaurant, which was very nice. The hotel had a wide variety of pools available. The rooms were big and airy and we had fantastic views out to sea overlooking Fuertaventura, worth the extra we paid to upgrade for seaview and superior room. The barman in the beefeater sportsbar was such a great guy, after a few days he even knew our drinks as we walked in they would be served up and ready for us. The entertaiment varied in standard but they had to please a lot of different nationalities and some of the shows were very good, mainly I thought aimed at the children though but again the blue and fram teams worked very hard and were extremely friendly. The hotel is further out than we had expected but just few euros in a taxi for four of us was cheaper than the bus. all in all a great hotel as long as you dont mind big and busy. If your energetic there is a volcano behind the hotel which can be climbed, takes around 45 mins, then 1 hr to walk around the summit this gives fantastic views around the area. It was a shame the weather was a bit mixed and always very windy but I expected this in April.

Room Tip: Recommend paying a little extra for seaview and a superior room to be on the edge of the main comple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank yorkies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A reasonable resort hotel for the package holiday masses with above average facilities. Would have scoed 4 out of 5 but for:
Major drawback - disasterously uncomfortable bed to the extent it left my partner with bruised hips sleeping on her side and pretty much ruined an otherwise good holiday for both of us.
Other drawbacks pale into insignificance but to mention them: Child seats always covered in food even when handed to you by staff. Self service tea and coffee including the cups a painful experience. Having to pay for water if half board - no foc tap water. Various broken things in the room some of which were fixed inc tv, toilet flush, lock to patio.

otherwise the resort is well layed out and the facilities for children, particularly the childrens pool area are very good.

Highlight daytrip is the Timanfaya volcanic national park. Rancho Texas zoo has an excellent bird of prey display where they fly just over your heads and a good sealion display - check the times before you go.

couple of nice bars/restaurants near by but town is an hours walk.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JandJ1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Playa Blanca
3.1 km away
H10 Lanzarote Princess
H10 Lanzarote Princess
#14 of 37 in Playa Blanca
5,042 reviews
3.4 km away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
24.0 km away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
Hotel THe Volcan Lanzarote
#6 of 37 in Playa Blanca
3,709 reviews
5.5 km away
Gran Castillo Tagoro Family & Fun Playa Blanca
15.5 km away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to H10 Rubicon Palace? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Rubicon Palace

Property: H10 Rubicon Palace
Address: Urbanizacion Montana Roja, s/n, 35570 Playa Blanca, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Playa Blanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Green Hotel in Playa Blanca
#5 Spa Hotel in Playa Blanca
#7 Romantic Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Luxury Hotel in Playa Blanca
#11 Family Hotel in Playa Blanca
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,883 - ₹ 16,347
Hotel Class:5 star — H10 Rubicon Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 584
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Prestigia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your H10 Rubicon Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Rubicon Palace Hotel Playa Blanca
H10 Rubicon Palace Playa Blanca, Lanzarote
Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Rubicon Hotel
Rubicon Lanzarote
h10 Rubicon Palace Lanzarote
Hotel h10 Rubicon Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing